Relic point Vietnam
Việt NamKeo Quang Cave
Keo Quang Cave is a national historical relic, associated with the activities of leader Nguyen Ai Quoc and the revolutionary movement in Cao Bang during the years preparing for the August Revolution. At the end of April 1942, after arriving in Gia Bang, Nguyen Ai Quoc opened a cadre training class at Keo Quang cave, now in Minh Tam commune, Cao Bang province. People named the cave Lenin cave. Here, revolutionary cadres learned about history, the struggle experience of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union and the basic principles of Marxism-Leninism. Although learning conditions are still difficult, students still actively study, practice and are imparted with valuable revolutionary experiences and ideas. The training class contributes to improving the political bravery and fighting spirit of local officials, creating an important foundation for the revolutionary movement in Cao Bang and the fight for national independence. With special historical values, Keo Quang Cave is ranked as a national historical and cultural relic, becoming a meaningful educational address for revolutionary traditions of Cao Bang. Source: Vietnam Historical and Cultural Relics information page
Cao Bang
339 view
Rating : National monument
Bat Cave
Bat Cave is an outstanding scenic spot in Cao Bang province, known for its majestic, magical beauty and still retaining its natural wildness. The cave is located in the heart of a limestone mountain, nearly 1,000 meters deep, consisting of 3 chambers and 2 floors, with a stalactite system built over time creating many unique shapes. In the first compartment, visitors can see clear blue underground water and colorful stalactites. The second compartment stands out with stalactites shaped like terraced fields, called "fairy fields" by locals, along with silver waterfall-like stalactites and calm water flows. The third compartment is the central area, with a large space with vividly shaped rocks and stalactites. In particular, the second floor impresses with its stone "terraces" and shiny golden stalactites. With pristine landscape and unique geological formations, Bat Cave is an attractive destination for those who love to explore nature and the amazing beauty of Cao Bang. Source: Cao Bang Newspaper
Cao Bang
361 view
Rating : National monument
Be Van Dan Heroic Martyrs Memorial House
Be Van Dan Heroic Martyrs Memorial House - Red address in the revolutionary homeland of Cao Bang Be Van Dan Heroic Martyr Memorial House is located in Ban Buong hamlet, Trieu Au commune, Cao Bang province, on the foundation of the house where the hero was born and raised. This is a work of special significance, built to commemorate and pay tribute to Hero of the People's Armed Forces Be Van Dan - an outstanding son of the Tay people, who heroically sacrificed his life in the Dien Bien Phu Campaign. Be Van Dan was born in 1931 in a poor family, joined the army in 1949 and participated in many major campaigns. During the battle at Muong Pon in 1954, when his comrades had no support to use the machine gun, he bravely used his shoulder as a gun stand, encouraging his comrades to continue fighting. That brave action contributed to repelling the enemy's counterattack, before he heroically sacrificed his life. With a particularly outstanding victory, Be Van Dan was posthumously awarded the title of Hero of the People's Armed Forces by the State. The memorial house was built according to the traditional stilt house architecture of the Tay people, in harmony with the landscape of Cao Bang mountains and forests. Inside is a solemn worship space with an altar, portraits and documents and artifacts introducing the life, career and heroic fighting example of Heroic Martyr Be Van Dan. The spacious, green campus creates a solemn space, a place for people and tourists to offer incense and commemorate. Today, the Be Van Dan Martyrs' Memorial House is not only a place to pay tribute to the national hero but also a "red address" that educates patriotic traditions, gratitude and revolutionary spirit for generations. This is a destination with historical significance, contributing to preserving the nation's heroic memories and spreading good values of courage and sacrifice for the independence and freedom of the Fatherland. According to Cao Bang electronic newspaper
Cao Bang
387 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Nam Lin historical relic site
Nam Lin historical relic site, in Hoang Tung commune, Cao Bang province, is one of the typical "red addresses" of the Vietnamese revolution. This is the place that marked the establishment of the first Communist Party cell of Cao Bang province on April 1, 1930, marking an important turning point in the local revolutionary history. With great significance in history and traditional education, Nam Lin has become a destination not to be missed for those who want to learn about the revolutionary roots of Cao Bang. More than 90 years ago, under the leadership of the Communist Party of Vietnam and the direct direction of comrade Hoang Dinh Giong, the first Communist Party cell of Cao Bang province was established in Nam Lin with three party members: Hoang Van Non, Le Doan Chu and Nong Van Do. Comrade Hoang Van Non was elected Party Cell Secretary. From here, the revolutionary movement in Cao Bang was organized and developed strongly, making an important contribution to the cause of national liberation. To recognize the special historical value of this location, on February 13, 1995, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized Nam Lin as a national historical site. Today, the relic site is preserved and beautifully restored, becoming a place to store documents, images and traces of the birth of the first Party organization in Cao Bang. The space of the monument looks solemn, quiet, and in harmony with the natural landscape of the midland region, creating favorable conditions for sightseeing and historical learning activities. Coming to Nam Lin Historical Relic Area, visitors will not only be introduced to the process of forming the province's first Party Cell but also have the opportunity to better understand the patriotic tradition, spirit of solidarity and resilient will to fight of the people of Cao Bang's ethnic groups. This is where resource-giving activities, incense offerings, thematic activities, admission of party members, union members and traditional educational programs for pupils, students, officials and the armed forces regularly take place. According to Cao Bang electronic newspaper
Cao Bang
1099 view
Rating : National monument
To Thi Hoan Temple
To Thi Hoan Temple Located in Dong Tam hamlet, Ly Quoc commune, Cao Bang province, To Thi Hoan Temple is a destination rich in historical, cultural and spiritual values. With a peaceful setting at the foot of Xuan Son mountain and unique traditional architecture, the temple is not only a place where local people place their religious beliefs but also an attractive attraction for tourists when coming to the borderland of Cao Bang. The temple was built to worship Mrs. To Thi Hoan (To Thi Hue), a character associated with the legend of Vietnamese women's loyalty. After her death, people built a temple to commemorate and pay tribute to her virtues. Over the centuries, the temple has always been preserved by the people, becoming a place for cultural and religious activities and a symbol of the local community's tradition of "when you drink water, remember its source". In 2011, To Thi Hoan Temple was ranked by the People's Committee of Cao Bang province as a provincial-level historical and cultural relic. Faced with the deterioration of the project over time, in 2025 the locality implemented a renovation and restoration project with a total cost of 6 billion VND. After the renovation process, the temple was built spaciously according to traditional architecture including three compartments, yin-yang tiled roof, main courtyard, steps to the temple and a solid embankment wall system. The interior is solemnly decorated with horizontal panels, couplets, hammock doors, worship statues, altar tables and worship objects made of ceramic and stone, creating a sacred and ancient space. Coming to To Thi Hoan Temple, visitors will not only admire the beauty of a traditional architectural work but also have the opportunity to learn about the history, culture and beliefs of local people. The peaceful space, blending with the green mountain and forest landscape, creates a peaceful feeling, suitable for sightseeing trips, offering incense and exploring local culture. According to Cao Bang electronic newspaper
Cao Bang
1196 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Sung Phuc Pagoda
Sung Phuc Pagoda Located in Thanh Nhat town, Ha Lang district, Cao Bang province, Sung Phuc Pagoda is one of the famous ancient pagodas of the Northeast region, with a history of more than 700 years. The pagoda was built during the reign of King Tran Nhan Tong with the original name Sung Khanh, to develop Buddhism and assert sovereignty in the border area after the victory against the Yuan-Mongol army. In 1782, the pagoda was restored, moved to its current location and renamed Sung Phuc. The pagoda has bold Le Dynasty architecture with a Nhi-shaped main hall, traditional tiled roof and ancient campus. Not only is it a place to worship Guan Yin Buddha, the pagoda also worships Nghia Thanh Vuong Nguyen Dinh Ba - the person who publicly destroyed and protected the Cao Bang border area, and is associated with Nguyen Thi Due, Vietnam's first female doctorate, who practiced and taught here. The relic still preserves many precious artifacts such as stone stele, Nguyen Dynasty ordination and many valuable historical documents. Every year, from the 14th to the 16th of the first lunar month, the Sung Phuc Pagoda festival is held with incense offering ceremonies, Buddha procession and many unique folk cultural activities, attracting a large number of people and tourists. With outstanding historical, architectural and religious values, Sung Phuc Pagoda was ranked a National Historical and Cultural Relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information on January 29, 1993. Today, the pagoda is not only a famous spiritual destination of Cao Bang but also a symbol of patriotic tradition, studious spirit and cultural identity of the border region. Source: Journal of Buddhist Studies (compilation)
Cao Bang
611 view
Rating : National monument
Historical Relics of Dong Bo Linh Revolution
Dong Bo Linh revolutionary historical relic On March 8, 1932, comrade Duong Cong Hoat, on behalf of the Cao Bang Provincial Party Executive Committee, introduced and admitted comrades to the Communist Party of Vietnam: 1. Comrades Ma Kien Kien (i.e. Ma Trung Lam) was born in 1914, Tay ethnicity 2. Comrade Ma Kien Moi (i.e. Hong Hai) was born in 1917, Tay ethnicity 3. Comrade Ma Kien Hoach (i.e. Hong Chi) was born in 1914 , Tay ethnic group 4. Comrade Ma Kien Tich (ie Hong Lac) was born in 1914, Tay ethnic group Coc Coc branch is the Lien Chau Quang Uyen - Phuc Hoa cell and is also the first Communist Party cell in the East Cao Bang province, officially recognized by the Cao Bang Provincial Party Committee; Comrade Ma Trung Lam was elected party cell secretary. The first task of the Coc Coc cell was to immediately carry out the tasks that the Long Chau Overseas Cell (China) and the Nam Lin cell were carrying out: Secretly transporting books, newspapers, documents, and transporting passengers. Soldiers engaged in revolutionary activities, studied between regions, actively developed the party, promoted the movement against taxes, against widowhood, abuse, against forcing husbands to work during the harvest season, and being a husbandman required money and rice. Dong Bo Linh revolutionary historical relic was built on March 7, 2012, completed on May 19, 2013. Decision No. 2917/Decision - People's Committee dated November 11, 2005 of the Provincial People's Committee recognized Dong Bo Linh as a revolutionary historical relic - the place where the first Communist Party cell of Pan-African was established. Quang Uyen - Phuc Hoa (now Quang Hoa district) on March 8, 1932. Source Electronic information portal of Quang Uyen district, Cao Bang province.
Cao Bang
6284 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Quan De Temple
In Ngoc Dong commune (Quang Uyen), there is a Quan De temple that has been recognized as a provincial historical-cultural relic by the Provincial People's Committee. The temple has meaning and is associated with each ups and downs of historical periods in this land. Quan De Temple was built at the beginning of Dong Da market, Ngoc Dong commune to worship the figure Quan Van Truong, a general of the Three Kingdoms period (China). According to Vietnamese beliefs, worshiping Quan Cong is due to admiration and respect for his virtue. In Cao Bang today, there are many temples and shrines worshiping Quan Cong in districts: Bao Lac, Tra Linh, Trung Khanh... and Quan De temple in Ngoc Dong commune. According to the survey results of the Provincial Museum, the temple was probably built in the 36th year of Tu Duc's reign (ie 1882) based on the date recorded on the great letter in the temple and the decorative patterns of some remaining architectural pieces. left of the temple. Overall, the temple has a house with an area of over 40 m2, next to the temple there is a small room to worship the local people. The total area of the two rooms is over 57 m2, both are built in the style of a walled house. The main material that creates solid walls is fine red clay combined with lime and molasses, kneaded thoroughly to create a mixture with high adhesion, the wall layer is 30 to 35 cm thick. Tile roof system, wooden truss structure. The system of altars and statues in the temple includes: The outer altar is built of bricks, 73 cm high and 2.2 m long, used to hold incense bowls, candles and other offerings. The inner altar is 62 cm high, 1.8 m long, 1.4 m wide with 4 statues: The innermost statue is a 120 cm tall statue of Quan Cong wearing a yellow shirt, red dragonfly hat, long black beard, in sitting posture; The two statues of soldiers on both sides are 50 cm high, the statue on the right is wearing a light red shirt, holding a sword, the statue on the left is wearing a yellow shirt, holding a javelin, both statues are in a standing position; A 57 cm tall statue of Quan Cong's assistant wearing a blue shirt in a sitting position. The statues are all handcrafted from clay, plastered with cement, and covered with color on the outside. In the temple there are also many horizontal panels and couplets in Chinese characters. Outside the temple, there is a stone stele recording the kindness of the deity worshiped in the temple. Mr. La Van Quynh, who has lived for many generations adjacent to the west side of the temple, shared: Every year at the temple, there are holidays held throughout the year, such as: On February 2, there is a ceremony to worship the gods; Qingming Day; May 13 is the death anniversary of Quan Cong; August 2 celebrates the day of temple repair... to pray for good luck, happiness and peace for the people. On holidays, people in the area contribute money and rice to buy offerings to bring to the temple. To prepare for each holiday, people divide into groups and groups take turns preparing the ceremony tray, including: 1 pig, sticky rice, chicken, fruits, candies... The ceremony is conducted by the elderly. Only on the February 2nd holiday are priests invited to perform the ceremony. After the ceremony, everyone eats together and when they leave, there is a fortune distributed to the families. In addition to the main holidays of the year, on the first and full moon days of every month or when there is a big event at home, people in the area still come to burn incense and pray for peace and fortune. In April 2018, the temple was recognized by the Provincial People's Committee as a Provincial Historical-Cultural Monument. But due to a long period of time and the influence of many factors: weather, climate, people..., Quan De Temple can no longer maintain its original status. The relics in the monument, such as drums, bells... were lost in 1978, and the old statue system was demolished in 1979. On the other hand, because the temple foundation is 20 cm lower than the road surface, humidity leads to the wall system. , roof, rafters... are all in a degraded state so they are in dire need of repair. According to Ngoc Dong commune leaders, since the beginning of 2019, people in the temple area have voluntarily donated money and will carry out repairs, continuing to preserve, preserve and promote the value of the temple's historical and cultural relics. Guan Di is effective. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal
Cao Bang
7045 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Bach Linh Temple.
Bach Linh Temple (local people also call Bach Linh Pagoda) is located in Old Street, Quang Uyen town (Quang Hoa). The shrine worships 100 of the most sacred things of many types of animals, the chief of which is the dragon - a divine animal with magical power, a symbol of mystical nobility that spits pearls and pearls, and is the head of the four sacred dragons. Ly, Quy, Phung. The dragon at the temple is deified to a supernatural level, along with precious things that become priceless spiritual values, beliefs, and aspirations of local people when they come to worship. Up to now, social and humanistic researchers have not yet determined when the temple was built. They only know that it appeared a long time ago and is deeply embedded in folk memory, associated with the Fireworks Festival. held at the beginning of spring every year. The current situation of Bach Linh Temple is quite similar to other temples, pagodas, and shrines in the province. It has gone through the historical ups and downs of the dynasties, so there have been changes and are no longer intact as before. Legend has it that the temple's architecture consists of 3 parts: three gates, front hall, and harem with the architectural appearance of the Nguyen Dynasty. The three-entrance part of the temple is built of brick material, has 3 doors in a rolling circle style, but for some reason the small doors on both sides have been covered, leaving only the middle door. On the pillars of the three-entrance gate, there are diaphragms and couplets that are now blurred and cannot be read. In the middle of the main gate, there are only the words "Bach Linh Temple" and on it is embossed a vivid curving dragon image. Step through the three gates to reach the front street. The connection between the three gates and the front street is a fairly large yard (now covered with cement), with a stone wall surrounding the yard about 1.5 m high. The frontage has a foundation 0.65 m higher than the yard level, wooden columns and rafters; The roof and porch are covered with tiled roofs and have carvings of a dragon holding a pearl and a dragon's head with sophisticated stylized patterns. In the middle of the front hall is a wooden door 1.6 m wide, 2.2 m high; In the front hall there are 3 altars. Bach Linh Temple is associated with the Fireworks Festival in Quang Uyen town held on the 2nd day of the 2nd lunar month every year. Before entering the festival, there is a ceremony held from the afternoon of the 30th day of the first lunar month. The opening ceremony begins at Coc Chu water mine near Bach Linh temple, the ceremony is celebrated by an elderly man with prestige in the community, family, and prosperous clan. On the afternoon of February 1 of the lunar calendar, the Festival Organizing Committee and people went to Bach Linh Temple to offer offerings, worship, and pray to the gods to bless every family and everyone in the new year with prosperity and prosperity. On the morning of February 2, there is a procession to process the gods, including 4 palanquins in order: the palanquin carrying Uncle Ho's image, the palanquin carrying the local spirit, the palanquin carrying fireworks, the palanquin carrying a roasted pig, and finally the dragon procession. The procession starts from Bach Linh Temple to Nung Tri Cao Temple, Tran Hung Dao Temple and then passes through alleys, families, offices, schools, production and business establishments. This is considered a spirit that acts, checks, observes people doing business and brings them fortune and luck. Therefore, wherever the procession went, everyone respectfully and warmly welcomed it with joy and excitement. The festival is held on the afternoon of the 2nd day of the 2nd lunar month with many folk games like dragon dance, unicorn dance, toss, sli singing, love exchange, traditional martial arts, Chinese chess, tug of war, stick pushing, volleyball. , football... attracts people to participate. In particular, the folk game of fighting for cannon heads is the most exciting. This is a game that demonstrates strong physical strength and trains the bravery, determination, agility, dynamism, martial spirit, and generosity of young people. year. The Festival Organizing Committee gathered youth teams into a circle around the central area of the playground. Whoever won the fortune ring at the top of the cannon would have fortune, peace, and luck all year round. The reward is a roasted pig with honey leaves for the whole team and the pig's head belongs entirely to the lucky bracelet owner. That day, everywhere we saw people serving five-color sticky rice and roasted pork, festival specialties and all kinds of candies, local food and drinks. Bach Linh Temple was also a place to store food, weapons, and classrooms during the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and against the American imperialist invasion. Along with the values of customs, beliefs, and spirituality imbued with national cultural identity, the temple was recognized by the Provincial People's Committee as a provincial-level relic according to Decision No. 2856/Decision - Committee of the Day. December 2, 2003. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal.
Cao Bang
7229 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Dong Mu Fort historical relic site
It is an important historical relic of the Vietnamese revolution. This is where the battle of the Vietnam Propaganda Liberation Army Team took place on the night of February 4 and early morning of February 5, 1945. To attack the fort and destroy the enemy, comrade Xuan Truong (real name Hoang Van Nhung) heroically sacrificed his life, becoming the first martyr of the Vietnam People's Army. Over the past 70 years, the historical relic of Dong Mu post has always been an important evidence and a mark of the revolutionary history of the locality and the nation. Before the August Revolution in 1945, the French colonialists built a fortress at Dong Mu that was quite solid. Dong Mu Fort was located on a mound emerging between the fields of Na Doong and Ban Than hamlets in An Quang commune, now Xuan Truong commune. , Bao Lac district. According to the memoirs of General Vo Nguyen Giap: "Compared to Phai Khat and Na Ngan posts, Dong Mu post is much more "solid" in both fortifications and firepower. The station was located on a hill, built of stone and thick walls, with many bunkers, walls and thick stone with battlements"... From this station, the enemy prevented and suppressed the revolutionary movement and pursued hunt down and arrest revolutionary cadres. Because we were near the Vietnam-China border and often had to deal with bandits, the enemy built a quite solid defense system. On the night of the 4th and early morning of December 5, 1945, the Vietnamese Liberation Army Propaganda Team, after winning at Phai Khat and Na Ngan posts, marched to attack and destroy Dong Mu post. Taking advantage of the dark night, the Vietnam Liberation Army Propaganda Team secretly broke in. The battle took place fiercely from 11:00 pm on the 4th to 3:00 am on February 5, 1945. Our team destroyed many enemies, captured 5 guns and some other ammunition. Comrade squad leader Hoang Van Nhung, alias Xuan Truong, Tay ethnic group, from Soc Ha commune, Ha Quang district, heroically fought and died. In 1958, the alias Xuan Truong was named for An Quang commune to express gratitude and remember his contributions to the history of the revolutionary struggle of the Party Committee and people of all ethnic groups in Bao Lac district in general. and Xuan Truong commune in particular. Dong Mu post became the red address of Xuan Truong commune as well as Bao Lac district. Dong Mu Fort Relics was ranked as a National Historical Relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information, now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, in 1995. In recent years, many groups have come to visit and learn about history. of Dong Mu station, expressing admiration for the fighting will of our army and people. Source Electronic information portal of Bao Lac district, Cao Bang province.
Cao Bang
6812 view
Rating : National monument









