Relic point Vietnam

Việt Nam
Cho Van Communal House

Cho Van Communal House

Cho Van communal house formerly belonged to Hoang Van canton, Bac Ha district, Kinh Bac region, now belongs to Hoang Lien village, Hoang An commune (Hiep Hoa). The communal house was built during the Le Trung Hung dynasty (17th century) and renovated during the Nguyen dynasty (19th century). Van Market Communal House was demoted in 1984. During the 1945 August Revolution campaign, many large rallies and propaganda events were organized and directed by revolutionary cadres at Cho Van Communal House. On the momentum of victory in Xuan Bieu (Xuan Cam commune) and Trung Dinh (Mai Trung commune), the people were extremely excited, the revolutionary spirit was boiling, and the prestige of the Viet Minh Front was increasingly enhanced. At Cho Van Communal House, on March 15, 1945, comrade Le Thanh Nghi, then member of the Tonkin Revolutionary Military Committee, and comrade Nguyen Trong Tinh, Secretary of the Provincial Personnel Committee, directed the Hoang Van Party Cell. and the local Viet Minh Front organized a propaganda campaign on market day to launch the anti-Japanese movement to save the country. The content of the speech clearly stated the basic spirit of the Resolution of the Central Standing Committee conference (March 9, 1945). Comrades have analyzed the world and domestic situation, clearly pointing out that the main enemy of our people right now is fascist Japan and mobilized the masses to destroy Japanese and French granaries to solve the famine. Next, to demonstrate their strength, on March 16, 1945, the Provincial Personnel Committee organized a large rally at Cho Van Communal House. After the rally and self-defense fight, the people went to destroy the plantation's granary. This event had a strong impact on the revolutionary movement in surrounding areas, contributing to the overall revolutionary cause of the whole country. According to elders and local leaders, nearly 60 years ago, the communal house was a teaching and learning point for the village and commune. In 1965 and 1966, during the US imperialist war to sabotage the North, the communal house was a place to store machine parts of the air defense force. On January 10 every year, the locality holds the Cho Van communal house festival. During the festival, there are many activities such as Quan Ho singing, folk games, air volleyball competitions, Chinese chess, tug of war... In addition, on the 10th day of the 4th lunar month every year there is a ceremony to pray for favorable weather and wind. The harvest is bountiful and the villagers are healthy. These rituals have been restored since 2012 until now, after 66 years of interruption. Over a long time, Van market still retains its traditional cultural values, becoming a place to buy and sell goods for people. In addition to admiring the system of historical relics, coming to Van market, visitors are attracted by many local specialties such as Hoang Van black fillings and banh chung. The market opens on the 2nd, 4th, 7th, 9th lunar days. In recent years, at Cho Van Communal House, many activities have taken place to announce contributions to Uncle Ho, admit union members and team members, launch launching ceremonies for youth groups and schools... Thereby educating historical traditions. revolution, patriotism, pride for the young generation. SOURCE: Electronic information portal of Mai Dinh Commune People's Committee

Bac Ninh

6376 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dinh Van Xuyen

Dinh Van Xuyen

(BGDT) - Located in Trung hamlet, Van Xuyen village, Hoang Van commune (Hiep Hoa), Van Xuyen communal house is a center of cultural and religious activities, worshiping people who have contributed to the people and the country and are also meaningful. Important history in the pre-uprising period of the August Revolution in 1945. This is one of 8 points in the Safety Monument Zone II (ATK II) ranked as a special national historical relic by the Prime Minister. Van Xuyen communal house was built during the reign of Le Trung Hung (17th-18th centuries). Currently, the communal house still retains many ancient architectural features, typical of communal houses in the Northern Delta with many items: Ritual gate, left and right vu, garden and main communal area with floor plan. Nail-style architecture (Dai Dinh and Harem). The Great Court is made up of 3 compartments and 2 wings with 4 curved roofs. The roof and strip are built of bricks covered with mortar. The middle of the roof is covered with the theme of two dragons flanking the sun. The four surrounding areas of the communal house are covered with wooden planks. The middle of the pavilion creates a well, the remaining two sides have wooden floorboards. The wooden frame system of the communal house is made up of 6 rafters, the structure of the rafters is linked in the traditional style of the upper husband and the gong rack, the lower husband and cock fighting the cock, the front and the back seven, with carved panels that are typical of the style. during the reign of Le Trung Hung (17th - 18th centuries). The Harem Court has 2 spaces connected perpendicular to the Great Court. The harem is separated by a layer of wooden doors and upper and lower walls. In the Harem, the altars, incense stands, altars, and tablets are exquisitely carved and elaborately painted. During the pre-uprising period, Van Xuyen communal house was a place marking many important historical events: On February 25, 1945, the Van Xuyen village self-defense team was established; On March 15, 1945, comrades Le Thanh Nghi and Nguyen Trong Tinh directed the Party Cell and Viet Minh Front in Hoang Van to organize a campaign propaganda rally, declare the destruction of the enemy government, and establish The National Liberation Committee of Van Xuyen with the participation of hundreds of people with the protection of self-defense teams fighting in Hoang Van, Ngoc Thanh and Ba Huyen hamlet; On June 1, 1945, self-defense chief Hoang Van and the armed forces of Bac Giang province gathered at Van Xuyen communal house to enter the district capital to seize power and establish a revolutionary government. With typical historical value, in 1994, Van Xuyen communal house was ranked a national monument by the Ministry of Culture and Information; By 2020, it will be ranked as a special national historical relic ATK II by the Prime Minister. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper.

Bac Ninh

5889 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dinh Xuan Bieu

Dinh Xuan Bieu

Xuan Bieu communal house is an ancient communal house built a long time ago, located on the northern bank of Cau River in Xuan Bieu village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district. The communal house is a place to worship Cao Son - Quy Minh and Saint Tam Giang who fought the enemy to save the country. Not only is it a communal house with ancient architecture, Xuan Bieu communal house also preserves many precious documents and artifacts valuable for historical and cultural research. The special value of the communal house is its historical value. At the communal house, 77 years ago, the first uprising to seize power at the grassroots level in the country took place in the spirit of the Directive "Japan - France shoot each other and commit suicide." "Our Movement" on March 12, 1945, organized by comrade Le Thanh Nghi, Politician directing the anti-Japanese movement in Bac Giang province, Bac Ninh and comrade Nguyen Trong Tinh, Head of the Party Committee of Bac Giang province. . In 1994, the communal house was ranked as a national historical and cultural relic ATKII. In 2020, the communal house was upgraded from National level to Special National level ATKII Hiep Hoa. Because the communal house was built a long time ago, over time it has been degraded and does not meet the religious and cultural needs of local people as well as traditional education. Based on that need, with the approval of the competent authorities, on December 10, 2021, Xuan Bieu communal house was started to repair and embellish with a total investment cost of more than 11.1 billion VND. After nearly 1 year of construction, on September 7, 2022, the communal house was completed and accepted and handed over by the Department of Construction of Bac Giang province and put into use. The communal house, which has been completely renovated and renovated, still retains the ancient architecture, better serving the religious and cultural needs of local people, and is also a place for traditional education. At the same time, preserving and embellishing relics has been receiving attention from party committees and authorities at all levels. The special national relic of Xuan Bieu Communal House was renovated and inaugurated, along with the Uncle Ho memorial site of Cam Xuyen village built previously, becoming red addresses with educational value for patriotic traditions and spirit. spirit of solidarity, national pride, and the desire to build a strong and prosperous homeland. At the ceremony, delegates cut the ribbon to inaugurate Xuan Bieu communal house. Under the authorization of the Prime Minister, the leaders of the District Party Committee and District People's Committee awarded the Certificate of Ranking as a Special National Monument of Xuan Bieu communal house to representatives of commune and village leaders. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper

Bac Ninh

6206 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Y Son Temple

Y Son Temple

Ia Temple's previous name is now called Y Son Temple. The temple worships Saint Hung Linh Cong - the person who was instrumental in suppressing the An invaders and saving the country, and has been admired and worshiped by the people in the area for a long time. Y Son Temple in Hoa Son commune was built at the foot of Mount Ia, Hiep Hoa district, Bac Giang province. The temple is 7 km west of Thang town. The temple is located in the Y Son Cultural Historical Relic complex including the Ha temple, the Upper temple, the Tien well and the pagoda. Both the Ha temple, the Thuong temple, the Tien well and the pagoda are all located in the complex associated with the legend of Saint Hung. Linh Cong, who had the merit of fighting the An invaders along with Thanh Giong during the reign of the 6th Hung King. The temple has been granted a certificate of historical and cultural relic status by the state since 1994. According to ancient documents and legends: "During the 6th Hung King period, there was an administrator of Kinh Bac named Hung Nhac, a descendant of Hung King. He is over 60 years old, she is over 40 years old and still does not have a son. On the first day of spring, my grandparents visited Chau Lang and sightseeed on the Nhu Nguyet River (Cau River today), passing through the Ia mountains when it was dark. They went to Ia Pagoda (Y Son Tay Tu) to rest and pray for Buddha's blessings. That night, a divine dream occurred: "The angel of the fall responded to conception". Lady Cao Tien, a mandarin, became pregnant and gave birth to a son on October 12 (Year of the Pig), and he was named Hung Linh Cong. . At the age of 17, Hung Linh Cong was handsome and talented in literature and martial arts. When the king heard the news, he summoned him to the capital to participate in the talent contest. Hung Linh Cong was chosen and proved to be an excellent person. When there was an enemy, the King ordered Hung Linh Cong to lead the army to quell it and capture the leading beasts to bring back and domesticate them for use. When the An enemy invaded our country, the King assigned Hung Linh Cong thirty thousand troops and Appointed Nhac Phu as general and led the army to defeat the enemy with Duc Thanh Giong. After defeating the enemy and the country was at peace, Hung Linh Cong returned to the Ia mountains and saw the charming landscape of green mountains and blue water. He set up headquarters here and was declared a saint on August 8. Lunar calendar. After Hung Linh Cong's father and mother passed away, the King was deeply moved by his miraculous story and his contributions to the people and country, so he allowed the villagers to worship Mr. and Mrs. Hung Nhac at the back hall. Ia pagoda (Y Son Tay Tu) and worshiping Hung Linh Cong at Ia temple. Through many periods of historical ups and downs, the historical and cultural relic of Y Son temple still preserves many sacred artifacts and offerings. Rare and precious items such as: 21 ordinations of dynasties from the Later Le and Tay Son dynasties to the Nguyen dynasty, 15th century incense burners, ivory fan blades, stone elephants, stone horses, diaphragms, ancient couplets. On the top of Ia mountain - where Hung Linh Cong became a saint, the villagers built Thuong temple to worship and commemorate. In front of the Thuong temple gate is a Fairy well. Legend has it that on beautiful moonlit nights, fairies often come down here to dance, sing, play chess, comb their hair, and look in the mirror at the well. To express their gratitude to the Holy Spirit Hung Linh Cong and his parents, every year on the full moon day of the first lunar month, people in the area organize a festival, called Tich Hoi Hoi Thanh Mau, and once every 3 years. , the festival is held on a large scale, taking place from the 15th to 17th of the first lunar month. Every year when Tet comes, the people in the area are bustling and busy preparing the rituals together. , costumes for the festival. Y Son Festival is recognized as a National Intangible Cultural Heritage, people here are extremely excited, eager and prepared before the annual festival. Y Son Temple Festival begins with activities such as welcoming the Saint, palanquin procession, and procession of Mr. Ma from temple to pagoda. Incense offerings, sacrifices, examination of statues, generals, drawing of letters, military posts, examination of generals... The procession lineup has more than 200 people. Incense, flowers and offerings were offered to express the villagers' respect and gratitude to His Holiness Hung Linh Cong and his parents and to wish the villagers a year of good rain and wind, good crops, and a prosperous country. Thai Dan An...Y Son Temple Cultural and Historical Relic Area is also the place where many revolutionary events took place. As early as 1940, on the top of Ia mountain, the Party's red hammer and sickle flag appeared. On February 22, 1940, on the occasion of Ia festival, Mr. Le Hoang - Member of the Central Party Committee of Tonkin gave a revolutionary propaganda speech. On July 12, 1945, Mr. Le Quang Dao - revolutionary officer chaired the people's organization of 3 Hiep Hoa districts (Bac Giang), Phu Binh and Pho Yen districts (Thai Nguyen) at a meeting to praise the preparatory forces. General uprising in August 1945. In 1966, the militia of Hoa Son commune fought on the top of Ia mountain, used infantry guns to shoot down an American jet and were awarded the Third Class Victory Medal by the State. Today, the historical and cultural relic site of Y Son temple has been repaired many times. SOURCE: HIEPHOANET.VN

Bac Ninh

4744 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dinh Huong Cau

Dinh Huong Cau

Huong Cau communal house, Huong Lam commune is one of the remaining typical architectural and artistic relics in Hiep Hoa in particular and Bac Giang province in general. The communal house is ranked as a national architectural and artistic relic according to Decision No. 138/QD dated January 31, 1992 of the Minister of Culture, Information and Sports (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Sports). Tourism). In terms of architectural and artistic value, Huong Cau communal house is probably second only to Lo Hanh communal house, "the first in Kinh Bac", Dong Lo commune of the same district. The communal house is located in the center of the village looking west, in front there is a communal lake, and further away is the Cau River surrounding. The communal lake is not only a place where water gathers, providing an ecological landscape, but also a place where many folk games take place during the communal house festival, wrestling, going for prayers, singing quan ho on boats...all taking place on the lake. communal house lake. On the left in front of the communal house gate, a village well still reflects water next to a corner of the rural market. No one knows how long the village well has existed, but many generations of people here have been very attached to their childhood memories next to the village well. A corner of the rural market also displays, sells and buys all kinds of village products. Like many other communal houses, the gate of Huong Cau communal house is built in the ritual style, including a main gate built with a pillar with square edges, the body of the pillar is covered with parallel sentences in Chinese characters praising the scene of the communal house and the people worshiped in the communal house. The top of the pillar is stylized in the shape of a garden fruit. Many visual elements, along with folk culture, are displayed here. The lower part of the pier's ear is made up of seams, the four sides are covered with four sacred animals: Dragon, lyre, tortoise, phoenix, four sacred animals with many meanings in Vietnamese religious culture. Huong Cau Communal House has a total area of ​​8,971 m2, the inner communal house area is 291.60 m2. The garden is large and green with shady trees. From a distance, the wide, low roof of Huong Cau communal house with curved blades hidden in the verdant canopy of the village's trees makes it easy to recognize that it is an ancient communal house. The communal house has a very unique architecture, the grand communal house looks like a dragon communal house, surrounded by a very airy wooden railing system, and a roof system with four curved blades. The two main roof sides and the two side roof sides are covered with funny-nosed tiles. The roof edge is built to create a straight strip of lemon flowers connecting the two ends of the roof pliers. The tip of the roof pliers is stylized in the shape of a dragon's head opening its mouth to grasp the edge of the roof. The dragon's tail is a thin strip that curves like a crescent moon. In addition to the aesthetic element, it also has the element of yin and yang. His father put into it valuable folk experiences. The dragon is a symbol of kingship and a symbol of rain clouds. The crescent moon is also a symbol of rain. The dragon's head grasps the edge of the roof, making it easy to imagine the image of a dragon whirring and spraying water. And that will prevent a fire from happening. From a scientific perspective, it is also very reasonable, and folk experience will make people always aware of water and fire in life. The bank is also built to create a strip of lemon flowers reaching the bend to connect with the bank. The edge of the goat is built to create a strip of lemon flowers running straight to connect with the four curved blades. The corners of the knife's head are decorated with a stylized dragon and phoenix shape with a curved shape. At the four corners of the knife's head, there are dragon heads making water as if spraying water on the edge of the river. The four curved corners of the knife's head not only bring the element of yin and yang but also make the house more elegant and soft. The ingenuity of the masons who built Huong Cau communal house, they built tough, strong but very elegant lemon flower strip edges and at the same time created four corners of curved knife heads to cover the edges of the strip, creating a soft floating roof. commercial. The great communal house has 3 rooms and 2 wings built on high ground. From a distance, you can see the roofs forming like a large boat facing down on the wooden frame for the roof. The flat, wide roof system and low structure create a large slope for the communal house roof. On the outside, it is easy to see the porch stripes running around the four communal roofs with 24 stripes. The front eaves are carved the most. The two ends of the middle stripe touch both sides. The main theme is the image of a nest dragon, a mother dragon, and a baby dragon, with details of a 4-clawed dragon and a round, fat body. In addition to dragon images, there are also human and beast images. The top of the porch on the left side has a dragon image on the inside, and there is an image of a fairy's hand with long slender fingers, long nails, holding a dragon sword. Near the dragon's tail, there is a human figure, naked body, belted around the waist, wearing a loincloth, lying on a wooden shelf, one hand resting on his head, the other hand resting on his knee, legs crossed in a five letter, looking very comfortable. Thoughts and faces are described in detail and exude a very cheerful and close feeling. The right side of the porch stripe is also covered with the main theme being a dragon with four clawed dragon details, part of the corner of the stripe has a very funny spirit animal image. The next two lines are also thickly carved with themes of dragons, swords and clouds. The remaining lines running around the four roofs are carved lighter and more sparse than the previous lines. The main carving themes are images of mother dragons, baby dragons, swords, clouds, and mother dragons always opening their mouths to grasp the roof of the ship. If in some other communal houses in the Northern countryside, at the beginning of the 18th century, the engravings of human images were absent, the folk features remained only in the animals close to the workers, then Huong Cau communal house still fully retains the close image of people and animals, retaining the aesthetics, preferences and emotions of the workers. Scenes of love between boys and girls next to the scene of "four sacred animals and four nobles". The royal art here is very strange and rough. We rarely see images of ferocious tigers, or stereotypical images of the four sacred animals and four precious animals, but instead there are images that are very everyday, close and full of folk vitality. SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh

4337 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Tomb of the Tran family

Tomb of the Tran family

The Tran family's mausoleum was built during the Le Dynasty (more than 200 years ago), and is a carved architectural work of unique value. The main value of this mausoleum is the art of stone carving, because all works in the mausoleum are built with laterite and green stone. From mausoleums, small huts covering altars and statues of individual dancers, the artifacts here are very diverse and contain very profound artistic content. It is a system of artifacts made of stone such as stele, parallel sentences, statues of dancers, and symbolic animals also made of stone. All of this has given the mausoleum great artistic value even though it has gone through many changes of time and many ups and downs of history. This is a place to worship typical famous people of the Tran family: The couple of Duke Tran Dinh Ngoc and Duke Tran Dinh Mien, so this mausoleum is not simply a place to commemorate famous people of one family but also a A place to witness important local events: Ceremonies, rituals, and ceremonies not only take place in the common communal house but also take place within the Tran family, deeply expressing the sentiment of "drinking". "When you eat fruit, remember the person who planted the tree" of the people. Although many documents about famous people of the Tran family have been lost, they are recorded quite clearly in the national history in the book "Dai Viet Su Ky Toan Thu" (volume I, Record of 1686). -1740) of the Social and Science Publishing House, Hanoi, 1982. The interior part of the Tran family mausoleum is currently divided into two main parts: The first part is the mausoleum (grave) including 3 small huts facing the mausoleum facing the South, the other three sides are residential areas. In front of the mausoleum area, there is a mausoleum pond, a river trough and road 19. Around the mausoleum area there are a number of compound graves (Le Dynasty). Among these tombs, it is worth noting that there are tombs of family members and villagers who have long called them "grandfather's mausoleum" and "lady's mausoleum". Most of the above graves are sunken and flat below the ground (no earthen mounds or construction above). Some houses have been dug up and are no longer intact. The second part of the mausoleum's inner temple area is considered the exterior display part of a museum. Here, there are mainly stone steles, statues of boxers and symbolic animals such as stone crocodiles and stone horses. These artifacts are built in two long rows running along the mausoleum, at the outermost are two horses kicking each other. Previously, statues of boxers had roofs like small huts. Currently, those huts are all gone and some of the stone steles here are also scattered, only to be collected later and brought back as before. All stone statues in the Tran family mausoleum are carved very elaborately and artistically, in a very vivid, clear and unique Le Dynasty style. Each martial artist has his own personality and expresses his inner feelings differently, but they all exude the majesty of soldiers standing guard over the mansion (grave) of their master. The Tran family's mausoleum is an outdoor relic, without buildings like cultural buildings such as temples, communal houses or pagodas. Therefore, artifacts related to the mausoleum, in addition to those in its area, must also include artifacts kept in the family and village here. The parallel stone steles here are extremely valuable documents and artifacts, playing an important role in research on family history, famous Tran family members and the construction and renovation process of the Tran family. this mausoleum. Statues of people and animals in Tran family mausoleums tend to be depicted close to reality (the size is the same as real people and horses). Currently, 4 statues of dancers have been brought to Bac Giang Museum to be displayed and introduced to visitors inside and outside the province to visit and study. The artifacts that originally belonged to Cau communal house are now preserved in Giua village, also in Luong Phong commune. These are ordinations, orations, and reliable evidence of the great and profound influence of famous people from the Tran family on Luong Phong village and commune. There are currently 18 ordinations, most of which belong to the Nguyen dynasty. Thanks to these ordinations, we can now know fully and accurately. Specifically, the following 5 people are - King Cao Son King Linh Linh - King Quy Minh King - Princess Dien Binh King. - Your Majesty assists the Great King of Linh Quoc. In short, the Tran family mausoleum is an extremely valuable cultural work. It includes basic values ​​that are similar to the cultural value and the architectural value of artistic carving (stone carving). This is a mausoleum built during the Le Dynasty. The art of carving reached a high level. The artifacts and stone sculptures here are very rich and diverse, deeply expressing the soul and talent of our ancestors from ancient times. With precious historical values ​​as well as unique stone sculpture architecture of the Tran family mausoleum, in 1990 the Ministry of Culture recognized this mausoleum as a national historical site. SOURCE: Explore Vietnam's natural & cultural heritage

Bac Ninh

4756 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Bau stone mausoleum

Bau stone mausoleum

Bau stone mausoleum is located in Cam Bao village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district. This place keeps the body of Duke Ngo Dinh Hoanh - a military mandarin during the Le Dynasty (Le Than Tong - Le Duy Ky). According to Mr. Ngo Dinh Quyet, the 13th generation descendant of Duke Ngo Dinh Hoanh, due to careful care by the family, the Duke's mausoleum is still preserved quite intact. Bau Da Mausoleum was built in the southwest direction, the space in front is created in harmony with the beautiful, peaceful natural landscape with ancient trees reflecting on the large, clear blue lake. In front of the mausoleum gate are two pairs of large stone dogs sitting in adoration, with musical bells around their necks, in a comfortable but steady position. The entire surrounding wall, mausoleum gate and mausoleum are built of ancient laterite. The mausoleum gate consists of 2 floors, below is a rolling arch made of large laterite slabs. Next to the mausoleum gate, there are 2 statues of warriors, standing solemnly, wearing armor, wearing boots, holding a dragon sword. Through the mausoleum gate, along the Shinto path, there are pairs of human and elephant statues standing majestically on both sides. The pair of elephants are meticulously carved in a kneeling position. Besides, the pair of stone war horses are also meticulously carved with strong and beautiful physiques. The statue of the warrior guarding the tomb is also carved with solemnity and respect, with a long 2-layer armor plate, holding a mace... In the same mausoleum is the tomb of Duke Ngo Dinh Hoanh, built of large blocks of laterite. It can be said that all mascots arranged in Bau stone mausoleum exude majesty and grandeur, showing the sophistication of the owner, who is very careful about artistic style. At the same time, it reflects the ancient Asian concept that life in this world is only temporary and death is return to eternity. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper

Bac Ninh

4365 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Stone mausoleum of the Ngo family

Stone mausoleum of the Ngo family

(BGDT) - The mausoleum has the Chinese name Linh Quang Tu, in Thai Son commune, worshiping General Ngo Cong Que, who was a master of literature and martial arts, always devoted to the people and the country. The mausoleum was built in 1697 and continued to be renovated in 1714. The mausoleum has a rectangular plan, facing south with an area of ​​about 400m2. The gate leading to the mausoleum is built in a rolling arch style, with reliefs on both sides of the door of two boxers holding maces. Outside the gate there is a stone dog carved in a realistic style. Through the gate, on both sides of the Shinto path are adoring statues and incense burners, including: A pair of elephants in costume, a pair of men and horses, and a pair of reclining animals. The middle incense burner is made of quite high stone, on both sides there are a pair of cows sitting with their heads held high. In front of the incense burner there are 2 high stone tables, behind there is a large and low stone table placed quite close to the entrance to the tomb used to place offerings during Tet. The structure of the tomb is a rectangular salt stone wall with an area of ​​15x12.5m and a stone wall height of nearly 2m. The tomb gate is carved with quite high reliefs. The center is a square stone tower with two curved roofs. This is where Ngo Cong Que's body is preserved. The second floor has four-sided doors with four meticulously carved tiger reliefs. According to Mr. Nguyen Quang Chinh, Head of the Culture and Information Department of Hiep Hoa district, among the mausoleum system in Bac Giang, this is the most intact relic site. The mausoleum was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic in 1964. The difference of this mausoleum is that the construction material is mainly rock salt. The sculptures here are mostly under 1m high, so they fit very well with the overall architectural model and proportions. Notably, the Ngo family's descendants are very interested in preserving their father's legacy. In addition to contributing funds for renovation and embellishment, we also sent people to take care of and protect the Tomb area. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper

Bac Ninh

4778 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dinh Huong Mausoleum

Dinh Huong Mausoleum

Dinh Huong Mausoleum, located in Duc Thang commune, Hiep Hoa district, Bac Giang province, about 1.5km southwest of Thang town center. This unique architectural and stone sculpture complex has a scale of over 300m2, built in 1727, and in 1965 was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic. Dinh Huong Mausoleum is the resting place of a naval officer who was awarded the title of Duke, whose nickname was La Doan Truc. He was born in 1688. In 1730, during the reign of Le Duy Phuong, he was appointed to serve as a Marquis, Thi Doi, and then a Eunuch. During the reign of Le Y Tong, he was sent twice as envoy to the North, in 1735 and 1739. In 1740, during the reign of Le Hien Tong, he led troops to suppress rebellions in the areas of Kinh Bac, Son Nam, and Hai. Positive. He died on the 9th day of the 6th month in the year of the Snake (1749), at the age of 61. In 1754, the king appointed him the title of Phuc Than Loyal Great King. The mausoleum was built by the Duke himself in his hometown when he was still alive. The mausoleum is located on a circular hill, about one hectare wide, surrounded by a brick wall (in the past it was a laterite wall). The Dinh Huong mausoleum complex is divided into three main parts: the burial part in the middle, the worship part on the left, and the stele part on the right. Statues of people and animals at the mausoleum are made of green stone, carved very vividly. The statue is large in size, fat, sturdy, and meticulously trimmed. Through the Mausoleum gate is the orchard, then the entrance gate. The grave has two warriors leading horses on both sides. A brick wall surrounds a circular hill. Previously, the surrounding wall was made of 2 meters high laterite, but later it collapsed, now only the wall foundation remains. In front of the gate, there used to be a very large lake, but now the lake's area has been reduced. The entire mausoleum is located on a hill, very suitable for feng shui. The statue of a mandarin standing on the left side of the gate was elaborately crafted. Entering the gate, on the right side is the birthing area with two elephants lying in front of them, an altar with two calves sitting in front of them, followed by an altar throne with two maids standing. The altar seen from the right side consists of large stone blocks. There are two small stone calves lying in front of them, carved delicately and vividly. Dinh Huong Mausoleum has two statues of female servants. These two statues are smaller than the statues in the mausoleum, but are depicted in great detail like portrait statues. The two statues are arranged to stand at two corners outside the altar door, facing each other. These are maid statues created by artists with unique shapes as if copied from real prototypes, very lively and impressive. The maid on the left holds a rectangular box across her waist, her left hand supports the bottom of the box, her right hand holds the top of the box, leaving half of her hand exposed with long, beautiful fingers. The female official holding a fan stands on the right side of the throne, holding the fan in her hand, wearing a hat with a pointed tip like a small hat, the back half of the hat has four layers of cloth covering the roots of the hair, covering the ears and the nape of the neck. The tomb is about 100 square meters wide, surrounded by thick laterite walls, where the body of Duke La Doan Truc is kept, with two military officers leading horses standing guard. The pair of statues of mandarins leading horses are considered masterpieces of stone carving art. Animal statues pay attention to the way the body is created, making the animal more realistic. Some pieces are meticulously carved and highly stylized, such as the saddle and the horse's mane. The military officer wearing a sword and leading a horse on the right side has a big face and wide jaw. The military officer wearing a sword and leading a horse on the left side has a long beard and small face. The worship area includes: two elephants lying in front of each other, an altar with two large animals sitting with their mouths open, followed by an altar made from two large blocks of stone with two maids and two small animals carved delicately and vividly. . Above there is a system of unique worship objects, including: altar throne, incense burner, and shrine. On the right side of the grave is a stele house with 4 arched rolling doors, inside is a stone stele recording the merits of the person being worshiped, created in 1729. Overall, the materials used to create the artistic architectural work of Dinh Huong Tomb are mainly green stone, finely chiseled and trimmed, it is a massive architectural work, elaborately carved with skill. skillful. The mausoleum complex is a typical first-class stone art sculpture in Bac Giang province. The antiques in the mausoleum are preserved relatively intact. The highlight and unique feature of Dinh Huong mausoleum are the massive statues, much larger than those in other tombs, delicately carved. According to statistics, in Bac Giang, 46 ancient stone architectural works have been discovered and recognized, mainly stone mausoleums. The stone mausoleum system is proof of the art of tomb sculpture that has developed to its peak and holds an important position in the architecture and ancient stone sculpture of Vietnamese mausoleums. The most unique feature in the system of stone mausoleums in Bac Giang is the art of sculpture expressed through statues, stone artifacts... crafted by ancient folk artists, of which Dinh Huong mausoleum is a typical example. These are truly the quintessence of ancient sculpture, with sophistication expressed in every line on the statues. Artifacts and stone statues also contribute to increasing the historical value and cultural and artistic value of ancient mausoleums. Dinh Huong Mausoleum is a place to honor the nation's architectural tradition of stone sculpture, clearly shown in the art of sculpting human or beast statues and worshiping objects, as well as rich architectural decoration with many motifs and objects. The vivid patterns are truly typical of ancient Vietnamese stone sculpture art. With values ​​of cultural history and typical architectural art, Dinh Huong mausoleum has been attracting tourists to visit. SOURCE: BAC GIANG PROVINCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL

Bac Ninh

4604 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Ngoc Lam Temple

Ngoc Lam Temple

"The Ben Ngoc Daughter" is the name of a female general of the Trung Sisters, who made great contributions to helping the Trung Sisters repel the Han Dynasty invaders, and is today honored as a national historical celebrity. In Bac Giang city, there is a street named after Ba. She is Princess Thanh Thien. Ngoc Lam Temple is a relic located next to Ben Ngoc (literally called Ngoc Chu) - a place to worship and commemorate Princess Thanh Thien. Ben Ngoc is also known as Ngoc Lam, located in Ngoc Lam village, Tan My commune, Yen Dung district. "The Ben Ngoc Daughter" is the name of a female general of the Trung Sisters, who made great contributions to helping the Trung Sisters repel the Han Dynasty invaders, and is today honored as a national historical celebrity. In Bac Giang city, there is a street named after Ba. She is Princess Thanh Thien. Ngoc Lam Temple is a relic located next to Ben Ngoc (literally called Ngoc Chu) - a place to worship and commemorate Princess Thanh Thien. Ben Ngoc is also known as Ngoc Lam, located in Ngoc Lam village, Tan My commune, Yen Dung district. Princess Thanh Thien was the daughter of a family of Lac generals during the time of King Thuc - Because she did not cooperate with the Han dynasty, she hid at the temple. As a child, Thanh Thien was famous for his intelligence and talent. Growing up in the country's misery and humiliation under the domination of the Han Dynasty, this girl has since then nurtured a great ambition to take revenge for the country and society. Then she gathered her forces, stored food, trained soldiers and horses, and set up a base to wait for the opportunity to rebel. To strengthen her forces, she allied with patriots throughout Hai Duong (her hometown). Once when visiting her uncle in Ky Hop (Lang Giang), she stopped at Ngoc Lam site and was welcomed and wholeheartedly supported by the people. She discussed with him a plan to expel the enemy and set up camps in Ky Hop and Ngoc Lam. The base was established, and many clashes with the Han invaders occurred, the enemy forces were defeated many times. Once Ky Hop base was surrounded, Ngoc Lam base was blockaded. At that time, Hai Ba Trung's insurgent army stood up, heroes from everywhere came and Thanh Thien also followed that banner of insurgency. Under the banner of "Repaying the country's debt, avenging the family" of the Hai Ba, Princess Thanh Thien courageously stood side by side with the insurgents to expel the Han invaders and regain independence for the country. Crazy with defeat, the Han Dynasty sent the experienced male general, Ma Vien, to send troops to our country to suppress the uprising. Due to their defeat, Hai Ba Trung threw herself into the Hat Giang river and committed suicide to keep her virginity. As for Princess Thanh Thien, she fought until her last breath, following the Hai Ba to martyrdom at Ben Ngoc, refusing to fall into the hands of the Han invaders. Admiring Ms. Thanh Thien's example of filial piety, after her death, people built a temple to worship right next to Ben Ngoc - where she committed suicide. In the past, the monument was large and majestic, but now it is no longer intact. Currently, the ruins still have the Upper Temple and the Lower Temple. Thuong Temple is located on a high promontory adjacent to Chin Khuc River, opposite Bai Han area. The temple consists of two buildings: 3-compartment altar, simple architecture, inside there is an altar. The 3-room harem is located at the back. The altar has a altar, a throne, tablets and many other worship items. This is the sanctuary where the altar of Princess Thanh Thien is worshiped. The temple yard is tiled with square tiles, and in front there is an open-air altar. The landscape of Thuong Temple has an ancient sycamore tree reflecting on the Ben Ngoc river, creating a beautiful scene. Ha Temple is more ancient, built during the Le dynasty, and destroyed during the resistance war against the French. Now, the people have rebuilt the temple spaciously, including 5 high and wide front worship rooms and 3 back palace rooms. The landscape of Ha Temple is also very beautiful. In front there is a vast lake, located on the banks of the winding Chin Khuc River, creating harmony between the interior and exterior landscape. Ngoc Lam Temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as Decision No. 138/QD dated December 31, 1992 as a Historical Relic and granted a monument ranking certificate at the same time. Since being ranked, Ngoc Lam temple relics have received more attention from local people to protect and restore./. SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh

8617 view

Rating : National monument

Open