Relic point Vietnam

Việt Nam
Dinh Danh Xa

Dinh Danh Xa

Danh Xa Communal House was built southwest on high, open land in the middle of Danh Xa village, Hoang Hoa Tham commune. According to the villagers' legend, the communal house was built on the land of "Dragon's adoration", so Danh Xa village from ancient times to present has always had many famous and successful people. The temple worships the Five Great Kings including: Cao Son Hieu Cong Dai Vuong, Cao Son Huu Cong Dai Vuong, Quy Cong Dai Vuong, Minh Cong Dai Vuong and Uy Cong Dai Vuong. You have contributed to helping Thuc An Duong Vuong defeat the enemy and save the country, bringing a prosperous and peaceful life to the people. During the historical period of the Revolution, many important events took place here such as propagating the Revolutionary policy among the masses. In 1948, the main army was stationed and operated here. The communal house was built during the 12th Nguyen dynasty, Thanh Thai reign (1900) with Cong-style architecture including: 05 Dai Bai spaces, 03 Ong Morning glory spaces and 03 Hau palace spaces. The system of sets has a lotus-shaped structure. The carvings are concentrated mainly in the central hall of Dai Bai with folk themes such as: four sacred animals, four precious animals, dragon pants... The communal house also preserves a number of precious artifacts such as: The royal palanquin of the Nguyen Dynasty is painted in red and gilded with delicate carvings of dragons, phoenixes, great characters, parallel sentences... Every year, on the 10th day of the third lunar month, local people organize a festival to commemorate people who have contributed to their homeland and country. With its existing values, Danh Xa communal house was ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a National "Artistic Architecture" relic on April 6, 1999 according to Decision No. 22/1999 - Decision No. -Ministry of Culture and Information. Source Electronic information portal of An Thi district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

5924 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

HAI THUONG LAN ONG RECONSTRUCTION AREA

HAI THUONG LAN ONG RECONSTRUCTION AREA

The relic site is located in Lieu Xa village, Lieu Xa commune, Yen My district, related to Hai Thuong Lan Mr. Le Huu Trac - Great Vietnamese physician. He was born in 1720 and died in 1791, from Lieu Xa. He was a great physician, poet, excellent writer, and a progressive thinker deeply imbued with a humanitarian spirit. After his death, the people and medical community throughout the country revered him as the Medical Saint of Vietnam. Hai Thuong Lan Ong Le Huu Trac (1720-1791), a native of Lieu Xa village, Duong Hao district, Thuong Hong district, Hai Duong region (now Lieu Xa village, Lieu Xa commune, Yen My district, Hung Yen province). He named himself Hai Thuong Lan Ong, and did not care about fame, fortune, or wealth. He became a physician, a famous physician in Vietnamese history. The life of Hai Thuong Lan Ong is an eloquent example of medical ethics without the need for loud explanations or too much theory. He is the person who laid the foundation for building medical techniques, a shining star in the village of Vietnamese Traditional Medicine, who left behind a treasure trove of experience in Traditional Medicine, not only in medicine but also in practice. farewell to practice. During his 40 years in the medical profession, he put all his heart and soul into treating diseases and serving the people, upholding human ethics, dedication, diligence in researching, compiling, teaching and summarizing experience. Build the country's medical tradition. He was also a talented scientist, a prominent poet of the 18th century, and a cultural figure with great humanistic ideas. During his life as a physician, he left behind a huge and valuable set of books, the "Hai Thuong Lan Ong Y Tong Tam Linh" series, consisting of 28 volumes and 66 volumes. In 1791, he passed away in Nghe Tinh, the "bright star in the medical sky" disappeared, but his shining example remained forever in the sky. After his death, the family's descendants and villagers built a memorial house for Hai Thuong Lan Ong Le Huu Trac. Initially, the scale was quite small, and in 1992, the Ministry of Culture and Information together with the Ministry of Health provided funding to restore and expand into the Memorial House. Visitors will see that this is not only a place of worship but also a place to showcase his personal history and career as well as many of his typical medical works. With an area of ​​200m2 displayed on a campus of 1000m2, there are many surrounding relics creating a large relic complex. In the middle of the memorial house is an altar with couplets praising him. In 2006, the memorial area was restored and embellished, in which the memorial house was rebuilt into the main temple area. In 1990, the memorial relic of the great physician Hai Thuong Lan Ong was ranked at the National level by the Ministry of Culture and Information. Every year on the full moon day of the first month, people, Oriental medicine practitioners and physicians gather here to remember and honor the great medical ethics of Le Huu Trac. This place has become a spiritual destination for many tourists from all over who come to enjoy the spring at the beginning of the year and burn incense to pray for a new year of good health, luck, and success in life. What makes it attractive is not only the landscape but also this is a place for posterity to look back and learn about the ethics and medical skills of the great physician. Source Electronic information portal of Yen My district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

5757 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Trieu Da Communal House

Trieu Da Communal House

Temple worshiping Trieu Da (during the reign of Emperor Trieu Vu), village 10, Xuan Quan commune, Van Giang district. The communal house was built a long time ago and restored during the Nguyen Dynasty in the 24th year of Tu Duc (1871). Currently, artifacts such as palanquins, stone stele, thrones, and worship statues are still preserved. The annual festival is from the 14th to 16th of the second lunar month. Trieu Da Communal House, Xuan Quan Commune, Van Giang District, Hung Yen Province, was called "Nam Viet Linh Tu". It was not until Ly Anh Tong's reign that it was renamed Long Hung Communal House. Trieu Da communal house has bold architectural features of the 17th - 18th centuries. The communal house's grounds are spacious and airy with an area of ​​about 13,000 square meters. The communal house was built in a foreign domestic style, with construction items located on a straight road stretching from the communal house gate to the harem. The main items of the relic include: the outer gate, Nghi Mon, the great altar, the lower harem, the upper harem and two rows of Giai Vu. The front porch faces South, which is the direction of wisdom and life. The Nghi Mon gate at Trieu Da communal house is completely different from the Nghi Mon gate of many other relics. The ritual gate is made in the style of a two-story, eight-roofed pile of matches, the blades are covered with dragon heads and monkey heads raised high, the roof is tiled, and the banks are flanked by two dragons flanking the Buddha. The neck of the match is emblazoned with three Chinese characters: "Long Hung Dien" (Long Hung Palace). Nghi Mon's architectural structure is in the form of a pile of lotus mats, smooth planing, and sharp edges. The two sides next to it are placed two statues of Tuc Ve (gate guards), statues created in the solemn upright posture of a guard. On both sides of Nghi Mon, there are two side gates made in the style of two floors and eight roofs. Inside the side gate is a small road leading to the inner temple area. Trieu Da Communal House built a main gate and two side gates like today. It is possible that in the past, kings and mandarins in the court often came here to worship and pray for the blessing of the island. Passing through the yard is the inner temple area. The first building is the great worship hall with 3 compartments and 2 floors built in a double-match style with 2 floors and 8 roofs. The dragon-head-shaped blades are raised high. At the top of the roof, there are two numbers flanking the monstrance in the middle of the roof. The great altar is made in a pine style, the two gables are closed, the bottom and back are left blank, creating ventilation for the monument. The altars are structured in the style of stacking lotus beams, the beams and 7 heads are all carved with stylized flowers and leaves. In the middle of the great altar is an incense altar for communal worship. The incense altar is made of wood and carved with four sacred animals and four precious animals. On the incense table are placed worshiping objects such as: incense bowl, copper top set, pair of water hyacinths... Trieu Da's rear palace consists of three rooms and two dishes, with a tiled roof. In the middle space, on the summer side, the porch is built forward to form a space. This space is made of four pillars with two floors and eight roofs. This is the place where the bowl of worship is placed. On both sides of the porch are two statues of Tuc Ve (gate guards). The statues pose in an upright position with a solemn face. Separating between the porch and the inside is a system of tables, each door is engraved with a theme such as: phoenix riding clouds, dragon horse rolling clouds... very sophisticated in the artistic style of the Nguyen Dynasty. The structure of the lower bow sets is a simple gong stand style, smoothed and sharpened. Supporting the roof is a system of two rows of main columns and two rows of military columns. In the center of the nave is the altar, above which is the throne containing the throne of the Village's Thanh Hoang Trieu Vu De. The throne and tablet are 2.1m high; 0.73m long; 0.7m deep. The throne's base is shaped like a fish-wound kneeling leg with a tiger-shaped face. Tablets; The other part is shaped like a fireball, inside the station are 6 dragons curled up; The body is decorated with four sacred lines, shaped like a fire knife; On the body of the tablet is engraved a text in Chinese characters praising the god's merits. In addition, the table is also decorated with a number of worship items such as: candlesticks, candlesticks, ... especially an ancient tamarind-colored incense bowl with a diameter of 0.3m; 0.32m high, decorated with water and mountain patterns, on both sides of the altar are two 1.76m high Eunuch statues; shoulder height 0.5m. The statue is in an upright position. On both sides of the lower palace are altars; The space on the left worships Trieu Da's children and grandchildren; The room on the right worships the queen and two princesses, Truong Trang and the second princess. Connected to the lower palace are three upper palace rooms with an architectural structure of rafters, smooth and sharp. The engravings in this building are concentrated mainly on the front door with themes: stylized flowers and leaves, two dragons flanking the moon, fire swords, phoenix holding a lotus flower..., carved very skillfully by the artist. passionate and full of creativity. In addition, on both sides of the inner temple there are two rows of banh vu, each row has 10 rooms, simple structure, used as a place to receive guests and meet. The communal house is ranked "Artistic Architecture" according to Decision No. 49/2007/Decision - Ministry of Culture and Sports, dated August 3, 2007. Source Electronic information portal of Van Giang district, Hung Yen province

Hung Yen

4195 view

Rating : National monument.

Not open yet

Comrade Le Van Luong Memorial House

Comrade Le Van Luong Memorial House

Comrade Le Van Luong - an excellent student of President Ho Chi Minh, the first generation of party members of the Communist Party of Vietnam, with 83 years of life, nearly 70 years of continuous revolutionary activities, he has made important contributions to the victory of the Vietnamese revolutionary cause. In recognition of those great merits and contributions, comrade Le Van Luong was awarded many noble titles by the Party and State: Gold Star Medal, 50-year Party badge and many noble orders and medals. other. Comrade Le Van Luong Memorial House was built in 2003 in Nghia Tru commune, Van Giang district, Hung Yen province. This is a project built by the Provincial Party Committee, People's Council, People's Committee of Hung Yen province and descendants of the Nguyen family to remember the comrade's great contributions and contributions to the Vietnamese revolution. This is also a place to display documents and images as well as worship comrade Le Van Luong - a typical senior leader of the Party, of the revolution, an outstanding son of the Vietnamese people. The memorial house has a Dinh (丁) character structure, including two altar buildings, a harem and other items such as: gate, reception house, Nguyen family church, stele building... The architectural items are Made in the traditional style and still relatively consistent. The altar is the place to display and introduce nearly 100 documents, images, and artifacts typical of comrade Le Van Luong's background, life, revolutionary career, and great contributions to his homeland. country. Connected to the Tieu Te is a Harem pavilion with simple architecture like a hitchhiking bridge truss with no decorative patterns. The harem is the most sacred and solemn place where the altar to worship comrade Le Van Luong is placed. On the altar is placed a statue of comrade Le Van Luong's portrait cast by Prime Minister Phan Van Khai on the occasion of the inauguration of the 1996 memorial house. 2003 shows the Party and State's concern for comrades. On the same campus as Comrade Le Van Luong Memorial House is the Nguyen family church built by Comrade Nguyen Thi Bich Thuan (comrade Le Van Luong's wife) in 2005. The church is simple but solemn, on the altar is placed The throne and tablet are titled "Nguyen family Liet To". Next to the Nguyen family church is a stele building built in a four-pillar style with four twisted curved roofs buried in spirals. Inside is a stone stele engraved with words praising the merits and steadfast heart for the Party and people of comrade Le Van Luong and his wife Nguyen Thi Bich Thuan. Every year, the death anniversary of comrade Le Van Luong is organized by the local government and family descendants on the 26th day of the third lunar month (comrade's death anniversary). This is also an opportunity for everyone to gather together to remember the gratitude of our predecessors who sacrificed for the independence, freedom, and happiness of our children and grandchildren today and tomorrow. To honor the great contributions of comrade Le Van Luong to the revolutionary cause of the Party and the nation, while affirming the cultural and historical value of the Comrade Le Van Luong Memorial House, Ministry of Culture , Sports and Tourism issued Decision No. 673/Decision - Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on March 24, 2022, recognizing the ranking of Comrade Le Van Luong's memorial site as a "Historic Relic" National level family./. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Hung Yen

4429 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Da Nguu Village Communal House

Da Nguu Village Communal House

Da Nguu communal house in Da Nguu village, Tan Tien commune, Van Giang district (Hung Yen) said that, based on the vestiges of Ba Chua's mausoleum as well as the ordination of dynasties (including the ordination of King Quang Trung in the past Da Nguu communal house was built very early in 1520, two brothers, Cong Ca and Cong Hai, organized the construction of the communal house. When starting the construction, the village elders bought 101 ironwood trees using 100 ironwood trees as pillars, 1 split tree as a chisel handle and not using any iron nails. There are few communal houses or temples in the Northern Delta region that have a porch structure surrounded by columns Da Nguu communal house. According to the legend of the ancients: "Da Nguu is like a crouching ox, seventy-two stars" (meaning: "Da Nguu village has the shape of a lying buffalo, there are 72 earth gods"), in the middle of the village there is high terrain That beautiful, airy communal house was built with 100 columns. The communal house consists of 3 buildings: the front porch, the middle court and the back palace. The front of the communal house looks to the Northwest and has many large carved paintings The second court has rows of hammock doors carved with magnificent dragons and phoenixes and the great inscription "Long live the Holy Palace". The gilded, mother-of-pearl mosaics are hung on the columns and in front of the altar praising the merits of the three deities worshiped in the harem: Chu Dong Tu, Tien Dung and Princess Hong Van. In front and behind the communal house, there are two Ngoc wells planted with lotus. On summer days, lotus scent is fragrant. On the annual village festival (from the 10th to the 12th day of the second lunar month), the elders often hold a bathing ceremony for the thrones in the shrines at the two Ngoc wells. To the east of the communal house is the old man's house - a place to worship those who have contributed to the country, to the west is Khanh Van Tu. The ritual gate of Da Nguu communal house was built in the traditional style of communal houses and temples in the Northern Delta, including 4 pillars forming three gates. The pillar is built of bricks. The two pillars in the middle are tall and big; The two pillars on both sides are small and low. All four pillars have a top decorated with four phoenixes, the upper body of the pillar is decorated with lanterns, the middle is a box decorated with parallel sentences, and the base is tied in the form of a puffy neck. Between the two tall pillars is the main gate to the communal house. On both sides of the main gate are two side gates, above which there is a roof, in the form of 4 roofs. There is a wall surrounding the communal house. The communal house's yard is 20m wide, 32m long, paved with Bat Trang tiles. In the middle of the yard there is a path made of paved bricks that is higher than the surrounding yard. On the left side of the yard there is a Ta Vu court, where the offerings are placed. The Great Hall consists of two buildings: the Pre-District and the Main Hall, placed parallel to each other. The hall is 20m long, 7.7m wide, includes 5 compartments, 4 roofs, and a 1.4m wide corridor surrounding 3 sides. The electricity hall has the structure of a communal house. The middle space has a low floor called the boat's heart room, which is the place for ceremonies. The 4 compartments on both sides have high floors and are meeting places. The front hall has 40 columns, the main column is 4.2m high, 0.45m wide in diameter, the military column is 3.1m high, 0.35m wide in diameter. It is the column system arranged along the corridor that makes the communal house have more columns than other traditional communal houses. The front and both gables of the front hall have 2.25m high wooden doors with bars on top. Da Nguu Communal House is also a witness of historical events. Pho Duc Chinh (1907 - 1930) - one of the leaders of the Vietnam Nationalist Party, brought his organization here to build a base to prepare to fight against the French. In 1929 - 1930, Da Nguu communal house was the place where meetings took place to listen to Viet Minh cadres propagandize about the Russian October Revolution... With great values ​​in cultural history and architecture, Da Nguu communal house was Ranked as a national monument since 1995. Source Electronic information portal of Van Giang district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

4022 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Me So Pagoda.

Me So Pagoda.

Me So Pagoda is located in Me So village, Me So commune, Van Giang district, Hung Yen province. The pagoda belongs to the Northern sect. Me So Pagoda is located next to the Red River dyke, in the middle of a rich countryside that has long been famous for its thousand-eyed, thousand-armed Quan Am statue. The pagoda was built in the Later Le Dynasty and has been repaired many times. The remaining vestiges were mainly restored at the end of the 19th century. Only the thousand-eyed, thousand-armed Guan Yin statue remains relatively intact. Guan Yin or Avalokiteśvara means to hear the cries of suffering of living beings in life to save them. Guanyin can manifest into thousands of different forms to adapt to every situation to save every case of suffering. With boundless magical power and power, and absolute wisdom with thousands of hands and eyes, he saved all. The statue was created in a meditating position and is quite large in size. From the crown to the seat is 1.4m high, the pedestal is 0.53m high, the lotus flower is 0.23m high, with an elegant, pure face and slim body, creating a beautiful statue in both content and form. show. The statue has two main pairs of hands, the first pair clasped in front of the chest, bearing the "standard de" seal, the other pair of hands raised above to support the lotus stems and small Buddha statue. The large hands are more or less soft and flexible, the arms are round, the bare soles are clasped at the sides in different high and low positions. The opening of the arms is high enough without obscuring the statue. Right behind the big arm is a system of small arms with hundreds of arms and eyes formed into 10 layers growing in symmetrical pairs. These ten layers of hands and eyes are divided into 3 large parts, creating the feeling of a halo radiating from the statue's head. Above the statue's head, the halo is embossed with a cloud shape with small arms intertwined like bird wings in a flying position. This bird avoids the "ungainly" halo of the image, arousing the viewer's curiosity about Buddhism. The small hands of the statue are shown with long, slender arms, the eyes are placed in the palm of the hand to form the nectar seal, these arms vary in length according to the degree of opening gradually taking the statue's head as the center, making them as having a combined function to form an aura... Together with the lotus base and pedestal, all create a complete statue with meticulously skilled lines. The contemporary concept of beauty has been conveyed by artists into the statue with elegant, benevolent lines for the face and figure. This is one of the wooden statues that represent Vietnamese fine arts of the late 18th and early 19th centuries. The thousand-eyed, thousand-armed Guan Yin statue at Me So Pagoda is the pride of Vietnamese statue sculpture, bringing many creative features while still reflecting the compassionate spirit of Buddhism and the soul of Vietnam. Me So Pagoda was ranked as a national architectural and artistic relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information on November 16, 1988. Source Electronic information portal of Van Giang district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

4291 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Dinh Dau and Ngo Temple

Dinh Dau and Ngo Temple

Ngo Temple worships Hai Ba Trung, the first Vietnamese woman to raise the flag of insurrection to drive invaders out of the country and regain independence for the country. The temple was built by our ancestors right at the beginning of the village in a spacious campus, open to all four winds, with a harmonious, solemn and magnificent landscape. The front of the temple has a semicircular lotus pond, printed with a large screen with scroll shapes shaped like flags, swords, dragons, cups, and phoenixes. In front of the temple gate are two large, tall square pillars engraved with two lines of parallel sentences: - Phong District's veteran veteran is majestic and clear in the North. - The incense garden preserves the eternal relics of Tran Nam Bang. The idea is: (The victory of the Chau Phong insurgent army resounded to heaven and earth The fragrance of the two ladies is famous forever.) Next are two floors of statues, in which are carved images of a pair of war elephants - Two Ladies riding elephants into battle. Inside the Temple, there are horizontal panels, couplets, tablets, sacrificial objects... all painted in red and gilded, overwhelming the colors. The harem has two ancient altar thrones and statues of the Two Kings and Ladies sitting in the large coffin. The statue is about one meter high, with exquisite and unique sculpted lines. With a forward posture, the statue's two arms are raised to eye level, a sign of the word Trang Khoat, seducing the three armies, holding the mountains and rivers firmly. The statue of the Two Ladies is resplendent in pink attire, radiating a halo of shimmering candle lights. Ngo Temple still retains 18 ordinations passed through dynasties since the reign of Le Canh Hung. Those are extremely valuable documents. In August 1945, Ngo Temple was the place where a large rally took place after the Van Giang district government was seized, declaring the end of the old regime and the new government returning to the people. Many years have passed, after many restorations and embellishments, Ngo temple still retains its ancient appearance. In 1989, the Ministry of Culture recognized Ngo Temple as a national historical-cultural relic, protected by the State. The historical site of Ngo Temple is forever associated with the historical sites of Dong Chau, Gieng Da, and Bai Yen. Those places marked great feats of a historical period, recognizing the efforts of the Phung Cong people who followed the Hai Ba Trung uprising. Dinh Dau was built at the same time as Ngo Temple and worshiped Hai Ba Trung - National Heroes. Dinh Dau is big, beautiful, windy, rural, ancient, mossy, filled with colors over the years. The gate of the communal house is hung with hanging lanterns and two rows of parallel sentences reminding posterity to cherish order. The pavilion curves upward toward the three mountains in the style of four sacred animals adoring the moon, covering the pre-ceremony and harem areas. The middle of the ceremony area is filled with incense burners, has a crane top, an incense burner... Above is hung a gilded hammock door. Four large horizontal panels spread across the pavilion, bearing 4 lines of text: Thanh Vuong Palace Eternal heroic spirit Thang Long determines the peak Righteousness and light All have summarized the sacred and respectful appearance of the communal house. On both sides of the ceremony area are two majestic and solemn rows of Eight Treasures and golden swords. The harem has statues of the Two Kings carved from precious stones following the national model at Dong Nhan temple - Hanoi. Around the communal house, there are many ancient trees that are hundreds of years old, providing shade and the quiet communal house marks the mark of time. In the early years of peace and the years of resistance against America, Dau Communal House was the venue for many commune-level Party Congresses and many important conferences of Van Giang district. In 1970, also at Dinh Dau, the Ministry of Health of the Democratic Republic of Vietnam organized a conference of medical leaders in the entire North, chaired by Minister Pham Ngoc Thach, to decide on major medical policies during the period. period of building socialism and fighting against America to save the country. Dinh Dau had 18 conferments throughout the dynasties and also began in the Le Dynasty. In 1989, the Ministry of Culture issued a ranking certificate recognizing Dau communal house as a national historical and cultural relic. Source Electronic information portal of Van Giang district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

4196 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Phu Thi Pagoda (Hung Phuc Tu)

Phu Thi Pagoda (Hung Phuc Tu)

Phu Thi Pagoda is located on a large campus, outside and close to the foot of the Red River dyke, in Me So commune, Van Giang district, Hung Yen province. The pagoda was built in the style of the character "Dinh" (丁), the door faces southwest and has the Chinese name Hung Phuc Tu. The pagoda was built during the Later Le period and followed the Northern sect. The pagoda has been restored many times and the most recent time was in 1991. When entering the pagoda, visitors will first go through the three gates - the gate outside the pagoda. From the outside, the three-entrance gate looks like three separate structures with three doors. The middle door is tall, built on two floors, and has a square floor plan. The upper and lower floors are equal. On the roof of the second floor is a tiled roof with four blades radiating out in four directions. On the left and right sides are two small symmetrical doors. Right behind these two small doors are steps leading to the second floor of the middle door. Passing through the three gates is the front hall (Upper Palace). Looking from the outside, the front street is built in a matchmaking style with two bell towers and drums on the roof top. The temple bell (Dai Hong Chung) was cast during the reign of King Minh Mang. Inside, visitors will see the front hall consisting of five rooms with large and airy space. Four rows of lim columns are regularly distributed in the middle of the front hall. On the central crossbeam of the front hall is a hammock embossed with the image of two dragons flanking a moon and painted with gilded vermilion. Adjacent to the inner wall are 6 statues: the statue of Khuyen Thien, the statue of Trung Evil, the statue of two holy monks, and the statue of two attendants. These statues add to the majesty of the front hall. Besides, the pagoda has many ancient statues made of wood or painted terracotta, such as Chuan De statue, Ksitigarbha statue (1.08m high); set of statues of Thap Dien Minh Vuong (0.90m high), statue of Anathapindika (1.07m high). The pagoda has been recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical and cultural relic. According to Decision No. 14 dated April 4, 1984. Source Electronic information portal of Van Giang district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

4311 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Plum Village Communal House

Plum Village Communal House

Mai Vien communal house is located in Mai Vien village, Song Mai commune - a commune with a large area, dense population and development in many economic and social fields of Kim Dong district. Mai Vien is understood in that "Mai" village is as beautiful as an apricot garden, "Vien" village has many officials and employees. According to legends and ordinations and legends among the people, Mai Vien village communal house was built quite early in the Later Le dynasty on a small scale. The communal house is located on a high, airy mound with beautiful scenery, convenient for the people's cultural and religious activities. The facade faces Southeast, in front of the communal house is an ancient banyan tree with a water well dating back hundreds of years. The courtyard of the communal house is covered with cool canopy of almond and longan trees. Looking at the entire exterior, we feel a sense of majesty and respect because of the massive and ancient appearance of the village communal house. Mai Vien communal house relic was built in the style of the letter I (cong letter) but lost the harem and 2 tea houses. Now the remains are a massive pre-worship house that has just been repaired by the people, the roof is covered with flat tiles, the gables on both sides of the communal house are covered with two pliers crowned with unicorns. Stretching the roof, the artist embossed a pair of dragons flanking the moon, bending into 3 healthy and majestic sections. The architecture of Mai Vien communal house is tall and imposing, the structure of the roof trusses from the top to the roof is in the style of overlapping beams, the system of horizontal supporting beds is embossed with stylized leaf shapes. Due to historical and social upheavals, communal house architecture was no longer consistent and had to be renovated many times during the Nguyen Dynasty, so the architectural art bears strong Nguyen Dynasty characteristics. Like other communal houses in other communes, Mai Vien communal house is considered both a headquarters for people to meet and discuss village affairs as well as a place to worship the emperor. According to the ordination and legend, the communal house worships 5 village tutelary gods and 3 holy ancestors such as: Trung Thanh Dai Vuong, Linh Lang Dai Vuong, Cao Mang Dai Vuong, Dong Vinh Dai Vuong and the tutelary god who had meritorious services to the people. , taught villagers how to burn lime, make bricks, and become masons. During the resistance war against the French, Mai Vien communal house was a gathering place for veteran revolutionary comrades. In 1942, the revolutionary movement developed, revolutionary cadres came here to create a base. The communal house is also where the base district soldiers are stationed, printing resistance documents and digging secret tunnels in the rear to protect the guerrilla soldiers. During the years of anti-American resistance, the base was still facing difficulties. Song Mai Commune People's Committee temporarily borrowed Mai Vien Communal House to hold meetings here. It was not until 1988 that it was paid to the village. Today, Mai Vien communal house still preserves precious artifacts of historical and cultural value such as: at the communal house there is currently a throne worshiped by the Nguyen Dynasty, 3 incense bowls of the Nguyen Dynasty, 2 color boxes, 1 wishing shelf with 27 colors. styled through dynasties, resonators, wooden pedestals and some other late-dating altar items, 2 bronze tops, 2 pairs of bronze candles, 1 pair of water hyacinths. In 1998, Mai Vien communal house was recognized by the state as a national historical relic. Local people not only consider this a center for cultural and religious activities, but also a place for people to organize and review ancestral traditions, fine customs and community lifestyle. Through this, there is cultural exchange between regions and between members of the same community to create bonds of compassion and neighborliness. The communal house is the pride of the people in the village. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

4503 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Ba Chua Mua Temple

Ba Chua Mua Temple

Lady Mia (1580 - 1648) Her real name is Tran Thi Cu, born on May 5, Canh Thin year (1580) in Mua village, Thien Thi canton, former Khoai Chau district, now in Cong Vu village, Vu Xa commune, Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province. Legend has it that one day, Lord Trinh Trang's chariot passed through this area, bustling with thrones and palanquins, flags filling the sky, trumpets and drums resounding, and villagers excitedly went to see. A girl cutting grass next to the main road still wore it as if she didn't know anything. When the palanquin passed, she did not look up, her hands quickly pulled the sickle to gather grass, her mouth sang softly and clearly: The hand holds the half-moon One hundred herbs are in my hands The soldiers were surprised, the singing became louder and the palanquin slowly stopped. God raised the curtain and saw a girl with stunning beauty. She responded intelligently, knowing that this was a strange woman. God ordered her to be brought back to Thang Long capital, then given her national status and changed her name to Trinh Thi Ngoc Am. She helped the lord oversee the studies in the palace of the concubines and beauties, strengthening the solidarity between the lord and the Le court. She gave birth to a daughter, Trinh Thi Minh, who was given 4 gold plates and 1 silver plate by God. Not long after, Princess Thuy Minh passed away. She was so sad that she asked to become a monk at the village temple. The Lord loved his talented wife very much, so he opened a branch river from the Cuu An River to run through the Silk village to transport precious items to build the tower. Every day, she went up to the tower to pray for the lord's palace in Thang Long. She spent money to help people clear the land and open rivers to bring water to the fields. She is rich in virtue and helps people and prays to Buddha to bless the people. She herself asked to establish and repair pagodas around the area and popularize Buddhist offerings. Not only did she make a great contribution to restoring the pagoda, but she also spent money with the people of 13 villages to build communal houses. Ms. Trinh Thi Ngoc Am died at the age of 68, people worshiped her as a god and built a temple right in her hometown. Mua Temple was built in the 17th century and restored during the Nguyen Dynasty. The architecture is in the style of the letter "Nhi". The Tam Quan gate is quite massive, with two rows of parallel sentences: Talent and beauty are everywhere in the lord's palace Complete love for the homeland Next to it is a small office building with a green stone statue, with a pot-bellied figure worshiped by an incense bowl also made of green stone touching the kneeling feet, with three ears and a tiger face. In front of the temple door is a stele erected in 1634 with the inscription: Princess Mua Trinh Thi Ngoc Am, the first concubine of Lord Trinh Trang's palace. The second stele erected in 1650 recognized her contributions to the villagers in building pagodas, communal houses, temples, shrines... In the center of the main hall, there is a stone incense burner, carved into three reliefs: the middle one is embossed with a clear image, the two sides are carved with "Dragon water", the surrounding is carved with a stylized water wave pattern, carrying the style of the temple. Later Le distance. On the two pillars of the great altar, there are two parallel lines praising her virtues: Highly talented, dignified, and powerful in controlling the mountains and rivers Accumulating virtue as a monk, the lord also devotes himself to Buddhism The harem has a statue of Princess Mua. In 1634, Lord Trinh Trang had a statue of her carved in stone while she was alive. The life-sized statue sits on a lotus throne, with a crown on its head, embossed with the image of Buddha Tathagata, large flowers in its ears, and legs folded like a person meditating. In front of the princess statue is a stone statue of the Duke, sitting cross-legged and wearing a robe. The two temples on both sides worship statues of Thi Ve and Kim Dong worshiping the princess, their bodies embossed with folded clothes. Behind the harem is a nine-grade lotus court, with a lotus flower base and a statue of the princess in her old age. On June 8, 1963, while working on irrigation for the Ngang Cau River, the citizen dug up 4 gold plates and 1 silver plate from Lord Trinh Trang as a reward for his daughter. At the bottom of one plate was an inscription. "Princess Thuy Minh, golden princess, eight-star princess" (my father's silver cup given to me, Princess Thuy Minh). From the above values, Ba Chua Mua Temple was ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a National "Art" relic No. 2233-Decision/Ministry of Culture and Sports on June 26, 1995. In particular, on December 31, 2020, the Prime Minister issued Decision No. 2283/Quyet Dinh - Prime Minister, recognizing the collection of Cong Vu lotus gold plates (Mua temple, Vu Xa commune) dating back to the century XI – XII are National Treasures. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

3178 view

Rating : National monument.

Open