Relic point Vietnam

Việt Nam
Dao Xa Temple

Dao Xa Temple

Dao Xa village together with two villages Ngo Xa and Vinh Hau form Vinh Xa commune. Dao Xa is a large village with communal houses, pagodas, shrines, temples run by Buddhist residents and a Catholic church. Dao Xa Temple, formerly known as Suong Thien Temple or Tam Giao Dong, was built at the beginning of the village on a high, airy plot of land in the first decade of the 19th century. According to the elders in the village, around 1896, Mr. Tu, in charge of incense lamps, went to Bach Ma temple in Phu Xuyen district, former Ha Dong province to ask for a temple name to worship, naming the temple Suong Thien. Since then, people in the area have come here to worship, pray for good fortune, and ask for herbal medicine to treat their illnesses. The temple was built according to the sculptural architecture of the Nguyen Dynasty, with concrete arches and foreign internal structures. By 1929, people again contributed their efforts and money to renovate the temple to make it more grand and spacious. When the Three Saints Association was born, the temple worshiped Buddha - Immortals - Saints, three religious ancestors and worshiped national heroes who had the merit of leading troops against foreign invaders such as Tran Hung Dao and Pham Ngu Lao. The name of Suong Thien temple or Tam Giac Dong represents ideas and wishes about good things and actions according to good things. Later, the name of the temple was called after the name of the village: Dao Xa Temple. The word Dao is the name of a family whose people came to explore this land the earliest and was also the most prosperous family at that time. During the period 1939 - 1945, our Party campaigned for revolutionary struggle amid the terror and fierce search of the colonial government. Dao Xa Temple was one of the facilities to hide documents of the Hung Yen Party Committee. During the August General Uprising of 1945, many large meetings of the commune were held at the temple. When the resistance war against the French colonialists was fierce, this land was occupied by the enemy for a time, Dao Xa temple was a place where our cadres safely set foot to develop the movement, sometimes playing the role of outsiders. Temples to worship, sometimes people go to the temple to ask for medicinal leaves to treat their family members. In the temple there is a secret vault to hide officials. The rockery is raised in the middle of a lake on the campus for the purpose of hiding documents, so it is shaped like many caves and creeks deeply embedded in the middle of the faux-painted rock, looking strange and discreet. Entering the resistance war against the US, the Command of Military Region III came here to open a Military Conference to discuss combating the enemy's sabotage war and policies on measures to support the Southern battlefield. Next, the Ministry of Health chose Dao Xa temple as the evacuation location for the Pharmaceutical factory. Dao Xa Temple also preserves many precious artifacts, in addition to the elaborately built Rockery, including 24 statues, each with its own attractive look. Many sacrificial objects have sculptural value such as Ngoc Bo palanquins, thrones, hammock doors, parallel sentences along with many rare antiques such as vases, flower vases, chores, incense bowls... Dao Xa Temple, Vinh Xa commune, was ranked by the State as a National "Historical and Artistic" relic according to Decision No. 570, September 1998. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen

3266 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Dinh Thanh Sam

Dinh Thanh Sam

Thanh Sam communal house is located on high, airy land in Thanh Sam village, Dong Thanh commune, Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province. According to feng shui theory, the communal house is located on the land in the shape of a "dragon's head", in front is a large lake, surrounding the communal house is a large road like the "back of a beam", creating a beautiful space for the ancient communal house. . With that location, Thanh Sam communal house is considered to be placed in a "favorable position", where children and grandchildren will enjoy long-term prosperity. Thanh Sam communal house is the place to worship the two village tutelary gods: Huong Thien Ninh Quoc Dai Vuong (Pham Thien) and Dao Quang Vinh Yen Dai Vuong (Pham Quang) during the reign of King Hung Vuong. The two were instrumental in helping kings and generals defeat enemies, establish order in the country, and bring a prosperous life to the people. Not only that, Thanh Sam communal house and the relics still preserved at the site are extremely valuable historical sources in studying the formation and development of Thanh Sam village. Thanh Sam Communal House has an overall floor plan layout of "First, later Dinh" style including: 05 Dai Bai spaces, 05 Trung Tu spaces and 02 Hau palace spaces. The architectural structures are all made entirely from synchronous, strong and durable wood materials with many beautiful carvings, imbued with the architectural and artistic style of the Nguyen Dynasty. The carved panels represent many decorative themes, extremely rich and diverse folk legends such as: Four sacred animals, four precious animals, pine locs, pheasants, flip leaves, twisted patterns, carp... All reflects the high aesthetics and creative talent of contemporary artisans. At the communal house, a number of typical and valuable relics are preserved such as: Ordination (Nguyen dynasty), miracles, great characters, parallel sentences, thrones and tablets, altar palanquins,... With particularly typical values, the architectural and artistic relic of Thanh Sam communal house has been ranked by the Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national architectural and artistic relic (in Decision No. 887/Quyet No. Dinh - Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism April 15, 2022). Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Hung Yen

3104 view

Rating : National monument.

Open

Memorial area for cultural celebrity Le Quy Don

Memorial area for cultural celebrity Le Quy Don

The memorial area of ​​scientist Le Quy Don in Dong Phu village, Doc Lap commune, Hung Ha district is a place to store and preserve artifacts and traces that were closely associated with the scientist - an outstanding Vietnamese cultural celebrity. Male. Le Quy Don's real name is Le Danh Phuong, full name is Doan Hau, nickname is Que Duong, born on the 5th day of the 7th month, year of Binh Ngo, that is, June 2nd, 1726 in Dien Ha village, Son Nam Ha town, now is Dong Phu village, Doc Lap commune, Hung Ha district, Thai Binh province. His father, Le Trong Thu, passed his PhD as an official at the Ministry of Justice and Marquis. Her mother is Truong Thi Ich, daughter of Dr. Truong Minh Luong, who is a Hoang sect official. When he was young, Le Quy Don was famous as a child prodigy. In 1739, he followed his father to the capital to study with Dr. Le Huu Kieu. At the age of 18, Huong passed the exam and won the first prize, then stayed home to teach and write books. At the age of 27, he passed the Hoi exam and passed the Dinh exam. Le Quy Don successively worked at the Academy, the Toan Committee to study national history, went to Liem Phong to participate in military affairs, went to China as an ambassador, worked at Lord Trinh's palace... and was gradually promoted to the positions of Academy Officer and Private Career. Quoc Tu Giam, Litigation, National History General, Hiep Town... In 1784, he was promoted to Minister of Public Affairs, titled Nghia Phai Marquis. That same year, he fell ill and returned home to recuperate in his maternal hometown, Nguyen Xa village, Duy Tien district. (now in Ha Nam province) he died here on the 14th day of the 4th lunar month at the age of 58. His wife is Mrs. Le Thi Trang, daughter of school teacher Le Huu Kieu. He has four sons, Quy Kiet, Quy Ta, Quy Chau, Quy Nghi. Le Quy Don's creative career is very voluminous, he has written about 40 books of all kinds including most contemporary knowledge such as history, poetry, philosophy, classic commentaries, general categories... which is a treasure trove. precious treasure of the country's academic system. The memorial area for cultural celebrity Le Quy Don includes three works: From the street of cultural celebrity Le Quy Don, the mausoleum of Le Trong Thu (Le Quy Don's father), and Le Quy lake. 1. From the street of cultural celebrity Le Quy Don Tu Duong includes the five-room Bai Duong court, the Middle Palace and the Hau Palace, each with three compartments. Tu Duong's predecessor was the home of Le Quy Don. When his father passed away, Le Quy Don converted it into Tu Duong, until his lifetime. Le Quy Kiet also brought Le Quy Don's tablet back with his grandfather. Local people often call this place from Le Quy Don street. 2. Le Trong Thu Tomb. Le Trong Thu (1693 - 1783), was a mandarin during the Le Trung Hung period in Vietnamese history. He was the father of a great Vietnamese scientist during the feudal period, Le Quy Don. Le Trong Thu, Mr. Truc Am, studied very brightly as a child, was famous as a prodigy, and grew up studying with the Vu family's Tham Hoa in Ha Nam. At the age of 27, Le Trong passed Huong Tien, at the age of 31, he passed the 3rd rank of Doctorate. Origin, Giap Thin department, Bao Thai year 5 (1724), reign of King Le Du Tong and Lord Trinh Cuong, served as an honest mandarin Famous inside and out, at the age of 65, he retired to the position of Household Minister Huu Thi Lang. Not long after, he was invited to become a mandarin for the second time, promoted to the position of Minister of Justice, then retired at the age of 80. 3. Ho Le Quy. In the 26th year of Canh Hung (1765), he asked the court to return to his hometown to "close the door and write books". To relax and have conditions to read and write books, Le Quy Don dug a large lake. In the middle of the lake, build a small island, plant ornamental plants, and build a Thu Lan. During this time, he wrote many books "specially focusing on geography" such as: Geography of Essence, Compendium of Geography... Perhaps the chapter on images and products in the Van Dai language series was also prepared with documents from this period. The Memorial Area of ​​cultural celebrity Le Quy Don was ranked a National Monument by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on December 12, 1986. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Thai Binh province

Hung Yen

5611 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Thien Hau Temple (upper temple)

Thien Hau Temple (upper temple)

Thien Hau Temple (Thien Hau Upper Street) is located on Trung Trac Street - Quang Trung Ward - Hung Yen Town. The temple was built in 1640 by 14 Chinese families in Guangdong, Guangxi and Fujian donating money to build it. Thien Hau Temple worships Mrs. Lam Tuc Mac, according to "Dai Nam Nhat Thong Chi", she is a sea god. Lam Tuc Mac was born on March 23 (lunar calendar) as the 6th daughter of Lam Nguyen, from Bo Dien, Fujian province (China). Legend has it that when Lam Tuc Mac was born, he had a sweet fragrance and a brilliant aura. Lam Tuc Mac is very smart. When he was 8 years old, he went to study immortality, trained to become righteous, could call rain and wind, and use magic to ride a flying mat on the sea. When the people had poor harvests and famine, she found seaweed to eat instead of rice, noodles, and barley, so the people were no longer hungry. She found a type of magnolia oil and sprayed it on the ground to grow plants to grow seeds to eat instead of rice... On the 9th day of the 9th lunar month, she was no longer sick but cured. After transforming, she often wore a red shirt and flew over the sea to help passing boats. Fujian people worship her as the god of navigation. Wherever there are Fujian people, there is a temple to worship her. When migrating to Pho Hien, Fujian people built a temple to worship her on Bac Hoa street (now Trung Trac street). Thien Hau Temple is a project with bold Chinese architectural colors in many items such as: ritual gate, incense burning house, roof, corner blades and truss structure. Legend has it that the temple was built in China and then brought to Pho Hien to build it. Nghi Mon is built like a house, with a tiled roof, the architecture of the pillars, and the door system engraved with images of civil and military mandarins and their followers. The terrace is paved with pebbles that have not worn away through wind and rain for hundreds of years. In front of the ritual gate, there is a pair of goats: the male holds a jade, the female holds a baby, made of marble, very vivid artifacts. The two stone pigs represent the Chinese concept of life: having wealth and having children is the greatest happiness in life. The inner temple area is built in the style of a Dinh letter, including an incense burning house and a harem. The match-stacked incense burning house has 2 floors and 8 roofs, the roof is tiled, the roof line is decorated with Buddha sitting on a lotus, surrounded by passersby. The entire system is structured in a special form with each theme and Chinese story such as: Three Kingdoms, Journey to the West... In addition, here are also decorated with various kinds of flower strings, bowls of horses, pantyhose, and scenes. four seasons: Spring, summer, autumn, winter. The harem consists of 3 rooms, the architecture is "stacked with wings", the ends are carved into the shape of a carp. The outer harem worships Lam Tuc Mac while the inner hall worships her parents, siblings and the Chinese families who contributed to building the temple. Every year, Thien Hau Temple holds festivals on March 23 and September 9 (lunar calendar) to celebrate the birth and transformation of Lam Tuc Mac. A large number of Chinese families in Pho Hien and Vietnamese people came to worship. During the festival, a grand palanquin procession is held, offerings include seaweed cakes, turtle cakes, To Chau cakes... which are traditional Chinese products. Thien Hau Temple is one of the very few ancient Chinese architectural works in Pho Hien still preserved today. With the purpose of preserving and promoting to the masses, Hung Yen province restored Thien Hau Temple to be spacious and clean and in 1992 it was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Sports as a historical and architectural relic. Artistic architecture. Source: Hung Yen Electronic Newspaper

Hung Yen

4389 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Tien La Temple

Tien La Temple

Tien La Temple is located on an area of ​​nearly 6000 m2, at Kim Quy mound, Doan Hung commune, Hung Ha district, Thai Binh province. Tien La Temple with ancient architecture "First", "Later" from the rafters to the curved roof with the design of Two Dragons flanking the Moon; The front of the Temple faces the Tien Hung River, near the junction that flows into the Luoc River. Surrounding the Temple are lush, shady green trees. Tien La Temple was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic on November 12, 1986. The temple worships Bat Nan General (General who saved the people from trouble - some places call it Bat Nan or Bat Nao). Vu Thi Thuc was born in 17, died in 43, a famous female general in the Hai Ba Trung uprising who was instrumental in defeating To. Dinh, was given the title: "Dong Nhung Great General" for nearly two thousand years. Princess Bat Nan, general of the Dong Nhung army, was the title Trung Vuong gave to Thuc Nuong (Vu Thi Thuc) when he defeated the Han army. Thuc Nuong was born in her mother's hometown in Huong Da Cuong (now in Tan Tien commune - Hung Ha - Thai Binh), grew up in her father's hometown (Phuong Lau - Vinh Phuc), is a beautiful, dignified and patriotic girl. , loved the people and loved martial arts and martial arts, so she secretly took care of saving the country and helping the people. March of the year Canh Ty (40 AD). The Trung sisters raised the uprising flag, and she followed home to help lead the vanguard. The insurgents won a decisive victory. In 1941, the country was completely liberated. The Trung sisters ascended the throne and established their capital at Me Linh - Vinh Phuc, taking the title Trung Vuong. Tien La Temple has main works such as: Three external gates, Three internal gates, Front altar, Middle gate and Hau palace. Past the three outer gates, the Temple yard is the inner three gates, on both sides there are Lau Cau and Lau Co; Continuing on, you will arrive at the 5-compartment Tien Tien house, built with four-stone wood, the interior is elaborately carved with floral motifs such as: "Dragon - Lan - Quy - Phuong" interwoven with "Pine - Bamboo - Chrysanthemum - Roof ". There are also great inscriptions praising the Trung Vuong dynasty and the virtue and talent of the female general Bat Nan. Next is the Trung Te house, built in the style of a Phuong communal house, with the architecture of "matches piled up". The special thing is that all the house construction materials are made of stone; The entire system of columns and rafters is carved very delicately, in which 4 main columns are carved with four sacred animals; 12 military columns touched dragon clouds; 8 beams carved with pine, bamboo, chrysanthemum, and apricot trees; The column's ribs and 8 stone rafters are carved with garlands and the word Trien; Going deep inside is the harem built with ironwood, consisting of 3 compartments, in which the middle compartment is a throne and a statue worshiping General Vu Thi Thuc, surrounded by her generals. On the roof of the harem hangs the great title "Eternal Heroic Spirit". Legend has it that this is also the place where the tomb of General Vu Thi Thuc's wife, General Vu Thi Thuc, is located. Along with unique architecture, Tien La Temple also preserves many offerings and worship objects dating back to the Tran and Le dynasties; Tien La Temple Festival to commemorate the past merits of General Bat Nan was held on the 15th to 17th of the third lunar month every year. Today, to serve the large number of visitors, the festival's organizing committee has opened the festival since the beginning of March. The main festival is held on the 17th day of the lunar calendar, coinciding with the day of her sacrifice (March 17, Quy Mao year). . Source: Thai Binh Radio and Television

Hung Yen

5589 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Luu Xa Temple

Luu Xa Temple

Luu Xa Temple is a place to worship two famous historical figures of the Ly Dynasty (12th - 13th centuries), Luu Khanh Dam and Luu Ba. Bao Quoc Pagoda was the name given by King Ly to show respect for the mandarins who had many contributions to helping the four Ly dynasties (Thai Tong - Thanh Tong - Nhan Tong - Than Tong) build a prosperous country at that time. . The relics of Luu Xa temple and Bao Quoc pagoda are closely related to each other, forming a cluster of relics because they all share a common historical event. The temple and pagoda are located close to each other at the beginning of Luu Xa village - Canh Tan commune - Hung Ha district - Thai Binh province. Luu Khanh Dam and Luu Ba are two brothers from different mothers, their father is Mr. Luu Ngu - hometown in Cuu Chan district (now Thieu Trung commune - Thieu Hoa - Thanh Hoa). Mr. Luu Ngu was an official in the pre-Le dynasty (Kings Le Hoan and Le Long Dinh) to govern this river junction area. Realizing that the land of Luu Xa at that time was behind the river and in front of the lagoon, the river was winding like "The dragon flanks the tiger", so he set up a palace there and married a local woman. When he first married Ms. Tran Thi Ngoc, she was nearly 40 years old but had no children. He married a woman named Pham. After that, the two women became pregnant and gave birth on the same day, the only difference being that one was born at the Tiger hour, the other was born at the Horse hour, he was Luu Khanh Dam, the younger was Luu Khanh Dieu (Luu Ba). Mr. Luu Ngu brought his relatives from the countryside to live in Luu Xa land. When Ly Cong Uan ascended the throne, opening the Ly dynasty, Luu Ngu's children were soon warmed up and entered the court. Both brothers were mandarins of the same dynasty. As soon as the Ly Dynasty was established, the enemy invaded from the south. Luu Khanh Dam was assigned by King Ly Thai To along with his generals to lead the army to fight the enemy, capturing the king of Champa, Bo Hop, and bringing him back. As soon as the South calmed down, the Song enemy threatened to encroach on the North. He told the king: "I hope your majesty will not worry. Your majesty will personally go to command the four seas, beyond the realms, my servants and loyal brothers and generals will take care of fighting the enemy." During the Ly period, the Song invaders invaded the country three times. We were all defeated by our army and people. Thai To considered Luu Dam to be a man who defeated the south and had a "good plan" (good plan), proposed leaving the capital and appointed him the title of Thai Deputy to open the country, and assigned him to teach and instruct crown prince Phat Ma. Thai To died, Thai Tong ascended the throne, Luu Khanh Dam asked the king to exempt the villagers from service and taxes. When Thai Tong died, Thanh Tong ascended the throne and appointed Luu Khanh Dam as Binh Chuong. At the end of his life, Luu Khanh Dam returned to Luu Xa to repair the village pagoda and practice there. While in the village, together with monks Giac Hai, Duong Khong Lo, Nguyen Minh Khong organized for the people "Opening the Luoc River", "Making the Sinh River", "Digging the Hoa River" in Thai Binh. When he passed away, King Thanh Tong returned to attend the funeral ceremony. Because he was a founding citizen, the king gave the name of the pagoda where he practiced as "Bao Quoc Tu", gave him the title of king, and bestowed the title "Chinh Chieu Cam" ”, and built a 9-foot high, 9-storey tower next to King Luu Dam's mausoleum. The villagers of Luu Xa thanked him for building the temple and honored him as the village's Thanh Hoang. When Ly Nhan Tong ascended the throne, he bestowed upon him the four beautiful words "Showing spiritual understanding", and the following dynasties all granted him the title of deity. His temple (Luu Xa temple) and Bao Quoc pagoda were ranked national historical and cultural relics in 1990. Source: Thai Binh Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism

Hung Yen

10253 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Keo Thai Binh Pagoda

Keo Thai Binh Pagoda

Keo Pagoda (Than Quang Tu), located in Hanh Dung Nghia village, Duy Nhat commune, Vu Thu district, Thai Binh province. According to historical documents, in the year Tan Suu, the 3rd year of Chuong Thanh Gia Khanh (1061), Ly Thanh Tong's reign built Nghiem Quang pagoda on Giao Thuy land (Keo village/Keo hamlet), in present-day Nam Dinh. In the third month of Dinh Hoi year, the 5th year of Chinh Long Bao Ung (1167) under Ly Anh Tong, this pagoda was renamed Than Quang pagoda. In the year of Tan Hoi (1611), a big flood caused the pagoda to be washed away, and the people of Keo hamlet had to relocate to two places: a part settled in the Southeast - right bank of the Red River (now in Hanh Thien village, Xuan commune). Hong, Xuan Truong district, Nam Dinh); A part settled in the Northeast - left bank of the Red River (now in Hanh Dung Nghia village, Duy Nhat commune, Vu Thu district, Thai Binh province). Thus, after 1611, Keo village (originally in Nam Dinh) was divided into two villages. After that, the two villages rebuilt the pagoda, the Nom name was called "Keo pagoda". To distinguish, people often call Keo Pagoda in Thai Binh Keo Thai Binh or Keo on; Keo Pagoda in Nam Dinh is Keo Nam Dinh or Lower Keo. Keo Thai Binh Pagoda was built in 1632, the literal name is Than Quang Tu. In addition to the function of worshiping Buddha, Keo Thai Binh pagoda as well as Keo Nam Dinh pagoda are also places to worship Saint Duong Khong Lo and those who had great contributions in its construction. Keo Pagoda (Thai Binh) usually holds festivals twice a year. The Spring Festival is held on January 4, with the nature of an agricultural festival. Keo Thai Binh Pagoda includes 21 large and small items (154 rooms). Over the past 300 years, the pagoda has been renovated and embellished many times, in 1689, 1707, 1941, 1957, 2004. In terms of scale, layout, features and architectural art, the pagoda can be considered Keo (Thai Binh) is one of the brightest works in the "pre-Buddhist, post-Saint" pagoda system as well as the "hundred-room" pagoda system in Vietnam. The main architectural items of the monument include: The external three-door gate consists of 3 compartments, two wings, wooden frames, 4 pillars, and a tiled roof. The internal three-door gate is behind the lake (square shape), wooden frame, including 3 compartments, two wings, 3 rows of pillars, 4 sets of railings, and a tiled roof. The Buddhist pagoda is built on a Cong-shaped ground, consisting of 3 buildings (Ho pagoda/Ong Ho pagoda, Ong Ho pagoda, Tam Bao pagoda). The Holy Temple was built in the form of the Cong character's plan, including 3 buildings: Incense Burner (5 compartments), Morning Glory Tube (3 compartments), Thuong Dien (5 compartments). In front of the temple is the Gia Roi court (5 rooms). The bell tower is made in the form of an ancient match stack, consisting of 3 floors, 12 roofs, wooden frame, and funny-nosed tiled roof. Two rows of corridors East and West were built around the Buddhist Pagoda - Holy Temple, in the front through the hedge and the internal Tam Quan gate, in the back connected to the Bell Tower, forming the Quoc crossword. The two corridors are built on an L-shaped plan, with wooden frame structure, tiled roof, each row has 33 compartments. With the special cultural, historical, and scientific values ​​of the monument, the Prime Minister has ranked Keo Pagoda as a historical, cultural, and architectural relic - a special national monument. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage

Hung Yen

5273 view

Rating : Special national monument

Open

Tombs of 3 Tran Kings (Special National Monument)

Tombs of 3 Tran Kings (Special National Monument)

The tombs and temples of the Tran dynasty kings belonged to the ancient Long Hung palace, a land with a particularly important geographical - economic - political - cultural position, associated with many historical events of the Tran dynasty and the Vietnamese history. national history, was the rear, a solid foundation, for the Tran Dynasty to replace the political role of the Ly Dynasty. 1. Tomb area The land of Long Hung was originally the place where the Tran dynasty built its business, so it was given special attention by the Tran dynasty and assigned to princes. The place where the Tran family's ancestors' tombs are located in Tinh Cuong village (now in Tam Duong village, Tien Duc commune, Hung Ha district, Thai Binh province) continues to be chosen as the resting place of the early kings and royal family of the Tran dynasty. : Grandfather Tran Thua was buried at Tho Lang; Thai Tong was buried in Chieu Lang, Thanh Tong was buried in Du Lang, Nhan Tong was buried in Duc Lang. After the death of Thai To Tran Thua, Tinh Cuong incense was officially renamed Thai Duong (the mausoleum of the king and royal family). The current tomb area of ​​the Tran kings has a total area of ​​38,221 square meters, known by the people as Part Da, Part Trung, Part But, corresponding to Chieu Lang, Du Lang, Duc Lang - the resting place of Tran Thai Tong and Tran. Thanh Tong, Tran Nhan Tong and 01 temple worshiping Emperor Tran Thua, Tran Thai Tong, Tran Thanh Tong, Tran Nhan Tong. All three mausoleums were renovated in 2004. 2. Temple area Currently, the temple area includes the following items: the King's Temple (in the middle), the Holy Temple (in the East, to the left of the King's Temple) and the Mother Temple (in the West, to the right of the King's Temple). These three structures all face south, towards the mausoleum area, arranged in horizontal rows, sharing the same festival yard, ceremonial path, and main door (Ngo Mon). King's Temple: built with an area of ​​6,498m2, the place to worship the three early kings of the Tran Dynasty (Tran Thai Tong, Tran Thanh Tong, Tran Nhan Tong), worshiping Emperor Tran Thua and the ancestors and ancestors of the Tran Dynasty were Tran Kinh, Tran Ham, Tran Ly, and two people who were instrumental in starting the Tran dynasty, Tran Thi Dung and Tran Thu Do. The temple faces south, including items: gate, sacrificial yard, jade well, gate to Thanh temple, Mother temple, rear entrance gate of the temple, front sacrifice, middle sacrifice, harem and two dance halls. Holy Temple: built in the traditional format, area of ​​6,011m2, including items: gate, sacrificial yard, gong building, drum building, front altar, communal house, middle worship, harem and dance ceremony... The temple is The place to worship Hung Dao King Tran Quoc Tuan, his wife Nguyen Tu Quoc Mau and his two daughters, Princess Quyen Thanh and Princess Dai Hoang. Mother Temple: worships national mothers and princesses at the beginning of the Tran Dynasty, total area of ​​6,228 m2, with items: jade well, screen, sacrificial yard, dance ceremony, pre-sacrifice, middle sacrificial ceremony and harem... 3. Tran Dynasty archaeological relic site Tam Duong archaeological site (Tran dynasty), Tien Duc commune, Hung Ha district, Thai Binh province, has been archaeologically excavated many times, discovering architectural traces and many artifacts of historical value. , culture, science, dating from the Ly to Nguyen dynasties, especially the group of artifacts from the Tran dynasty,... proving the value and existence of relics through historical periods. The historical - cultural value of the relic is also expressed through traditional festivals, held annually at the temple area of ​​the Tran Kings from January 13 to 16. With special historical, cultural, and scientific values, the historical site of the Tombs and Temples of Tran Dynasty Kings (Hung Ha district, Thai Binh province) has been ranked as a special national monument. . Source: Department of Cultural Heritage

Hung Yen

6315 view

Rating : Special national monument

Open

Temple of the Salt Lady

Temple of the Salt Lady

The temple worships Ba Chua Muoi (ie the temple of Concubine Nguyen Thi Nguyet Anh), the third wife of King Tran Anh Tong. The palace and temple of Lady Chua Muoi are located in Thuy Hai commune, Thai Thuy district, Thai Binh province. Ancient books recorded: Lady Muoi's real name is Nguyen Thi Nguyet Anh, born in 1280 at Quang Lang site, Thuy Van district, Thai Binh district (now Thuy Hai commune, Thai Thuy district, Thai Binh province) in a family. work in salt. Since childhood, she had an unusual appearance, read books and was very intelligent. Every time she finishes school, Nguyet Anh often goes to the fields to help her parents work. But every time she helps her parents, wherever she goes, the weather gets shady, while salt making requires sunlight. The stronger the sunlight, the more beautiful the salt. Worried about the traditional profession and livelihood of local residents, the village elders gathered together and discussed a plan to build her a boat to bring salt to trade elsewhere. During a trade, her boat parked at the river wharf near Thang Long citadel, coincidentally right on the occasion of King Tran Anh Tong's business trip across the river. By fate, the king was so captivated by her beauty that he took her to the palace, showered his love on her, and made her his third concubine. But unfortunately, she could not give birth to a child and became sad and sick. After that, King Tran Anh Tong took her back to her maternal hometown in the hope that her illness could improve. Seeing the Queen sitting by the window overlooking the village's salt fields every afternoon, the shepherd children gathered around her to use mannequins to dance around her to relieve her sadness. One afternoon, while watching the children dancing happily, she laughed and escaped (April 14, Year of the Dog). When the king heard the news, he was extremely merciful, ordained her as a Blessed Deity and allowed the people to build a temple called the Temple of the Salt Lady. Over time, the temple was damaged and demolished. In 1988, people in the area temporarily rebuilt a small palace to worship her. In 2012, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism restored this monument. The current palace has 3 rooms, with a harem and altars and statues; In the palace, there are a number of specific items related to the salt making profession such as wheelbarrows, ladles to scoop water for salt and water, rakes for salt on the drying yard... Ba Chua Muoi temple still preserves a banner of conferral of conferments from the Tran and Tran dynasties. two sets of ancient couplets. The temple is a special architectural work combining temple and pagoda, located on Trang Quang Lang land. The pagoda facing North is the place to worship Shakyamuni Buddha. The temple facing south is the place to worship Saint Mother Tam Phi Nguyen Thi Nguyet Anh (ie Lady of Salt). This is the most beautiful temple - pagoda, in the stone stele in 1596, there is the following passage: "Thai Binh's fairy tale is famous for its national pagoda, the traditional version is only famous, and the Nam Bang is famous for its scenic beauty..." Meaning: "The area Thai Binh Hung Quoc Pagoda is a traditional scenic place, the most precious scenic spot in the South..." Source: Vietnamese Rural Newspaper

Hung Yen

10788 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dong Bang Temple

Dong Bang Temple

Dong Bang Temple is located on the Diem river in Dao Dong site, Vong Lo district, Phu Phuong district, now Dong Bang village, An Le commune, Quynh Phu district, Thai Binh province. The temple's self-name is Bac Hai Linh Tu, a place to worship Father Bat Hai Dong Dinh - a person who made great contributions to pacifying Thuc to defend the country and recruit people to establish hamlets and build the country and society in the early days. Dong Bang Temple is known to the people as a sacred temple dating back to the reign of the 18th Hung King. The temple has the title "Tam Ky Linh Ung - Vinh Cong Great Vuong, Supreme Spirit". Legend has it that, during the reign of King Hung Vuong 18, our country was invaded by foreign invaders, the court had to set up an altar to summon Linh Son Tu Qi to help the country defeat the invaders. At that time, the water god of Dao Dong village appeared to assist the king in defeating the enemy and had the first contribution in guarding the eight western estuaries. He was ordained as "Tran Tay An Tam Ky Linh Ung - Vinh Cong Great King, Supreme Spiritual God". Since then, this place has been a spiritual place admired by people from all over and built temples. In the 13th century, Dao Dong village was also one of the important military defense lines of the Tran Dynasty, where soldiers were stationed and practiced naval warfare. Before going into battle, Hung Dao Dai Vuong and his generals all came to offer incense and pray at the temple. After his death, he was worshiped here by the people. Since then, Dong Bang Temple has also been a place to commemorate Hung Dao Vuong and the generals of the Tran Dynasty during the three great defeats of the Mongol Yuan army and the establishment of eight ancient Dao Dong sites. Not only does it have respectable historical values, Dong Bang Temple is also a valuable architectural and artistic relic such as a museum of bronze, stone and wooden art with an internal area of ​​6,000 square meters, including 13 buildings and 66 compartments are closely linked together to form a temple complex with a closed, imposing "first, second, second" style structure. The architectural pieces are in harmony with sophisticated carvings, hundreds of horizontal panels, couplets, great characters, lacquered and gilded scrolls on the themes of four sacred animals, four precious animals, sets of incense burners, altars, and dragons. The thrones and exquisite, beautiful wooden sculptures from the Khai Dinh and Bao Dai dynasties are still preserved intact. Because of the legends, historical and artistic values, Dong Bang Temple is known as the temple of inspiration and four seasons of incense and smoke. In particular, in 1986, Dong Bang Temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national historical and cultural relic. According to annual custom, the Dong Bang Temple Festival is held for about a week from August 20 to the 26th of the eighth lunar month. The festival attracts a large number of disciples, people and tourists from near and far. . Dong Bang Temple Festival preserves traditional cultural beauties and noble human values, and is an opportunity to express gratitude, the tradition of "drinking water, remember its source" and the people's admiration and respect for the people. with His Majesty Father Bat Hai Dong Dinh and commemorate the death anniversary of National Cong Tiet Hung Dao Dai Vuong. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Thai Binh province

Hung Yen

10519 view

Rating : National monument

Open