Relic point Vietnam

Việt Nam
TEMPLE OF DOCTOR THAN NHAN TRUNG

TEMPLE OF DOCTOR THAN NHAN TRUNG

Yen Ninh is an ancient village also known in Nom as Nenh in the past, belonging to Dat Ninh canton, Yen Dung district, Lang Giang district, Kinh Bac region; Later, Dat Ninh province was transferred to Viet Yen district, Bac Ha district. Today, Yen Ninh belongs to Nenh town, Viet Yen district. In the history of Vietnamese academics, Yen Ninh ancient village is known throughout the country as "Doctor's village". With the inherent tradition of studiousness, academic excellence, and the determination to practice ancient history in Yen Ninh village, Yen Ninh village has helped the village establish a famous academic achievement throughout the country. That was around the 15th - 17th centuries, when the whole Bac Giang province had 5 Te Tuu and Tu Tu Giam officials in Quoc Tu Giam, Yen Ninh village alone had 4 people (Than Nhan Trung, Nguyen Le Kinh, Do Van Quynh, Hoang Cong Phu). Among them, the person opening the department was Dr. Than Nhan Trung who passed the Tam Giap Dong Doctorate from the Ky Suu exam in 1469. Next was Dr. Nguyen Le Kinh who passed the Tam Giap Dong Doctorate from the At Mui department in 1475. Dr. Ngo Canh Van passed the 2nd Doctoral degree from the Tan Suu department in 1481. Dr. Than Nhan Vu (son of Than Nhan Trung) passed the 3rd Doctorate of the Tan Suu department in 1481. 1481. Dr. Than Canh Van (Than Nhan Trung's nephew) passed the 1st Doctoral Rank (Detective) of the Dinh Mui department in 1487. Dr. Than Nhan Tin (Than Nhan Trung's son) passed the 3rd Bronze Rank. Doctor came from the Canh Tuat department in 1490. Dr. Do Van Quynh passed the 3rd position of Dong border Doctor came from the Canh Thin department in 1520. Dr. Doan Dai Hieu passed the 3rd position of Dong border The doctor came from the Tan Suu department in 1541. Dr. Nguyen Nghia Lap passed the 2nd Bronze Doctorate in 1553. Dr. Hoang Cong Phu passed the 3rd Bronze Doctorate in the Ky Mui department in 1619. The Doctor's Temple is located in Yen Ninh village, where in the past it was a lush green rice field all year round, located between two large rivers, Nguyet Duc (ie Cau River) and Nhat Duc (ie Thuong River), next to There, the western mountains form an arc forming "Ham Rong spraying clouds" (i.e. spraying pearls) towards Yen Ninh. That's why Yen Ninh village is considered a "water gathering" location, so the ancients cleverly compared it to an inkstone. That is also the reason to explain the prosperity and glory spanning nearly two centuries in the academic career of Yen Ninh village from past to present. Currently, the temple of Dr. Than Nhan Trung is built on a beautiful, airy feng shui land, facing south, surrounded by a dense residential area, behind is Yen Ninh communal house and in front is a distance 500m is the highway that runs through. The entire temple campus is about 19,183.5 square meters wide. Overall, the temple has a large scale and is arranged in a balanced and harmonious layout including the following construction items: Temple, Ta Vu, Huu Vu, Stele House, Nghi Mon Noi, Nghi foreign subjects. Seen from a distance, the outer gate is built according to the ancient city wall architecture, consisting of 2 floors with 3 symmetrical arched rolling doors and 2 side doors on both sides. The first floor is linked together by symbolic pillars, the 4 pillars in the middle are decorated with four phoenixes, the bottom is decorated with patterns, the body of the pillar is carved with Chinese characters praising the beautiful scenery of the temple. . Four pillars on both sides of the top are decorated with two calves in adoring position. The 2nd floor in the middle of the ceremonial gate is a castle modeled after the same architectural style as Khue Van Cac in the Temple of Literature - Quoc Tu Giam. The attic is designed in a overlapping style, with 2 floors, 8 curved roofs, and four round windows on the four sides of the attic walls, symbolizing the sun. Through Nghi Mon, you will reach the neatly built lake, surrounding the lake is firmly embanked with stone railings in the shape of a cone connected by mezzanine pillars. Next is the internal ritual category. The inner gate is made up of 3 compartments structured in a overlapping style, with 2 floors. The roof is tiled, the ridge and ridge are made of bricks, and the outside is covered with mortar. The separation between the upper and lower roof floors is the neck of wooden bars. In the middle hangs a sign with the Chinese character "The General's Merit". The gable walls on the left and right sides of the gate are built in the same way as the gable wall of the throne's arm, the wall is built of bricks covered with lime-washed mortar, the front and back gables are open. The door is made in the upper but lower style. The kings are united in the form of husband and wife fighting over the gong stand. The components are all made of ironwood. On both sides of the gate, there are two statues in a standing position made of stone. Next is the stele house category, which includes 2 stele houses placed on the left and right sides of the temple, symmetrically. The stele house is made up of a compartment with 4 strong wooden columns supporting a roof frame, creating stability and elegance. In the middle is a stone stele recording the merits of Dr. Than Nhan Trung. Coming to the yard, in the middle of the yard, create a screen with the meaning of a symbol of feng shui, a shield to ensure the peace of the temple. The screen is made of green stone, decorated in the shape of a letter. The top of the screen is decorated with geometric patterns, surrounded by soft cloud patterns and in the center of the screen is a sitting tiger image. The harem consists of 1 room and 2 wings. The harem is separated from the Thieu Huong court by a system of upper and lower doors, on the door system decorated with themes of the four precious and four sacred animals. The stars are linked together in the form of husband and wife, fighting cocks, and holding gong stands. All the pillars, ends, lines, traps... are decorated with filigree, carved, and embossed panels combined with virtuosity and sophistication. Decorative themes are very diverse such as: four sacred animals, four precious animals, four generations... beautiful carved lines, big, round shapes. Inside the Harem is where the statue of Dr. Than Nhan Trung is placed, along with the tablets of Dr. Than Nhan Trung's Father and Mother. In recent years, to encourage the spirit of studiousness, the Than family as well as other academic families in Yen Ninh residential group have launched a movement to contribute to building a study promotion fund, annually awarding prizes to students. Children have many high achievements in studying and practicing at the temple; Some schools in the town also came to offer incense and commemorate excellent students at the temple; A number of tourists from inside and outside the province have also initially visited to learn about the temple and Dr. Than Nhan Trung. Along with other relics in the area such as Doctor's Temple and Nghe Nenh, Doctor Than Nhan Trung Temple has become a place to educate cultural traditions about the spirit of studiousness for students in extracurricular activities. The course helps children understand and appreciate the cultural heritage values ​​that their ancestors left behind. With great values, associated with typical celebrities of the nation, on June 9, 2022, Dr. Than Nhan Trung Temple was decided by the Chairman of Bac Giang Provincial People's Committee to rank as a provincial historical relic. (Decision No. 1150/QD-UBND). SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh

3642 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

GREEN BAI FAMILY

GREEN BAI FAMILY

From Bac Giang city, follow the new National Highway 1A (Bac Giang-Hanoi) to Dinh Tram Industrial Park about 11km, turn left 4km along the inter-village gravel road to reach the communal house relic, Bai Xanh pagoda. Belongs to Bai Sanh village, Van Trung commune, Viet Yen district, Bac Giang province. The road to the monument is very convenient for you to visit, learn and research by many means of road transport. Bai Sanh Communal House is located under the western slope of Bai Mountain (one of the mountain ranges in the Nham Bien range or Neo Mountain with 99 peaks). The communal house faces south (west) with its back against the mountain. On the left and right sides, at the corner of the knife behind, are two small lakes and ponds that the people in the village call dragon eyes. Bai Sanh Communal House was built during the Le Dynasty, consisting of 3 compartments and 2 wings, made by two workers. Over the years, through natural disasters and enemies, the communal house still stands firmly on the old ground. The architectural work had to be restored and repaired many times during the Nguyen Dynasty and later periods. However, many precious documents and artifacts are still preserved. During the anti-American period, Bai Sanh communal house was also one of the places where weapons were stored by the military agency (Ministry of National Defense). The relics inside are not as many as other pagodas, but they are enough to contribute to enriching the content of this relic: It is a system of stone stele, parallel sentences, great characters, stories, ordination and many other worship items... This is a typical cultural belief project left by local people from ancient times. This is the place to worship the village's Tutelary God, Saint Cao Son Dai Vuong. Duc Cao Son is from Lang Xuong Cave, Thanh Chau district, Gia Hung district, Son Tay religion. He is the son of Nguyen Hanh and Dau Thi Loan. He was born because his parents were told in a dream that the god was reincarnated. So when he grew up, he was very intelligent in martial arts and knowledgeable about heavenly books. When the country had foreign invaders, King Due Vuong issued an edict to go everywhere to find talented and virtuous people to help the country. He immediately returned to the court to apply for the position and was immediately employed. He was appointed by Tan Vien Son Thanh as a senior general. With the wholehearted help of the local people, he finished his work in a short time. When the Thuc invaders arrived, he was beaten to a pulp by his generals (afterwards he had to make peace with the Hung dynasty). After the Thuc invasion was completed, he returned to the village where he had built a fortress to repay the people's kindness. When finished, he was ordered to return to court. Then the king sent him back to enjoy his fortune in Thanh Hoa and there the court ordained him as the Supreme God of Blessing and Strength for the places that had previously gone to fight the enemy and had received help from the people, so they had to establish a place of worship forever. His Holiness Cao Son Dai Vuong. Unique features of the communal house: The basic value of the monument is its artistic architecture: It was built early, has a unique structure, and skillful carving art. The architectural work of Bai Sanh communal house includes two construction items: the main communal house and the harem. The roof of the communal house on the roof no longer has a strip of lemon flowers and dragons flanking the moon. Four communal houses create a soft, flexible appearance for this ancient architectural work. The great communal house is structured with 3 compartments and 2 wings. The architectural structure is in the style of a husband and a cock fighting a cock. The three middle pillars, on both sides of the belly of the first verse, have residual ends supporting them in harmony, shaped like a dragon's head with a bristling beard, and the tail protruding to the top of the column behind, harmoniously attached to the lower branches. Bai Sanh Communal House is a relic, an ancient architectural work, the architectural art is deeply traditional, typical of a unique type of architectural art. This place is not only a place to serve the religious needs of the people but also a place for people to organize annual festivals. From those basic values, it can be determined that Bai Sanh Communal House is a complex of ancient and precious architectural and artistic relics that need to be preserved and promoted by State law and historical management. regularly used for self-creation and preservation by the local government and people. In 1995, Bai Xanh communal house was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national relic (Decision No. 2233 dated June 26, 1995). SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL OF VIET YEN TOWN, BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh

2980 view

Rating : National monument

Open

DINH MA NINH

DINH MA NINH

Mat Ninh communal house worships the village's tutelary god, Tong Thanh Tan Vien's cousin, Son Thanh Tan Vien, who defeated Thuc Phan of Tan Thanh Tan Vien's army. Mat Ninh village today includes 3 villages: Dong Long village, Ke village and Dinh Ca village, Quang Minh commune, Viet Yen district, Bac Giang province. Unlike many other villages, Mat Ninh village has 2 public houses, a small public house called Moc house and a large public house called Ca house or Mat Ninh public house. Mat Ninh communal house is located on the edge of the village, in the small hamlet of Dinh Ca in Dong Long village. The road to this cultural relic is very convenient for tourists to explore, you can go by train, car, motorbike, bicycle... because it is about 100 km from National Highway 1A and the Hanoi - Lang Son railway. 1.5 km. Mat Ninh village today includes 3 villages: Dong Long village, Ke village and Dinh Ca village, Quang Mon commune, Nhac district, Bac Giang province. Unlike many other villages, Mat Ninh village has 2 communal houses, a small communal house called Moc communal house, a large communal house called Ca communal house, also known as Mat Ninh communal house. Mat Ninh communal house is located on the edge of the village, in the small hamlet of Dinh Ca in Dong Long village. Mat Ninh communal house is a cultural belief project. Typical of villagers with massive architectural scale, beautiful, delicate and meticulous carving art. The communal house was built during the Le Dynasty, nearly 4 centuries ago. The ancient stone stele currently in the back palace "Hanh Hue saves the blessings of compassion". Built and engraved in the seventh year of Vinh Tho (1664). From its inception until now, through the long history of the homeland and the country. Through time, natural disasters and wars, Mat Ninh communal house still stands firmly on the old land. The relic includes many construction items, altar objects, stone steles, and ordination stories. But now only the royal court and the harem remain. This is an ancient building with architectural features from the Le Dynasty with the traditional style of husband and wife; Take down the guy's armpit. Our folk art has a long history and strong roots among the people. Up to now, at Mat Ninh communal house, we see it being restored and developing strongly. Carrying that folk aesthetic - artisans build and carve and decorate Mat Ninh communal house. Shown on its main blocks and carved lines. With familiar topics (flowers, clouds, water...). Of course at this stage Mat Ninh communal house. Like many other contemporary works, it is still impossible not to engrave the images of four sacred animals. The four nobles - a powerful symbol of the feudal ruling class. The architecture and carvings of the communal house have a unique Le Dynasty artistic style. Artistic carvings on communal house structures and worship objects. It is an element that creates the basic value of Mat Ninh communal house relic. After several centuries, Mat Ninh communal house. Still allowing art researchers today to know the meaning of our ancestors from ancient times on each grain and grain of wood. Through this, we can see even more the wonderful artistic creative labor of the previous generation. Has created a religious-artistic work. The value persists to this day. The communal house gate was built later, but was beautifully plastered. Consists of 2 bronze pillars facing each other, creating 4 paths from the front to the front yard of the communal house. Enable passersby to see the temple. The great communal house consists of 3 rooms, 2 wings, a tiled roof, and 4 soft and flexible curved blades. Looking far away, visitors imagine. This is like a boat upside down, imprinted on the water surface of the pond in front. The roof of the communal house no longer has a lemon flower strip but instead has a straight edge. In the middle there is a maple wing decoration, with 4 Chinese characters "Mat Ninh Minh Le". From halfway up the roof strip diagonally down to the communal house. There are still decorative pliers and lemon flowers. The knife's head has 2 layers: the upper layer is curved like a phoenix head; The lower floor curves evenly and has a glass rising towards the pliers halfway up the roof, rushing down. SOURCE: WPD.COM

Bac Ninh

3132 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dinh Chien

Dinh Chien

Standing out in the center of Chien village is the communal house. The communal house is located on high ground overlooking the southwest. In front of the communal house is an inter-village road, and on three sides around the communal house are densely populated residential areas. The communal house worships the gods Cao Son - King Quy Minh and King Dong Dinh, these are gods who have had many merits in fighting foreign invaders and protecting the Fatherland, recognized and conferred by Vietnamese feudal dynasties. According to documents of the Duong family in Chien village: in the Later Le Dynasty, the Duong family in Chien village had Mr. Duong Quoc Chinh as a court mandarin who was instrumental in building and repairing the communal house. Two stone steles erected in the year of Vinh Khanh (1729) are still preserved here, with content to remember the merits of the post-gods who contributed to the village and the village's regulations in the past. The ceremony took place at the communal house. Thus, it can be confirmed that Chien Communal House was constructed in the Later Le Dynasty and was greatly repaired and embellished in the Nguyen Dynasty and later periods. Over the years and wars, the communal house was destroyed by the French colonialists. In 1999, officials and people of Chien village spent money and effort to join hands to rebuild the communal house. Chien Communal House is designed in the shape of the letter Dinh, including a three-compartment vestibule with two wings connected to a three-compartment back palace. The communal house still preserves many precious documents and artifacts such as altar thrones, tablets, incense burners, precious bowls, stone stele, horizontal plates, and parallel sentences. Chien Communal House has just been ranked by the Bac Giang Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a provincial-level cultural and historical relic. The Chien village festival takes place on three days, the 8th, 9th and 10th of the 8th lunar month every year for villagers to remember the tutelary gods who have contributed to their homeland and country, praying for good weather and peace, peace and prosperity for the country and people. . The Chien village festival has unique customs that few places have, such as the custom of gathering buffaloes to sacrifice to the gods, and the custom of bringing feasts to the communal house. Ancient village rules stipulated that on village festival days, there must be a buffalo-boiling ceremony to sacrifice to the tutelary god. Right from the early morning of the opening day of the festival, representatives of the village's Festival Organizing Committee gathered in large numbers to hold the buffalo beating ceremony. Buffaloes are selected to be bought, killed, boiled, then slaughtered to serve as offerings to the tutelary gods, then divided equally among households to serve as feasts on festival days. The buffalo used for the ceremony must be a big, strong, and fat buffalo. The people here believe that this is respectful to the tutelary god, adds solemnity, sacredness, and brings luck to the villagers throughout the whole life. year. The opening day of the festival is also the day the village holds a procession to bring the feast to the communal house. The feast is prepared by three villages: Chien, Si, Gia, including sticky rice, chicken, pig's head, fruits... The feast procession team gathers at one location, then carries it to the communal house to celebrate the holy ceremony. Leading the procession of each village is a typical family elected and honored by the village. Village rules here stipulate: the family chosen to receive the feast must be a married family, 75 years of age or older, live in harmony, and comply well with the policies and laws of the Party and State. , the village's wish. It is an honor for the family and has great educational significance for people of all walks of life to constantly cultivate complete family happiness. Buffalo gathering and feast procession are two unique customs here that have existed since ancient times and have been passed down to this day. The Chien village festival is held around the communal house area for 3 days with many traditional folk games such as blindfolded pot smashing, chess playing, cockfighting, duck catching... attracting a large number of people to participate. In recent years, the Festival Organizing Committee of Chien village has also organized a Quan Ho singing program on the boat, cultural and artistic exchanges on the evening of the closing day to add more vitality to the festival. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh

3152 view

Rating : National monument

Open

PHU DINH

PHU DINH

Lu Phu communal house, formerly belonging to A Lu village, Xuan Dam district, Phuong Nhon district, Bac Giang province, now belongs to Xuan Phu commune, Yen Dung district, Bac Giang province. According to legend, Lu Phu communal house was built a long time ago in Nhat style on a land called Bai Don, the exact date is engraved on the stele still preserved at the communal house in the reign of Le Trung Hung, May 10 years of Canh Ngo - 1680, the communal house was greatly restored by the people with a majestic and ancient appearance with a public-shaped architectural plan, including 7 pre-worship rooms, 3 on-the-tube rooms, 3 harem rooms, two On the side there are two rows of left and right vu, in front of the communal house there are banyan trees and ancient scissors... On October 21, 1953, the communal house was destroyed by French bombs, the villagers used all the materials to build 12 rooms. primary school classroom, a 3-room clinic and a 5-room Commune People's Committee headquarters... so it can be seen that in the past, the scale of Lu Phu communal house was very large. In 1991, local people greatly restored the spacious communal house to its current state. The communal house is currently located on a large high land in Dinh Phu hamlet, in front of the communal house is a communal pond, on the left is the ancient Quang Long pagoda, surrounded by inter-village roads and residential areas. The communal house has a nail-shaped architectural plan, folk carving art is boldly printed in the main house and harem, the communal house still retains almost intact the traditional architecture of an ancient communal house of the Le Dynasty. Trung Hung, the carved panels of the hammock door are a rich and vivid display of sophisticated carving art, with embossed patterns on the themes of four sacred animals, four precious animals... Typical artifacts in At Lu Phu communal house, we can mention the stone stele engraved in October 1680, the three ordinations of the Nguyen dynasty, the altar, the tablet of the Nguyen dynasty (19th century)... Lu Phu Communal House worships General Vu Thanh and Ha Cong Khanh with the title of Han district with a special note to advance the fatherland of the general and his wife, Mrs. Hoang Quy Thi, as the village's tutelary god. The tutelary gods at Lu Phu communal house are talented and eminent generals who have made many contributions in the resistance war to protect national independence and suppress the northeastern region of the country. In addition to its cultural value, Lu Phu Communal House is also the place where many important historical events of the army and local people took place. At Lu Phu communal house, in 1944, comrade Hoang Quoc Thinh, who had retired from Tu Vu, led the people to organize a rally here. In April 1945, local people gathered at the communal house to worship the revolutionary flag, carry torches, and parade around the Lu Phu Thi Uy area to show off their forces. In June 1945, the Ly chiefs were forced to go to the communal house to pay taxes, money from selling salt, and selling matches to the Liberation Committee. On July 20, 1945, Lu Phu Communal House was the place where the Lu Phu village self-defense team (also known as Sao Vuong self-defense team) was established, the predecessor of the later Lu Phu commune guerrilla team. At the end of 1945, comrade Vu Hong Quang, a special envoy of the Provincial Party Committee, returned to Lu Phu communal house to command and arrest the Nationalist Party reactionary Chanh Thong, a Bac Ninh man who escaped here and named Ky Thao. On December 19, 1946, the Lu Phu militia gathered at the communal house and marched up to Bac Giang to fight the French... In particular, according to the content of the resume of Lu Phu communal house relic approved by the Provincial Scientific Council in 2003, it is recorded about an important historical event of the people of Xuan Phu commune that was in early 1946, the people in The region gathered at Lu Phu communal house to elect the first National Assembly and the first commune People's Council. “The victory of the General Election for the 1st National Assembly has demonstrated the will, determination and wise leadership of the Party and President Ho Chi Minh in building the people's government, and at the same time reflects the trust the depth of the Party to the revolutionary masses". During the resistance war against the French and the Americans, Lu Phu Communal House was a regular meeting place to discuss combat command plans, a gathering place for military training, and also a place to admit new Party members. organizes popular academic classes and is the location for the commune's primary school... Lu Phu Communal House is the place where many important historical events of the people in the region take place and is also a place for cultural and religious activities. threshold, where traditional festivals are held every year. The traditional festival is held on the 8th and 9th of the first lunar month (lunar calendar) every year. With the above values, Lu Phu communal house has been ranked by the People's Committee of Bac Giang province as a Historical - Cultural relic according to Decision No. 86/QD-CT, January 30, 2004. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh

3166 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Cau Khoai Temple

Cau Khoai Temple

When talking about Yen The, people talk about the image of Hoang Hoa Tham - the cloth-shirted hero who led the longest Yen The peasant uprising among the uprisings against French colonial rule, lasting a long time. nearly 30 years (1884-1913), was a typical uprising for our nation's patriotic movement before the Party led it. The image of brown-shirted hero Hoang Hoa Tham and traces of the uprising are always imprinted on architectural works including communal houses, temples, pagodas, and strongholds. Among them is Cau Khoai Temple, a special national relic site in Tam Hiep commune, Yen The district. Cau Khoai temple relic is located about 30km from Bac Giang city, about 2km northwest of Cau Go town center. Cau Khoai Temple Relics, also known as Co Temple, is a way to commemorate the merits of two girls worshiped in the temple: Dam Thi Dung Hoa born in 1507 and Dam Thi Que Hoa born in 1510, the children of a mandarin. Great Dam Than Huy during the Le-Mac dynasty. He had many great contributions to the people and the country, and was recorded in history books in fighting against the Mac Dynasty. When Dam Than Huy died, his two sons, Dam Dung Hoa and Dam Que Hoa, continued to lead the army against the enemy for 3 more days. When they reached Dien village, Tam Tien commune, knowing they could no longer fight, the two girls committed suicide into the Soi river to preserve their reputation. To commemorate the merits of the two women, local people built a temple to worship them. Later, local people built another pagoda behind the temple called Hoai Am pagoda to pray for gratitude and preserve the fragrance of the two daughters of the Dam family who sacrificed in this land. Cau Khoai Temple is one of many bases of the insurgent army, a place that marks many historical events associated with the Yen The uprising led by Hoang Hoa Tham. The relic complex is still located on land managed by the Yen The insurgent army, surrounding the temple area is a system of fortresses. Here, the Yen The insurgent army and the French colonialists were often in a fierce standoff, the insurgent army destroyed many enemy forces. The entire Tam Hiep region is the area of ​​strong activity of the Yen The insurgent army commanded by Hoang Hoa Tham and his generals such as Ca Trong, Ca Dinh, Ca Huynh... Many battles in this land has been recorded in history books such as the battles of Don Hon, Trai Tre, Don Hom, Fort Hang So... The land and people here provided food, food and human resources for the base of Hom, contributing significantly to the war. repelling the large-scale attack of the French colonialists on Yen The on May 23, 1892. Cau Khoai Temple was built in 1524 and has been restored and renovated through many stages. The current relic complex includes construction items: Temple gate, campus, main temple area and Hoai Am pagoda. All are located in a large, beautiful land overlooking Highway 17, on the other side is the Hom station base of the Yen The insurgent army. The temple currently has a nail-shaped architecture, including a front altar and a harem. In the harem, there are statues of the two ladies and their attendants. Behind the temple is Hoai Am Pagoda built by local people with the meaning of praying for the grace of salvation for the souls of the two daughters of the Dam family. To commemorate the gratitude of the two daughters of the Dam family, on January 23 every year, the Party Committee, People's Committee of Tam Hiep commune and local people jubilantly organize a festival to commemorate and review historical traditions. glorious history, great contributions of Dam Than Huy and his two daughters; Honoring heroic examples and sacrifices in the nation's resistance war against foreign invaders. The festival is organized in 2 parts including the Incense Offering Ceremony and the Festival part which is organized with many cultural activities, sports, folk games imbued with national cultural identity such as blindfolded goat catching, pot smashing. , tug of war, mass cultural performances, shuttlecock throwing, cockfighting, Chinese chess, football... show the martial spirit and desire for freedom of the local people. Cau Khoai Temple relics not only have historical significance and value, the Temple is also a place for religious activities of the people, and is an attraction for a large number of tourists from all over the province to visit and study. rescue. With the historical significance and value of the monument, on May 10, 2012, the Prime Minister signed Decision No. 548/QD-TTg on the classification of special national relics for the "Historic Monuments" Yen The uprising site"; of which Cau Khoai Temple, Tam Hiep commune, is one of 23 special national relic sites./. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh

3311 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Tien Luc Relics Cluster

Tien Luc Relics Cluster

Coming to Bac Giang, visitors will be able to visit, learn about the historical and artistic values ​​of ancient pagodas, explore and experience the amazing natural landscapes that nature bestows on Bac Giang and the Cluster. Tien Luc relic is one of the ideal stops for tourists from near and far. Located about 20km northeast of Bac Giang city in Tien Luc commune, Lang Giang district, Bac Giang province. The Tien Luc relic cluster includes a complex of relics located in the airy, poetic space of a midland region full of life. Tien Luc relic cluster includes: thousand-year-old Da Huong tree, Vien Son communal house, Phuc Quang Pagoda, Thuan Hoa communal house... Tien Luc relic cluster has been recognized by the State as a national historical relic and has become a national historical relic. become an attractive destination for domestic and foreign tourists. The first destination is the thousand year old Da Huong Tree. According to scientists, this tree was conferred by King Le Canh Hung as "National Lord Da Dai Vuong" family (including wild rose tree, Vien Son communal house, Phuc Quang pagoda, Thuan Hoa communal house...). According to estimates, the tree's stump is as big as eight people, and according to researchers, the largest point of the trunk is 11m, the smallest is 8.3m, the tree is about 36m high, with a diameter of over 2.5m. The average bark layer is 15cm thick. The spreading canopy of wild rose trees covers the roof of Tien Luc communal house, creating a unique landscape for a countryside rich in cultural relics. Wildflowers usually bloom in late spring and early summer, are pale yellow, have tiny petals and have a scent like hyacinths Trees are not only the beauty of the environmental landscape, the natural landscape, but also the cultural beauty, a very rustic, intimate, and sacred symbol in the Vietnamese cultural space. According to the people here, each broken tree branch represents an event signaling a major change in the country, such as: In 1945, the large wild hyacinth branch in the northeast broke when the August Revolution succeeded; In 1954, the broken western branch was the year of Dien Bien Phu victory; In 1964, the southern branch was broken in association with the Gulf of Tonkin event and the war expanded to the North; In 1975, the western branch broke, associated with the liberation of the South and reunification of the country; In 2006, a scene at the southern peak broke, that year our country joined the World Trade Organization (WTO). The next destination is Phuc Quang Pagoda or people still call it Phuc Quang Tu - an ancient pagoda nearly 300 years old, located right next to Thuan Hoa communal house and the People's Committee headquarters of Tien Luc commune, Lang Giang district, on the side of provincial road DT295 is considered a sacred place of worship, with unique architecture and associated with the most mysterious stories. The stele here says that the pagoda was founded in the spring of the third year of Long Duc (March 20, 1734) under the reign of King Le Thuan Tong, next to an older pagoda by monk Chieu Chiem calling on the people to join forces. build. Nearly 300 years old, the pagoda still retains the large bell from the first day and about 90 precious Buddhist statues. However, the wood and stone sculptures are almost gone. During the war years, although the surrounding communes were bombed until they were damaged, Phuc Quang pagoda and Tien Luc commune were still protected. safe. Local people are therefore more convinced that it is the ancient temple that guards this land, helping them settle down. According to ancient legend, there was a king wearing plain clothes and accidentally passed by Phuc Quang pagoda. Because of his previous enmity with Buddhism, this king left behind a curse: any monks cannot stay in this temple. The people thought it was just a blurted statement from the king, so they didn't pay attention. Until later, a Zen master was assigned to take care of the temple, but as soon as he reached the Three Jewels, he was bitten by a snake and was too afraid to leave the temple. The next monks who came to the temple only stayed for a while and then had to leave. Only then did the people remember the strange king and began to spread the story of the divine snake fulfilling the curse to hinder the monks. Most recently, monk Hue Cuu became the abbot in 2010. However, less than 3 years have passed. Later, the monk called a car in the middle of the night, packed his luggage and left without saying goodbye. Only in the morning did the people in the village find out. After that, no one heard anything about monk Hue Cuu anymore. Next, a few other monks visited the pagoda and also wanted to stay, but after lighting incense and praying and looking at the incense stick with the words Confucian inscription, they all quietly left, never to return... Phuc Quang Pagoda recently Most of the buildings have been restored, generally still bearing the appearance of the architectural art of the Nguyen Dynasty. The pagoda is located on a low mound, facing south, overlooking a large brick yard with perennial longan trees, and beyond is an ancient garden. On the right front of the street is a row of 3-compartment, 2-seat Giai Vu houses, on the left is the back of the newly renovated village communal house. The pagoda was built with the layout in the shape of "internal Cong foreign national". The front hall is 7 wide with doors and tables, and on both sides of the incense burner are a pair of quite large statues of the Dharma Protectors. The upper hall is full of Northern Tong statues, the light is mainly from two side doors connecting to two corridors where the Arhat and Vajra Buddha statues are placed. All statues have been newly painted. At the end of the two corridors connecting the back hall, made in the style of two match floors, there is a steep staircase to get to the bell tower. Finally, located in the Tien Luc relic cluster is Thuan Hoa Communal House: Thuan Hoa Communal House is also known to people in the area as Cay Bang Communal House. The communal house is located on a large and flat area of ​​land, next to the communal house is an ancient almond tree that shines all year round, in front of the communal house is road 295 from Voi to Tien Luc, the communal house is about more than 100m from the pine hill. Thuan Hoa communal house was built around the 18th century, worshiping two village tutelary gods, Cao Son and Quy Minh. The communal house has a nail-shaped architecture with 5 main halls and 3 back palaces. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh

3338 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Danh mountain relic area

Danh mountain relic area

The story of Mount Danh (Lien Chung and Viet Lap communes, Tan Yen district, Bac Giang province) with the product of King-Southern ginseng passed down among the people for many generations inspired me to find this relic. From Bac Giang City, there are many roads to reach Mount Danh, but I chose to follow Highway 17 and then turn onto the Viet Lap-Lien Chung commune road. It's winter so both sides of the road are green with corn, sweet potatoes and many other vegetables. Going about 5km from the turn, the Danh Mountain Cultural and Historical Relic Area appeared before my eyes. Mount Danh is located not far from the romantic Thuong River, has the highest peak about 117 m above sea level and is the second largest mountain range of Tan Yen district after Dot Mountain (Phuc Son commune). This place has a beautiful natural landscape with a pine forest about 50 years old. Many people who come to Mount Danh have the same comment as being in the pine forest of Da Lat City (Lam Dong). Mr. Hoang Tien Dung in Muong Than commune, Than Yen district (Lai Chau province) said: "I have known about Mount Dang through the Internet for a long time, but now I have the opportunity to visit. Indeed, the scenery here is very beautiful, the air is fresh, and sitting and listening to the pine trees is very romantic. If I have the opportunity, I will invite relatives and friends to come here to play." The road up to Mount Den is built with brick steps with a total of 345 gentle steps. Right at the foot of the mountain is the Elephant Noi well, about 2m deep, with a surrounding bank. Local people say the well water is always clear and never dries up. Located on Danh mountain is Danh temple, a cultural and religious project of the local people. The Temple complex consists of 3 temples: Trinh Temple (at the foot of the mountain), Thuong Temple (on the top of the mountain) and Ha Temple (midway up the mountain). Den Temple worships the gods Cao Son and Quy Minh. When they were alive, they were talented generals, but later became sacred deities, becoming saints and talismans, helping people eliminate disasters and disasters, and were worshiped by people for many generations. No one knows exactly when the Temple was built, but based on documents and relics such as stone pillars, ancient incense bowls, sacrificial offerings, and altars still kept in the temple..., this project Built during the Le Dynasty in the 18th century. Through many ups and downs of history, especially during the resistance war against the French, the temple was much destroyed and no longer intact as before. However, the people here have restored and renovated many times, the temple has become more spacious and beautiful but still retains many ancient and unique features. In particular, the current Denh temple was rebuilt by the local party committee, authorities and people in 2017 on a larger scale but still lies on the foundation of the ancient temple in a gong-shaped architectural style, including The 3-compartment hall is connected to the 2-compartment harem court by a strip of waterpipe. During the resistance war against the French colonialists who invaded our country, Danh temple and Danh mountain were the advance stations for our soldiers to ambush and protect the free zone. Also here, on April 13, 1950, two guerrilla soldiers, Nguyen Ba Giai and Nguyen Dinh Khai, heroically sacrificed their lives while on guard duty to guard the front lines. Coming to the Danh Mountain Relic Area, visitors will not only be able to admire the vast and majestic landscape but also hear stories passed down in folklore about the Southern King-Samseng products of the people here. In the past, the Dinh mountain area had the famous Bao Loc Son festival throughout the region. In the early 19th century, Bao Loc Son was a canton in Yen The district, Lang Giang prefecture, including 4 communes: Bao Loc Son, Trung Son, Tuong Son and Kim Trang. The annual Bao Loc Son Festival is held on January 16 and 17, centered at the Um Ngo communal house relic complex, Viet Lap commune. This festival is the festival of four communal houses, also known as four families, typical of the families: Than, Giap Nguyen and Dong... in 4 villages: Kim Trang, Khoat, Nguyen and Um Ngo. These 4 villages have 4 communal houses, worshiping 4 Thanh Hoang. After the villages of Nguyen, Kim Trang, Khoat hold festivals, the palanquin procession goes to Um Ngo communal house to hold the festival on January 16 and 17, and from there, the palanquin procession goes to Nghe Ca on top of Dinh mountain for the opening ceremony of the year. . Four village festivals come together to form the Bao Loc Son festival. The festival includes games such as tree swinging, cockfighting, wrestling, kite flying... Wishes for good weather and wind, and prosperity for the people. Bao Loc Son festival was first restored in 1996. In 2019, Viet Lap Commune People's Committee continued to organize the restoration of Bao Loc Son festival. SOURCE BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh

3469 view

Rating : National monument

Open

MY DIEN Pagoda

MY DIEN Pagoda

In My Dien neighborhood, Nenh town, Viet Yen district, an ancient pagoda called Thanh Minh pagoda is still preserved. Perhaps this is a unique ancient pagoda rarely seen in Bac Giang. The pagoda was built during the Ly Dynasty and has been repaired many times. The artifacts at the pagoda are proof that the ancient temple was built a long time ago. It is a green stone staircase created in the shape of a dragon in the style of the Ly Dynasty (11th - 12th centuries) placed in front of the pagoda door. The dragon has a head with a flaming crest, a nose and a mane that are very vividly structured with natural lines. The crest takes the entire upper lip and blends with the fangs in the shape of a flying cloud. The mane radiates from the nape of the neck towards the back. The dragon's beard is as soft as a wave moving forward. The dragon's nose is stacked curves creating the impression of a water source, the mouth is bared to reveal two rows of teeth holding pearls. The dragon's whiskers and crest point forward, creating an image resembling a Bodhi leaf. In a soft, natural posture like flying, the dragon has 11 segments, the segments are evenly spaced and winding, the dragon has 4 legs and 3 small claws. Many researchers believe that this is a dragon created on the doorstep of ancient My Dien Pagoda. Accordingly, there will be 2 stone dragons on the steps of the temple door, but unfortunately only one remains. Also according to cultural researchers, the dragon of the Ly Dynasty has a close relationship with Buddhism, it is associated with Buddhist images such as Buddha, lotus, lotus leaf... which is confirmed during the Ly Dynasty. , My Dien land was the place of development and prosperity of Dai Viet Buddhism. My Dien Pagoda is located behind the communal house according to the architectural structure of "before the Gods, then after the Buddha", the communal house in front of the pagoda after creating a complex of ancient continuous relics. After many renovations, the pagoda still retains construction items such as: Three entrance gates, 5-compartment Patriarch's house, 3-compartment guest house and Tam Bao temple. The temple grounds are filled with shady green trees. In the middle of the pagoda yard, there is still a stone stele of the Le Dynasty, the 8th year of Vinh Thinh (1713), recording the merits of creating the stone stele and casting the temple bell. Through the temple grounds to the Tam Bao building, this building has 5 front halls connecting 3 upper halls, creating a nail-style architectural plan. The architectural structure of the inner roofs is in the form of stacks of cones, gong stands, seated lines, and architectural structures carved with floral and leaf shapes that have artistic value. The upper palace is fully decorated with a system of Buddha statues. Statues in the style of the Le and Nguyen dynasties have historical and artistic value. In addition to the above valuable artifacts, My Dien Pagoda also preserves many documents and artifacts that are valuable for researching typical cultural and artistic history such as incense bowls, stone stele, horizontal system, parallel sentences... This is There are scientific grounds to confirm that under the Ly Dynasty, My Dien Pagoda was a Buddhist center with a large scale, quite complete and dignified architecture. My Dien Pagoda is the center of cultural and religious activities, where traditional festivals of the people have been held from past to present. The village's festival takes place on the 1st day of the second lunar month with many rituals and folk games imbued with national cultural identity to thank God and Buddha for a prosperous and happy life. With unique historical and cultural value, My Dien Pagoda was ranked as a provincial cultural and historical relic in 2004. Although it is a bustling industrial development place, My Dien today still preserves many cultural heritages of the nation. Religious and belief works such as My Dien Communal House, Nghe An, Ngo Dat Dung District's mausoleum, Nguyen Doc Thuc's mausoleum, King Ba temple... have a lot of potential to develop the local tourism economy. In particular, Thanh Minh Pagoda in the heart of the neighborhood has been an attractive address for tourists to worship Buddha. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh

3314 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dinh Ha

Dinh Ha

In the system of 23 special national relic sites related to the Yen The uprising in the districts of Viet Yen, Yen Dung, Tan Yen and Yen The, Dinh Ha, Tan Trung commune has a very special role. This is where Luong Van Tam held the flag offering ceremony to officially launch the military uprising against the French colonialists. Dinh Ha formerly belonged to The Loc commune, Tong Yen Le, Yen The district, now belongs to Dinh Ha village, Tan Trung commune, Tan Yen district. Behind the communal house is Chua Ha. The layout is in the style of "Previous Gods, Later Buddhas". This relic is located on the slope of a low hill, surrounded by lush green ironwood forest. According to legend, the communal house and Ha pagoda were built during the Le - Nguyen dynasties of the 17th century. This is an important historical witness in the Yen The Uprising. Normally, after the January 15 and 16 Festival every year, the space around Dinh Ha becomes quiet. The solemn village communal house is immersed in the green of a hundred-year-old ironwood forest, but in recent years this relic has been vibrant with activities going back to its source. Many schools in Tan Yen use this place as a place to admit union members and team members. In 2021, Tan Yen invests in building the Temple of Luong Van Tam and Yen The insurgent soldiers, the above activities will increase significantly. According to legend, Ha Communal House and Pagoda were built during the Le - Nguyen dynasties of the 17th century. Dinh Ha, whose literal name is Tho Linh communal house, worships the tutelary god Saint Cao Son - Quy Minh. The architecture of the communal house in the past consisted of a vestibule with 3 compartments and 2 left. In the spacious courtyard of the communal house, there are left vu and right vu, each row of 5 compartments facing each other, followed by a large communal house with 5 compartments and 2 compartments and a harem with 3 compartments. The architecture of the trusses follows the cone, strip, seven, and husband-and-son styles. The decoration is delicately carved, following the themes of flowers, leaves, and dancing fairies. But this beautiful communal house no longer exists, because it was destroyed by the French colonialists in 1885. The Yen The Uprising, developed into the Yen The Uprising Movement and lasted nearly 30 years (1884 - 1913). From the event of Raising the Flag and launching the Yen The Uprising, the communal house and Ha Pagoda became a historical relic that opened the Yen The peasant uprising movement, marking a red mark in the history of fighting foreign invaders. of the Vietnamese people in the 19th - 20th centuries. With the great values ​​of Ha Pagoda communal house, on March 10, 1994, Ha Pagoda communal house relic was recognized as a cultural and historical relic by the Ministry of Culture and Sports. May 10, 2012 Ha Pagoda communal house relic is one of 23 points in the system: Yen The Uprising relic sites of Bac Giang province honored to be ranked by the State as a special National Monument and Among these 23 relics, Ha Pagoda Communal House is the key point. Over time, many items of Ha communal house have been degraded. In order to meet the needs of cultural, religious and belief activities of local people, in 2023 Tan Yen will implement the Ha communal house renovation and embellishment project with the contents of renovating the main communal house, harem and embellishing technical infrastructure with a total investment of nearly 8 billion VND from the state budget and other legally mobilized sources. The project was completed on the occasion of the 140th anniversary of the Yen The Uprising (1884- 2024). The middle of the great pavilion has parallel sentences: Life is from ancient times to death; Luu Thu Dan Tam shines brightly (A long time ago, I asked who wouldn't die? Let my heart shine brightly). More than 100 years ago, the people of Ha village borrowed the parallel sentences of their ancestors to talk about their cloth-shirted hero and now it seems even brighter. Dinh Ha will forever be remembered along with the name of cloth hero Luong Van Tam - the first leader of the Yen The Uprising. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh

3254 view

Rating : National monument

Open