Relic point Vietnam

Việt Nam
Quan Thanh Temple

Quan Thanh Temple

The provincial-level cultural and historical relic Quan Thanh Temple is located at the foot of Phja Phu mountain, group 2, Trung Khanh town (Chongqing). The relic is associated with the Quan Thanh temple festival (also known as Co Sau street festival) held annually on the 15th day of the second lunar month. Quan Thanh Temple originally worshiped the mountain god Phja Phu with the concept of praying for the god to protect and protect the people from natural disasters. Currently, on the cliff of Phja Phu behind the temple, there is an engraved Chinese character transliterated "Quan Son protects the people" (roughly translated as mountain protects the people). According to historical records, in 1868, Ngo Con - "yellow flag" invaders from across the border invaded, looted, and killed civilians in the Cao Bang, Lang Son, Tuyen Quang regions, including the Trung Khanh area. To deal with the invaders, many healthy young men in the area gathered and chose Phja Phu temple as a place to practice their troops. Legend has it that one night, a large fireball flew across Co Sau street and fell in front of Phja Phu temple, right on the occasion when the soldiers who went to defeat the enemy "yellow flag" returned victorious. The people saw this and thought that the temple was sacred, so they contributed their efforts and money to renovate the temple to remember the merits of the heroic soldiers who fought against the enemy. At the same time, the statue of Quan Van Truong (Quan Vu, Quan Cong), a general of the Eastern Han period during the Three Kingdoms period who had great contributions in establishing the Shu Han dynasty, was worshiped. According to Vietnamese beliefs, worshiping Quan Cong is due to admiring and admiring his loyal and virtuous qualities and believing that worshiping Quan Cong will bring good luck and avoid unlucky things. From then until now, the temple has been named Quan Thanh Temple. In addition to worshiping Quan Cong, Son Than, Bach Linh, and Bodhisattva Guan Yin, during the resistance war against the French and Americans, Quan Thanh temple was also a place to evacuate local people and organize popular education classes. The monument has significance in educating patriotic traditions. Currently, there are no documents confirming the date of construction of Quan Thanh Temple. However, based on the date engraved on the stone stele in front of the harem, it shows that the temple was restored in the 6th year of Thanh Thai, Giap Ngo (ie 1894). Experiencing historical events, ups and downs, the temple was destroyed and rebuilt many times. Up to now, many items in the Quan Thanh Temple relics have been restored and renovated, creating a quite spacious appearance but still retaining the ancient and solemn features. The temple is built of bricks, tiled roof, wooden truss structure in the style of "Foreign Noi Cong", with a front hall in front and a harem in the back. Connecting the front hall and the back palace is a courtyard. The front hall has a level 4 house architecture, wooden trusses, tiled roof, brick walls, brown square tiled floor. In the middle of the front hall there is an altar, on the altar there is a stone incense bowl, engraved with some Chinese characters. Above the altar hangs a pair of yellow fabric parasols. Through the front hall, step up 4 steps to reach a yard more than 9 m long, 64 m wide, tiled with dark square tiles, which is the space separating the front hall and back palace, making the temple's view more airy but still maintain silence and solemnity. The harem is divided into 3 compartments where Quan Van Truong, Quan Am, Bach Linh and Son Than are worshiped. The middle compartment has a three-step altar, at the top in the middle is a statue of Quan Van Truong sitting on a throne. The left side worships Guan Yin, the right side is the altar worshiping Bach Linh god. The left compartment is the place to worship Son Than, separated by a brick canopy with 2 side doors made of wood. The right compartment is used as a way to burn incense, and at the same time, this is also the door leading to the back to go to Phja Phu cave. The historical and cultural relic of Quan Thanh Temple is ranked as a provincial-level relic according to Decision No. 2268/Decision of the Provincial People's Committee dated December 30, 2014 of the Provincial People's Committee. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal.

Cao Bang

6915 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Hoang Luc Temple

Hoang Luc Temple

The temple worshiping famous general Hoang Luc is located in Doong Luong - Chi Choi hamlet, Dinh Phong commune, Trung Khanh district (Cao Bang province), built by people in the 11th century to worship An Bien general Hoang Luc to educate love. country, determined to protect every inch of the Fatherland's sacred land. Legend has it that General Hoang Luc was a Tay chief, born in the 11th century in Lung Dinh area, Thuong Lang district (now Dinh Phong commune, Trung Khanh district). He is a talented man, knowledgeable in history books, and skilled in the art of war. At the age of 18, he was assigned to be a local prisoner to govern a region. During the resistance war against the Song invaders for the second time, implementing Ly Thuong Kiet's "Improvement and defeating the enemy" plan, General Hoang Luc sent troops to attack Song land, breaking through many strongholds and smashing rear bases. needed to serve the enemy's invasion of Dai Viet. When the Song army entered our country, with a bold guerrilla fighting style, the army he commanded raided the enemy's rear and caused a lot of damage to the enemy, contributing to the overall victory of the entire nation. With that great merit, he was appointed An Bien general by the court and assigned to guard a large border strip from Cao Bang to Lang Son today. To remember his merits when he passed away, people built a temple to worship him right in his hometown of Lung Dinh. The temple worshiping famous general Hoang Luc consists of 2 level 4 houses with an area of ​​about 100 square meters arranged in the shape of the letter "Nhi". The temple has a yin-yang tile roof and rafters made of bamboo and wood. In particular, the temple still retains the same clay walls as when it was built. According to ancient people, when building, people used clay mixed with molasses and crushed sugar, molded boards, then stamped and pounded that soil mixture to form the surrounding walls. Many centuries have passed, the temple is still there on the Quay Son river as a cultural and historical address of the country. Mr. Ha Dinh Toan, a resident of Doong Luong-Chi Choi hamlet, Dinh Phong commune, said that every year, on February 28 of the lunar calendar, many people come to the ceremony. His family lived near the Temple, so every few days they went up to burn incense for the famous general Hoang Luc. Proud of a general guarding the border, the people here continue to promote patriotic traditions and unite to build an increasingly prosperous homeland; Participate in movements to ensure border security, protect national territorial sovereignty... Every year, on the day commemorating General Hoang Luc, many children of Dinh Phong commune who are far from home always return to their roots and make positive contributions to help build an increasingly prosperous and prosperous locality. The temple is also gradually becoming a familiar address for tourists when coming to Cao Bang. Coming to Dinh Phong commune, visitors can immerse themselves in the nature of a charming countryside; Experience the peaceful life of the people along the poetic Quay Son river; Especially, lighting incense sticks to commemorate those who have contributed to protecting the Fatherland's borders... With many historical significance and patriotic traditional education, in 2004, the Temple of famous general Hoang Luc was ranked as a provincial-level historical and cultural relic by the People's Committee of Cao Bang province. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal.

Cao Bang

7203 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Na Ngan Fort Relics

Na Ngan Fort Relics

Na Ngan Fort relic in Hoa Tham commune, Nguyen Binh district, Cao Bang province, is an important relic in the complex of Tran Hung Dao Forest Special National Relic Area. This is where the second victorious battle of the Vietnam Liberation Propaganda Army (Vietnam Liberation Propaganda Army) took place on December 26, 1944. Na Ngan Fort is located on a high hill in Hoa Tham commune, Nguyen Binh district, a place with rugged terrain surrounded by valleys. The enemy chose the house of Deputy Administrator Nong Van Pao, the most solid three-room stilt house in the village, to turn into a military post with several layers of fences surrounding it. The station had 22 red loincloth soldiers commanded by 2 French officers. Thanks to the investigation and understanding of the enemy situation, during the battle of the garrison on December 26, 1944, the Vietnam Liberation Army Propaganda Team disguised itself as a team of brave soldiers to capture communists to enter the garrison. The sudden, lightning-fast battle took place within only 15 minutes. We destroyed and captured all enemy soldiers in the station and collected many guns, ammunition, and documents to bring back to the war zone. At the same time, distribute propaganda leaflets to the People and release all captured red loincloth soldiers back to the locality after spreading enlightenment propaganda. Currently, at this location, on the foundation of the old house, a stele house has been built to mark the event and the glorious victory of the Vietnam Liberation Propaganda Team. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal.

Cao Bang

7026 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Nguom Slua Cave

Nguom Slua Cave

Nguom Slua developed in limestone blocks formed in shallow and warm marine conditions about 270-360 million years ago (Permian Carboniferous period). In front of the cave entrance, there are still traces of two river steps - evidence of the lifting activity of this area in the recent period (called neo-tectonics). According to the legend of the Tay people, Nguom Boc is the place where the couple Pu Luong - Slao Cai met and became husband and wife, while Nguom Slua is the cave where Pu Luong fought with a tiger to protect their peaceful life. my family. Nguom Slua was the place where the Red Flag newspaper (1932-1933) was printed, a base for revolutionary activities from 1932 to 1936. Here, the Cao Bang Party Committee held the Indochina Congress in May 1936 to mobilize People of all ethnic groups in the province responded to the "Indochina Congress" movement and the draft "People's Prayer" demanding democratic reform, improving people's lives, and fighting openly and legally. Nguom Slua is ranked as a national historical relic according to Decision No. 188 VH/QD/BT dated February 13, 1995. Source: Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Cao Bang

6763 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dong Lan Pagoda

Dong Lan Pagoda

Dong Lan Pagoda located in Hung Dao commune (City) is a pagoda with a long history, built during the Le - Mac dynasties. The pagoda was recognized as a provincial cultural and historical relic in 1997. Dong Lan Pagoda is located on Dong Lan mound (Doong Lan in Tay language), in the northwest of Cao Bang city. The origin of the name "Dong Lan" has many hypotheses, associated with historical stories through many periods such as the story of Thuc Phan organizing the contest "Nine lords fighting for the king" (there are many other place names associated with this story such as : Tong Chup field, banyan tree in Cao Binh, stone clogs in Ban Thanh, upturned boat in Khau Lua). Dong Lan is the place where the lord went to get the bronze drums. He came back tired and fell asleep. Rats bit the drum strings. The drums rolled down the hill and echoed throughout the whole area. The other lords thought the lord who went to get the drums had won, so they abandoned the competition, so no one won. . Tong Lan is a rolling drum, called Dong Lan. There is a hypothesis that Dong Lan is a pagoda located on the Lan hill. During the Ly Dynasty (late 11th century), Dong Lan Pagoda was built to worship Buddha. From the year of Tan Hoi, the 19th Canh Thong era of the Mac Dynasty, the Queen of the Mac Dynasty ordered the pagoda to be built in the shape of a nail, with corridors and a back hall on both sides, and a monk's room. Behind the pagoda is Ly palace of the Mac dynasty. The pagoda is a place for queens and princesses to chant Buddhist scriptures. Before the pagoda was built, at Dong Lan mound there was a temple worshiping Tran Quy and Tran Kien. According to "Cao Bang Thuc Luc" there are many detailed records about the origins and special talents of brothers Tran Quy and Tran Kien. Their father, Tran Trieu, married a fairy wife, so his two sons were blessed with many miracles. When they reached adulthood, their fairy mother had to return to heaven, and their father also went to the mountains to study the way of immortals. The two brothers Tran Quy and Tran Kien remembered their parents' advice and carried swords around the area to search for monsters. , eliminating harm to the people. Remembering the merits of the two young men, the people built a spring-autumn temple to worship. These two, throughout the dynasties, were all ordained. During the Le Dynasty, Tran Kien was appointed Cai Cong Dai Vuong, a lower-class minister; Tran Quy is Dong Lan Dai Vuong, a middle class god. Experiencing historical events, Dong Lan Pagoda was destroyed and severely damaged many times, then repaired. In the year of Thieu Tri (1841-1847) of the Nguyen Dynasty, the pagoda was completely rebuilt. The place to worship Tran Quy - Tran Kien is separately worshiped in a small temple next to the corridor on the right side of the pagoda, while Buddha is worshiped in the main hall. During the resistance war against the French, in 1950, the pagoda was once again destroyed. In addition, according to information provided by some elderly people in Hung Dao commune, previously in the pagoda there was an incense bowl to worship Thach Sanh. This is a character in the legend of the Tay people. Thach Sanh killed the ogres, protecting the peaceful life of the people. On January 15, 1997, the pagoda was granted a Provincial Cultural Historical Relic Certificate by the Provincial People's Committee. In 2004, the pagoda was funded by the state to invest in renovating the three jewels, adding many Buddha statues, and renovating the pagoda grounds. However, the original architecture of the temple is no longer retained intact. Artifacts such as bells, Buddha statues, parallel sentences, etc., can no longer be kept from the past. Only artifacts will be given to Buddhists later. Dong Lan Pagoda currently has quite a large campus. The three-entrance gate is built firmly and solemnly. Looking from the outside you see the words "Compassion", looking from the inside you see the words "Happiness and forgiveness". The pagoda consists of a main church with 5 front halls and a main hall. There is also an ancestral church (3 compartments). The pagoda's roof is tiled and decorated with two dragons flanking the moon. From the pagoda yard, you have to go through 9 steps to reach the first architectural layer, which is the front hall (worship house). The doors are all built in an arch shape. The front hall is spacious, high and airy, with 5 compartments. In the middle is an altar with a thousand-eyed and thousand-armed Guan Yin Buddha statue. The space on the right is the altar to worship Saint Tran Quy - Tran Kien and the statue of Monsignor. The space on the left is the altar for Thach Sanh. Between the altar and the main hall there is a transit gap which is a space used to get light. The main hall (three jewels space) has two layers of altars. The highest layer adjacent to the pagoda's roof contains three Buddhas of the Three Worlds, symbolizing Buddhas belonging to three lifetimes: past, present, and future. Three Tam The Buddhas of the same size and shape are placed on a lotus throne. The second altar layer has 3 statues in the same row called Amitabha Tam Ton. Sitting in the middle is a fairly large carved Amitabha Buddha statue. On both sides are statues of Bodhisattvas and monks, arranged in rows from low to high, majestic and solemn. In the temple yard, there is a 3m high white marble statue of Avalokiteshvara Bodhisattva holding a vase of nectar in his hand. Behind the main church is the Mother Goddess Temple with three altars: Thanh Mau (main hall), Son Trang, and Tran Trieu. Above the main shrine there is the image of a pair of Thanh and White Snakes crossing horizontally. The pagoda festival is held on the 8th day of the first lunar month every year with many activities: chanting sutras, reciting Buddha's name, shaking hexagrams to pray for good fortune, praying for fortune, burning incense to pick fortune, organizing folk games..., attracting visitors from all over. Go to a crowded festival. Source Electronic information portal of Hoa An district, Cao Bang province.

Cao Bang

7137 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

De Doong Temple

De Doong Temple

De Doong Temple, also known as Giang Dong Temple, is located right on the land of De Doong village, Hong Viet commune (Hoa An). This is the original temple worshiping the stone god according to the folk belief concept of "all things are sacred" of the Tay and Nung Cao Bang ethnic groups. Later, it had the additional function of worshiping Buddha and mother worship. This is one of the sacred temples that local people and tourists admire, pray for, and worship. Legend has it that, once upon a time, there was a poor man who worked diligently as a fisherman, working hard along the river to make a living. He is filial to his parents, lives in harmony and humility with everyone in the neighborhood, and is loved by his relatives. On the day of his father's death anniversary, he went to the river to cast his net in the hope of catching a catch of fish to take home as a memorial, but he kept casting without catching any fish. Whenever I pull up the fishing net, there is only a stone shaped like two people; Feeling strange, he clasped his hands together and prayed: "If it is a god, please give me a catch of fish to commemorate my father's death." Sure enough, right after that, he threw a full catch of fish. Seeing the miracle, the young man took the stone and built a shrine in Vo Ban. On a night of heavy rain and strong winds, the temple's roof was blown off and a piece of wood flew to Riet Ri hill, from which people built the temple there. But this is a place far from the population, with difficult roads and narrow surroundings around the temple, not meeting the needs of crowded ceremonies, so the villagers built a temple in De Doong village and took the god stone to worship. During the Le and Mac dynasties, De Doong temple was repaired and Buddha and mother statues were placed in the altar. Through many changes in history, the temple disappeared and was restored and embellished many times, creating a new appearance until today. The overall architecture of De Doong Temple is in the shape of the letter "nail", including three vertical compartments, tiled roofs, and walls built of local bricks. The partition walls are decorated with motifs of rolling clouds, flying dragons, flowers and leaves..., each room has its own pattern and layout. The outermost space is also known as the main hall or the great worship space. There are no statues in this space, but on the hitch there are decorations depicting charming mountain and water scenes. On both sides of the hall, there are paintings of two mighty generals standing guard with two war horses. In the middle of the space is the altar and incense bowl, and on the right side hangs a small bronze bell. On both sides of the outside wall are painted two tall horses, with the words "great horse" written in Chinese characters on their chests. This is the main space for local people and tourists to burn incense and pray. The middle space, also known as the middle room, has an area of ​​about 21.5 m2. On the hitch are engraved two dragons flanking the moon, showing the descriptive content: two dragons flanking the moon, dragon rolling in the clouds. In the middle of the room there are 3 statues of mandarins, all of them wearing dragon-winged hats and holding scriptures in their hands to preach. The left wall is an altar of meditating statues, the right wall has Buddha statues and Guan Yin Buddha statues with small sizes ranging from 20 - 60 cm. The innermost space, also known as the main hall or harem, has an area of ​​about 20.44 m2. This is the space used for worship with solemn and majestic ceremonies. The middle wall acts as a background decorated with small patterns, orchids and rolling rattan. In this space, there are 3 statue pedestals with 3 steps, the highest step and the second step are a system of Shakyamuni Buddha statues, each step has 3 statues sitting on a lotus. In the middle of the second pedestal is a sitting statue with many arms, smaller than the other statues. The third pedestal is the statue of Maitreya, a symbol of the god of wealth, with an incense bowl and flower vase next to it. On the left side of the altar, there is a statue of Tang Tang in the middle and statues of good and evil gods on both sides. On the left wall is a throne to worship a god stone and an incense bowl for offerings. The right wall has 3 statues of mandarins and incense bowls for good luck. De Doong Temple Festival is held on the 15th day of the first lunar month every year, attracting a large number of people from all over to attend the festival, pray for blessings, pray for wealth, pray for good fortune, hope for favorable rains, peaceful winds, and fresh crops. Good for cultural activities, arts, traditional folk sports, and bustling spring days. During the resistance war against the French colonialists, the temple witnessed the activities of the Cao Bang Party Committee, many revolutionary soldiers came here to take refuge at the temple door and discuss state affairs. On June 15, 1945, a meeting was held here to welcome the establishment of the province's revolutionary government. De Doong Temple was ranked as a provincial-level historical and cultural relic on November 4, 2008. Source Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Cao Bang

7109 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Nguom Boc Cave

Nguom Boc Cave

Nguom Boc - meaning Dry Cave in the local language - is located on the west slope of Lam Son mountain range, in Ban Nua hamlet, Lam Son village, Hong Viet commune. This is the place that marks many historical events about President Ho Chi Minh's revolutionary life in the years 1942-1945. From late March to August 1942, President Ho Chi Minh moved from Pac Bo to the base in Lam Son to direct the revolution. Here, people often secretly go back and forth to Nguom Boc cave, affectionately called "Mr. Ke" by local people. In May 1945, at Nguom Boc cave, President Ho Chi Minh attended a meeting with leaders of the Cao - Bac - Lang Joint Provincial Party Committee to prepare for the historic general uprising in August 1945. Nguom Boc is also where Le To's military workshop lived and worked during the resistance war against the French. Here in October 1950, President Ho Chi Minh attended and directed the Conference summarizing the Border Campaign; talked with workers at the Le To military factory and representatives of the people of Hong Viet commune, Hoa An district. Archaeologists also found many relics in Nguom Boc showing that this was once the residence of prehistoric people of the early Neolithic period, equivalent to the early Hoa Binh Culture, about 10,000 years ago today. In the famous legend Pu Luong - Slao Cai of the Tay people, Nguom Boc is the first residence of these two legendary characters in Cao Bang. Geologically, Nguom Boc cave developed in limestone formed in shallow sea conditions about 270 - 360 million years ago (Permian Carboniferous period). At the cave entrance, traces of shelves and ancient flows are clearly visible, evidence appears to have been raised during the recent period (called the neo-tectonic period). Nguom Boc Cave was recognized as a national revolutionary historical relic according to Decision No. 02/2004/QD/BVHTT of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism dated January 19, 2004. Source Electronic information portal of Hoa An district, Cao Bang province.

Cao Bang

6863 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Phai Khat Fort

Phai Khat Fort

Phai Khat Fort is located in Tam Kim commune, Nguyen Binh district, 7km from Tran Hung Dao forest. Here, on December 22, 1944, the Vietnam Liberation Army Propaganda Team was established. President Ho Chi Minh instructed the Team to develop a plan to organize a battle to "encourage the revolutionary fighting spirit of an enslaved nation, seething with the will to rise up", at the same time " overcome the situation of lack of weapons and equipment". Under the command of comrade Vo Nguyen Giap, the Team discussed carefully to clarify the issue: "Where to attack and how to attack, so that with only a small force we can win a great political victory." political and military, while limiting the loss of our people and weapons. After discussing options, the Team Command decided "to raid the enemy's camp to capture ammunition", the goal. Targets are Phai Khat and Na Ngan stations. The garrison force consisted of two squads, under the direct command of comrade Van (Vo Nguyen Giap). In addition, there was also the participation of guerrillas and local Viet Minh officers on duty to guard the roads leading to the village. In order to break in smoothly, comrade Vo Nguyen Giap prepared a fake patrol permit with a red stamp to serve in the battle. On the afternoon of February 24, the forces participating in the battle disguised themselves as soldiers and marched to Phai Khat. After receiving news that Station Chief Simono was going to the capital of Nguyen Binh, at 5:00 p.m. on February 25, "Squad" Thu Son led his troops into the station easily. The team quickly divided into two prongs: Platoon 1 captured the gun storage area, Platoon 2 surrounded the station. While the enemy had not yet reacted, comrade Thu Son shouted: "Rat-sam-mang" (gather), 17 soldiers and the commander gathered in the middle of the yard. The enemy was surprised and could not react in time and quickly surrendered. The battle took place quickly, and Simono returning from Nguyen Binh was also destroyed. As a result, we destroyed 1 enemy and captured 17 enemies, capturing 17 guns, some ammunition and military equipment. After defeating Phai Khat post, on the night of December 25, the Team urgently marched to Cam Ly commune (15km from Phai Khat), where Na Ngan post was located. The team learned from experience and praised the comrades for completing the task well, and at the same time disseminated the attack plan the next day. Due to the dangerous terrain of Na Ngan station, the Team decided to disguise themselves as a group of soldiers and red loincloth soldiers to escort three Man Communists to hand over to the station. The force attacking Na Ngan garrison was all members who participated in attacking Phai Khat garrison. At around 7:00 a.m. on December 26, comrade Thu Son and the volunteer team led three tied communists into the station along with the tricolor flag (the team got it at Phai Khat station). The soldiers thought they were in a hurry to arrange 6 soldiers and the commander to line up to welcome them according to military protocol. After the whole team entered the station, according to the assigned plan, four soldiers approached the middle of the gun rack. Comrades Thu Son and Be Van Sat talked to Duong to create a distraction. Platoon 2 blocked the station gates, then divided into groups to capture prisoners. Platoon 3 fired into the air while calling for the enemy to surrender. At the end of the battle, we destroyed 5 people, captured 17 people, and collected 27 guns and many bullets. In this battle, comrade Nong Van Be was slightly injured. After taking down the station, the Team quickly collected guns, ammunition, documents and distributed leaflets and banners to the people. The group of prisoners of war was gathered in the middle of the yard. Two female comrades Cam and Thanh explained in Tay language to them to understand the Viet Minh's policy of fighting the French and Japanese to save the country, calling on them to turn their guns on France and Japan to win independence for the nation. After hearing the policies of the Viet Minh, some prisoners of war asked to join the revolution and most asked to return home. In the first two battles, the Team used the tactic of "attacking with a disguised raid (raid), which excellently opened the tactical history of the Vietnam People's Army". Training disguise is a way of fighting that uses few guns and bullets, has low casualties but is highly effective in combat. In the first two battles, in addition to destroying and capturing all enemy soldiers in the station, the Team also captured many weapons and military equipment. Most importantly, the team won in accordance with leader Ho Chi Minh's directive "The first match must be successful". Source: Cao Bang electronic information portal

Cao Bang

6941 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Dong Khe Victory Historical Relic Area

Dong Khe Victory Historical Relic Area

Dong Khe Victory Historical Site (1950 Border Campaign) is located in Na Lan, Duc Long commune, Thach An district, far from Cao Bang city. This is a relic associated with the revolutionary career of President Ho Chi Minh, with the victory of the 1950 Border Campaign, led by the Military Region Command, Military Region 1, Military Region II and Cao Bang province. construction coordination. The relic site was put into use on May 19, 2004, demonstrating the noble morality "When you drink water, remember its source" for the genius leader, the beloved father of the nation, and left a glorious mark. , the heroic victory of a strategically significant victory in the resistance war against the French colonial invasion. The relic site consists of 2 parts: President Ho Chi Minh Memorial House and Uncle Ho's monument cluster observing the Dong Khe battle on Bao Dong Mountain. The memorial house is designed in a modern stilt architectural style, displaying images and artifacts related to the activities of President Ho Chi Minh observing the battle on Bao Dong Mountain. The cluster of Uncle Ho's monuments observing the Dong Khe battle on Bao Dong mountain is made of imitation bronze composite material, 2.8m high, weighs 418kg, reinforced concrete columns, the entire statue is placed on a stone pedestal covered with floral tiles. . To get to Uncle Ho's Monument to observe the battle of Dong Khe on Bao Dong Mountain, go through 846 stone steps, divided into 79 steps, symbolizing Uncle Ho's 79 springs. Today's stone steps are the old road, on September 13, 1950, Uncle Ho left the Campaign Command Post to the Forward Command Post in Na Lan, went to Bao Dong Mountain to observe the battle of Dong Khe. Early in the morning of September 16, 1950, from an observation position on Bao Dong mountain, President Ho Chi Minh attentively observed and closely followed the developments of Dong Khe battle, opening the 1950 Border Campaign, creating money. for the nation's great victorious resistance war. On September 16, 1950, our army units opened fire to open the Campaign with a battle at Dong Khe base. Losing Dong Khe, the enemy army in That Khe fell into a threatening situation, Cao Bang was isolated. Faced with the risk of being destroyed, the French army was forced to withdraw from Cao Bang along Route 4. To support this withdrawal, France mobilized troops from That Khe to retake Dong Khe and welcome troops from Cao Bang to withdraw. ; At the same time, send troops to attack Thai Nguyen to attract our main force. Guessing the enemy's intentions, our army proactively ambushed and blocked the enemy in many places on Route 4, making it impossible for these two armies to meet each other. It was That Khe's turn to be threatened. On October 8, 1950, the French army had to withdraw to Na Sam; On October 13, 1950, France withdrew from Na Sam to Lang Son. Meanwhile, the enemy's march to Thai Nguyen was also blocked by our troops. The French army became panicked and had to retreat. On October 22, 1950, Route 4 was liberated. On October 3, 1950, Cao Bang province was liberated, marking an important milestone in history, becoming a major anniversary day of Cao Bang every year. At the end of the Border Campaign, we eliminated more than 8,300 enemies from combat, liberating the entire Vietnam-China border from Cao Bang to Dinh Lap with 350,000 people, with an area of ​​4,500 km2; breaching France's "East-West Corridor". The enemy's siege both inside and outside of the Viet Bac base was broken. The victory of the Border Campaign changed the war situation between us and France, creating a new change in attack and counter-attack strategies, contributing to bringing the resistance war to victory, culminating in the campaign. Dien Bien Phu, moving towards the great victory in the spring of 1975, completely liberating the South, unifying the country, moving towards socialism. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal

Cao Bang

9487 view

Rating : Special national monument

Open

PAC BO MONUMENT AREA

PAC BO MONUMENT AREA

Pac Bo historical site is located in Truong Ha commune, Ha Quang district, Cao Bang province. This is the location that was once associated with Uncle Ho's activities in the early stages of returning to the Fatherland to lead the Revolution (1941 - 1945). In early 1941, Nguyen Ai Quoc and five comrades returned home and stayed at Mr. Ly Quoc Gun's house, then moved to Coc Bo cave, Lung Lan cave and Khuoi Nam shack. Here, from May 10 to May 19, 1941, the 8th Party Central Conference took place. And, also at Khuoi Nam II shack, Uncle Ho established the Independent Vietnam Newspaper, calling on the entire people. unite to fight common enemies, the French colonialists, Japanese fascists and Vietnamese traitors, to gain independence and freedom. According to the "Monuments Master Plan" approved by the Prime Minister, Pac Bo relics include: 1. Cluster of relics in the watershed area - Coc Bo Cave (meaning "watershed" in Nung language) is about 80m2 wide, the cave entrance can only fit one person. This is where Uncle Ho and his fellow revolutionary cadres stayed from February 8, 1941 to mid-March 1941. - The floor of Mr. Ly Quoc Gun's house: is the house where Uncle Ho lived when he first returned to the Fatherland to direct the revolution (from January 28 to February 7, 1941). - Lung Lan Cave: is where Uncle Ho lived and worked around the end of March 1941. - Nguom Vai Cave: here, in 1941, Uncle Ho directly guided and admitted Comrade Nong Thi Trung to the Party. - Lenin Stream: during his time in Pac Bo, Uncle Ho often sat fishing in this stream. - Mr. La Thanh's house: was an important revolutionary base in the pre-uprising period. This is the place to welcome national delegates to the 8th Party Central Committee Conference. - Milestone 108: now milestone number 675, one of 314 Vietnam-China border landmarks. - Gooc Mu field: In 1940, the people of Pac Bo village once came here to cut blood and swear, vowing to follow the revolution all their lives. 2. Souvenir spots in the central area - President Ho Chi Minh Memorial House and square yard: built according to the ethnic stilt house model, located on the Linh Son range, in the Pac Bo relic area. - Na Chang field area: This is the place for the rally to welcome President Ho Chi Minh to visit and talk with the people of Pac Bo on February 20, 1961. - Projects: exhibition house, reception house. 3. Bo Bam relic cluster - Mr. Duong Van Dinh's house: is where President Ho Chi Minh often spoke and propagated about the revolution. - Karl Marx Mountain, Lenin Stream, Tiger Head Cave: is where Cao Bang people held a memorial ceremony for Uncle Ho (September 1969). 4. Khuoi Nam relic cluster - Khuoi Nam Shack: is the place where Uncle Ho stayed the longest. In addition, to ensure Uncle Ho's safety, comrades and officers built two more shacks for him (Khuoi Nam II and III shacks). - Slí Dieng cave and Diem Tieu cave: are places used by Uncle Ho as secret mailboxes, in the period 1941 - 1945. On May 10, 2012, the Prime Minister decided to classify Pac Bo Historical Relic as a special National Monument. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage

Cao Bang

8079 view

Rating : Special national monument

Open