List of relic sites (129)
Dong Family National Historic Site
Dinh Dong is an ancient communal house, about 10km southwest of Bac Giang city. Currently, the relic belongs to Dong village, Bich Dong town, Viet Yen district. According to historical documents as well as the stories of local elders, Dong Communal House is an ancient communal house built during the Le Trung Hung Dynasty (18th century), with a large scale and appearance including 1 building. The 5-compartment front hall with 2 wings connects to the 3-compartment harem. In front of the communal house, there are two rows left and right vu, each row has 3 rooms. By 1911, Mr. Thong Luan reduced the communal house to 3 rooms and 2 wings as a place to worship the saints. Today, the relic still retains its ancient majestic appearance and sophisticated architectural and artistic lines in the style of the Nguyen Dynasty (early twentieth century). In the communal house, many valuable documents and artifacts of worship are preserved such as parallel sentences, horizontal plates, tablets... Dong Communal House is the place to worship Saints Truong Hong and Truong Hat. Those were two good generals of Trieu Quang Phuc who destroyed the Luong invaders (6th century), bringing a peaceful life to the people. Dinh Dong is a relic associated with the Yen The uprising. In 1892, De Tam was murdered, De Tham officially assumed the position of general commander of the uprising. On December 19, 1892, he and more than 400 soldiers held a flag-offering ceremony at Dong communal house. Also from that historical event, Dong communal house became an important relic associated with the Yen The peasant uprising led by Hoang Hoa Tham. During this flag offering ceremony, Dong Village had many people standing in the ranks of the insurgents such as: Mr. Linh Tri, Mr. Tuan Phoi, Mr. Cai Huan, Mr. Quan Cong, Mr. Gop, Mr. Doc Binh. Every year, to commemorate the merits of the Saint worshiped in the communal house, local people solemnly organize the village's traditional festivals on January 10 and September 13 in the Dong communal house area. During the festival, in addition to the solemn ceremony, people organize many forms of cultural activities and unique folk arts that attract a large number of attendees. With its great historical and cultural significance, Dinh Dong is one of 23 points in the historical relic system of Yen The Uprising sites ranked as a special national relic in 2015. 2012. Source: Electronic Information Portal of Viet Yen Town, Bac Giang Province
Bac Ninh
5602 view
Rating : National monument
Souvenir relic of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district
During the years leading the Vietnamese revolution, Uncle Ho many times visited the Party Committee, government and people of all ethnic groups in Bac Giang province. Hiep Hoa district was honored and proud to welcome Uncle Ho to visit Cam Xuyen village, Trung Nghia commune (now Xuan Cam commune) on February 8, 1955. Today, the site of his footprints has become a historical relic, a place of traditional education for generations. The souvenir relic of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen is located on an alluvial beach outside the Cau River dyke, running nearly 1 km long with a nearly 100-year-old lychee garden close to the water's edge, limited by two horizontal wharves at the river's edge. North and South of Cam Xuyen village to Soc Son district (Hanoi). This place used to be the old Cam Xuyen communal house (ruined in 1963). Here, in February 1955, Cam Xuyen communal house (Hiep Hoa) was the working place of the Reform Youth Union Party Committee. At that time, the beach along the dyke was a sports ground, cinema, logistics, etc. The lychee garden of Dong Nuong was the meeting hall of the union, more than 2,000 reform officials lived in the homes of Cam Xuyen village. On February 8, 1955, President Ho Chi Minh came to work with the Party Committee of the Reform Youth Union at Cam Xuyen communal house, visited the logistics area at Cam Xuyen village, then he visited a number of farmer's houses in Cam Xuyen. Cam Xuyen village. In particular, here, he attended and spoke at the Land Reform Review Conference, Phase II. This is a historical milestone, marking the great transformation of the Vietnamese revolution: Completing the national revolution, People's democracy, realizing the plowman has the field and the biggest goals that the revolution set. go out. Currently, the memorial site of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen village has an area of 3674.8m2. To commemorate the day Uncle Ho visited Cam Xuyen village, on April 28, 2000, the people of Cam Xuyen village worked with comrade Vu Ky (formerly Uncle Ho's personal secretary) in Hanoi to propose building a stele house. commemorating the day Uncle Ho visited Cam Xuyen village on February 8, 1955. In 2005, the project was started construction, including the following items: Concrete road, entrance gate, garden, stele house and wall system to protect the monument. From the Cau River dike road, turn left to a concrete road about 100m long, connecting the Cau River dike with the souvenir area. The entrance gate is designed in a two-story style with 8 curved roofs covered with red-nosed tiles, including 3 doors: 1 main door and 2 side doors. The yard is paved with traditional red spring rolls. Through the yard is the beer house area built with 2 floors. The first floor is built with a wall system, surrounded on four sides by a system of stairs to get to the second floor where the stone stele is placed. The stone stele is made of a rectangular block of green stone, with 2 sides, inside the stele is engraved with the words: "On February 8, 1955, Uncle Ho attended the 2nd Land Reform Summary Conference of the Thai Nguyen Delegation - Bac Giang and visited farmers in Cam Xuyen village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district, Bac Giang province". In 2018 and 2019, Hiep Hoa district invested more than 3 billion VND to build and renovate the relic such as: Reception area, yard, gate, entrance road, lighting system, drainage,... On June 18, 2021, the memorial site of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district was ranked as a National historical relic. Source: Hiep Hoa District People's Committee
Bac Ninh
6118 view
Rating : National monument
Chau Lo Temple
Trau Lo communal house is located in Mai Dinh commune, Hiep Hoa district, about 43km west of Bac Giang city center. The communal house worships King Ong and King Ba - two human deities who have made great contributions to their homeland during the reign of King Trieu Viet Vuong. Besides, Trau Lo Communal House also worships Saint Tam Giang - who had many merits in helping Trieu Quang Phuc fight the Luong invaders (VI century), bringing peace to the country. Based on the remaining Sino-Nom sources at Trau Lo communal house, it is said: In the year of Dinh Hoi, the reign of Duc Nguyen of the Le Dynasty (1677), the villagers held a "carpentry" ceremony to build a communal house. In the year of the Dog, during the reign of King Vinh Thinh (1706), Mrs. Ngo Thi The, a native of Trau Lo village, nicknamed Tu Khanh, brought 200 prehistoric mandarins to the commune to buy forest wood to build a communal house. Later, the communal house was also repaired. many times through the Le Trung Hung dynasty (18th century), Nguyen dynasty (19th century) and later periods. The communal house was built right in the center of the village, on a high, open, spacious area of land. This is an ancient architectural complex with a massive scale, including: the 5-compartment Pre-Sacrificing Court, the 5-compartment Great Hall with 5-compartment spaces and the Harem. In front of the communal house is a large square tiled floor. Over time, the Former Temple was damaged, leaving only the Great Court and the Harem. The Great Court - the main architecture of the whole project - has a massive scale with long, wide rooms, each with 6 rows of tall and muscular columns, supporting a wide roof frame with curved blades, soft curved roofs, The roof and strip banks are decorated with pincers, bucktails, phoenixes, and phoenixes dancing very vividly. The most valuable architectural part is the ironwood frame of the rafters, in the style of four pillars stacked on beams, the architectural decorative sculptures are concentrated at the top of the trap, and the diaphragm has many vivid themes and many objects. Cloud dragon patterns have rich variations and stylizations, imbued with the folk art style of the late 17th century. At Trau Lo communal house, each temple exhibits its own style and technical mark, proving that many workers participated in building the communal house, making the entire communal house a unified architectural structure. , but each has its own engravings that express its own artistic talent. Trau Lo Communal House and Trau Lo Temple are the center of cultural and religious activities of local people. Every year, the communal house has two main events taking place with the temple on the 4th day of the first lunar month and the 15th day of the ninth month of the lunar calendar. These are two great days, also known as the Great Blessing Ceremony. On the day of the festival, the people of Trau Lo village organize many solemn ceremonies such as procession of palanquins, tablets, altars to honor the merits of the Tutelary Gods and folk games imbued with regional identities such as marking milestones, pull rope, tug of war... On December 12, 1994, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism ranked Trau Lo communal house and temple as a national architectural and artistic relic and historical-cultural relic. Source: Bac Giang province electronic information portal
Bac Ninh
7205 view
Rating : National monument
Outstanding monuments
See all

























































