Relic point Vietnam

Việt Nam
Memorial area of ​​Dr. Alexandre Yersin

Memorial area of ​​Dr. Alexandre Yersin

The memorial historical relic of scientist Alexan Dr Yersin was ranked as a National Monument by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism on September 28, 1990. The relic is a complex of individual, typical, outstanding locations, directly linked to the life and career of scientist Alexan Dr Yersin, including 3 locations, which are the library at the Pasteur Institute of Nha Trang ( Tran Phu Street, Xuong Huan Ward, Nha Trang City), Linh Son Pagoda, Alexan Dr Yersin's grave (Suoi Cat Commune, Cam Lam District). Dr. Alexan Dr Yersin was born on September 22, 1863 in Switzerland. At the age of 20, he graduated from the University of Paris (France). In 1886, he worked at the Pasteur Institute in Paris and collaborated with Dr. Roux to find toxins. leukemic bacteria. In 1890, he was granted French citizenship. After he achieved certain successes in the medical field, Yersin suddenly left the field of microbiology - living a life of sailor and explorer - starting another life lasting 50 years. In 1891, he resigned from Messageries and went to Indochina to work as a physician for the Messageries shipping company to fulfill his dream of exploring new horizons. In July 1891, he came to Nha Trang for the first time. In 1895, Yersin founded the Nha Trang Pasteur Institute and prepared serum to cure the plague. A year later, the epidemic relapsed in China. Yersin went to China again and saved many people from the dangerous disease that killed 50 million people in ancient times. By the end of 1899, he returned to Nha Trang and established the Pasteur Institute. For nearly 50 years of living alone in Nha Trang, he devoted his entire life to his scientific career, successfully researching the production of medicine to cure the plague on June 20, 1894. Because he lived relatively simply and was close to the people of Con village, he was very loved by everyone. After that, he spent about two years (1902-1903) going to Hanoi to open the Indochina Medical College and become the first principal there. In 1924, he held the position of Inspector General of the Pasteur Institutes in Indochina. In 1933, he became honorary director of the Pasteur Institute in Paris. On June 28, 1935, Yersin High School was inaugurated in Da Lat, Yersin returned to Da Lat for the last time before his death. For the rest of his life, Yersin only lived and worked at the Pasteur Institute of Nha Trang. When he was old, he went to the top of the mountain above Suoi Dau to build a wooden house, grow medicinal plants, and research malaria medicine. Until his final days, he left a will with the wish to be buried in Suoi Dau. He would like to donate all of his assets to the Pasteur Institute of Nha Trang. On March 1, 1943, he died, the funeral was held very simply, many people came to see him off, following each other from Nha Trang to Suoi Dau. According to the will, when he was buried, people placed him on his stomach with his head facing the sea so that he would forever embrace his homeland. His tomb was built in a rectangular shape of cement, painted blue, with the words Alexan dr Yersin (1863. 1943) written on the surface. Source: Nha Trang tourism information portal

Khanh Hoa

6496 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Chongshan Ancient Temple

Chongshan Ancient Temple

Trung Son ancient pagoda is a monumental architectural complex created by monk Thich Buu Hien in 1973 at the historical site of Da Chong mountain (Phung Hoang mountain), in Ninh Hai district, Ninh Thuan province. Initially, the pagoda was just a simple Buddhist church on the mountain, a place where monk Buu Hien used every day as a place to practice, and also a place for relatives and Buddhists to visit, pray to Buddha, and pray for peace. Gradually, the small hut was expanded by the monk, adding additional items and miniatures to serve as a place to rest and enjoy the scenery for relatives and Buddhists from near and far when visiting the Buddha. Through the life of Venerable Thich Buu Hien, to the life of Venerable Thich Tam Tuong. The temple was built on an expanded area and grand scale, including many items such as the three-entrance gate, the main hall, the ancestral hall, etc. In 2012, due to budget constraints, the pagoda only completed the main item first. the temple, the ancestral temple, the courtyard, the three-entrance steps up and down... the three-entrance, miniature landscapes, the area for worshiping outdoor Buddha and Bodhisattva statues,... are still in the process of being completed. Due to the construction in mountainous terrain, it is difficult to distinguish between the front hall, the main hall, the main hall, the three-entrance gate or the ancestral church. That's why the overall pagoda project not only creates vividness with a unique architectural motif, but also creates complexity when identified. After more than 40 years of construction and completion. To this day, the pagoda has had three generations of abbots. These include: Venerable Thich Buu Hien (founder), Venerable Thich Tam Truong (second successor and also a disciple of Venerable Thich Minh Tam, senior brother Thich Buu Hien), Venerable Thich Nguyen Minh (current abbot, disciple of Venerable Thich Tam Truong). In general, the generations of abbots of Trung Son Pagoda all have the bond of "dharma sect". Trung Son Co Tu is more than 60m above sea level. The path leading to the pagoda is a steep, vertical three-step road with nearly 500 steps. Going to the end of the three-step road, the first scene that opens up is the three-entrance gate that is still being built in the pure Vietnamese ancient architectural style. Although not yet completed, when viewed as a whole, the Trung Son Co Tu three-entrance gate is a solid, durable and large project with materials made from concrete, reinforced steel and green stone. Passing the three gates, continuing up is the terrace below, with the highlight being many ornamental trees and a pair of majestic and powerful dragons of the Ly Tran Dynasty. From the terrace, going up the steps, is the architectural complex including the yard, main hall, ancestral church, guest house,... that three generations of abbots built. Ancient Trung Son Pagoda is also famous as a very sacred place as it is the home of two Zen pagodas Truc Lam Vien Ngo and the To communal house of Trung Khanh pagoda. This convergence represents a land of spiritual energy of heaven and earth. Source: Ninh Thuan Tourism

Khanh Hoa

10920 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Thap Cham train depot relic

Thap Cham train depot relic

Thap Cham train depot is the infrastructure of the Railway Department established by the French, including: Station, maintenance and repair area for rolling stock, and civil servant housing area. Ninh Thuan people are familiar with the name Thap Cham train depot (in Do Vinh ward, Phan Rang - Thap Cham city today). Thap Cham train depot serves the transportation of passengers, goods, maintenance and repair techniques... It is known that the Trans-Vietnam railway has been operating smoothly since 1936. Before that, there were sections completed and in operation. For example, the Nha Trang-Thap Cham-Saigon railway has been in operation since 1903, and the railway from Thap Cham to Da Lat is 84 km long, including 16 km of cog railway, construction started from 1906 to 1996. 1933 started operations. With this characteristic, Thap Cham train depot was one of the best railway facilities in our country at that time such as Gia Lam (Hanoi), Ben Thuy (Vinh), Touran (Da Nang), Di An (Saigon). -Binh Duong)... According to historical data, with about 200 workers, Thap Cham Train Depot is a passenger station and a technical station that performs technical operations on locomotives, carriages and a number of other functions. Therefore, this is the place where many outstanding individuals from other provinces gather to work, from here they become the nucleus of propagating progressive political ideas. At the end of 1928, they established the Tan Viet Cell in Bao An village. In April 1929, the Tan Viet party changed into the Indochina Communist Federation, the Tan Viet party base in Ninh Thuan also changed its name and operated in a new direction. After February 3, 1930, the Communist Party of Vietnam was established. In April 1930, Tan Viet cells in Ninh Thuan transformed into Communist Party cells according to the general policy of the whole country, including the Decree Party Cell. - Thap Cham train station and Cau Bao Cell, Ca Na Salt Department Cell. From then on, the Party organization led the People's struggle, typically organizing protests on International Labor Day on May 1, 1930. Early in the morning of May 1, workers going to work saw the red hammer and sickle flag appearing on the top of the Thap Cham station water tower and on the ancient tamarind tree in Bao An village; Leaflets were scattered in many station areas and Bao An residential areas. At the same time, 120 Thap Cham Railway Depot workers held a rally to celebrate International Labor Day and asked employers to implement labor regulations. It can be said that, as soon as it was born, the Party cell at Thap Cham train depot organized a direct struggle with the French. With the above events and historical marks, Thap Cham Train Depot was recognized as a Provincial Revolutionary Historical Relic in 2003. Source: Ninh Thuan Newspaper

Khanh Hoa

10706 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Nam Ba Temple

Nam Ba Temple

On February 28, 2023, Nam Ba Temple, Bao An ward, Phan Rang - Thap Cham city was ranked as a Provincial Historical Relic. Nam Ba Temple is a religious facility with important significance in the spiritual life of people in Bao An ward, Phan Rang - Thap Cham city. The temple not only has cultural historical value but is also associated with important revolutionary movements and resistance movements in Ninh Thuan province. During the August 1945 revolution, the Temple was a place for secret meetings of the Viet Minh government, a place for activities to hide revolutionary cadres, and a meeting place for local guerrilla militia. During the resistance war against the US (1954 - 1975), the Temple was the place to organize propaganda activities of the Party's revolutionary policies and guidelines, launch movements to participate in the resistance war to protect the Fatherland and many love activities. country, seeing off local children to join the army. When the country is at peace, the Temple is a place to organize community cultural and religious activities of local people. Today, every year at Nam Ba Temple, the Provincial Youth Union regularly organizes traditional activities and listens to veteran revolutionary comrades tell stories about the developments of the uprising to seize power in our province (August 21). /1945) for union members, young people, and students; Thereby, educating and fostering national pride, revolutionary ideals, and love for homeland and country in today's young generation. The ranking of Nam Ba Temple historical relics aims to establish the legal basis and improve the effectiveness of state management for preserving and promoting the values ​​of historical - cultural and scenic relics above. provincial area; Protect the legitimate rights and interests of communities, organizations and individuals participating in cultural heritage practices at Nam Ba Temple. The Chairman of the Provincial People's Committee assigned the People's Committee of Phan Rang - Thap Cham city to directly manage, protect, repair, restore and promote the values ​​of Nam Ba Temple according to regulations; At the same time, strictly prohibit all exploitation activities in the zoned relic area to provide inappropriate services; In special cases, using land at relics for other purposes must be permitted by the Chairman of the Provincial People's Committee. Source: Ninh Thuan Province Party Committee Electronic Information Portal

Khanh Hoa

7934 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Hoa Lai Tower Relics

Hoa Lai Tower Relics

Hoa Lai Tower, an ancient tower is said to be one of the oldest Cham structures still in existence. Hoa Lai Tower is located right on National Highway 1A, in Ba Thap village, Bac Phong commune, Thuan Bac district, Ninh Thuan province. The tower was built around the 6th to 9th centuries, with unique artistic architecture of the ancient Champa kingdom of Panduranga region. Hoa Lai Tower was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a National Historical Monument in 1997. As of December 22, 2016, it was ranked as a special national monument. In the past, this place used to have three towers, so it was called Ba Thap, but due to the erosion of time and historical fluctuations, one tower collapsed. Indigenous people also call this tower Hoa Lai tower instead of the previous name Ba Thap. Different from the architecture of Po Klong Garai tower, the architectural style of Hoa Lai tower stands out with arched doors with many round noses, octagonal wall pillars with curved leaf-shaped decoration. Coming to Hoa Lai Tower, you will see with your own eyes the extremely delicate art of construction and sculpture of the Champa people. The tower is an architectural whole including the North tower, middle tower and South tower. Currently, only the central tower remains due to severe damage in the 9th century. This place is known as an ancient relic area with many auxiliary works surrounding the tower, but over time only a few remain. Traces remain such as city walls, brick kilns... The unique feature of the Hoa Lai tower cluster is the extremely sophisticated decorative style with patterned lines on the outside of the tower's face limited to the arches, pillars and roof frills. Each tower project has its own beauty but is built in extremely harmony with each other. The North Tower is built of bricks, with carved patterns on the walls of birds, animals, leaves, flowers... very impressive. In the East direction of the North Tower there is only one entrance, the remaining three directions are all fake doors. Inside the tower, there are triangular boxes to attach lights to when making offerings. The South Tower is the tallest, also built of bricks and carved with patterns on the walls but not yet completed. The entire tower body looks like a massive cube rising from a square base and supporting a system of smaller floors. After more than 1,000 years and many historical ups and downs, the beauty of Hoa Lai Tower still endures over the years and retains the unique artistic values ​​in the architecture and sculpture of the ancient Cham people. Source: Ninh Thuan Tourism

Khanh Hoa

8367 view

Rating : Special national monument

Open

Dac Nhon Communal House

Dac Nhon Communal House

Dac Nhon communal house is located in Dac Nhon village, Nhon Son commune, Ninh Son district, Ninh Thuan province. The communal house was built on a large, flat plot of land. In 1999, Dac Nhon Communal House was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a National Historical Site. According to the relics profile of the Ninh Thuan Provincial Museum, Dac Nhon communal house was built by a Chinese monk who came to Phan Rang in the 18th century named Venerable Lieu Minh - Duc Tang. When first built, Dac Nhon communal house was just a small temple named "Dak Nhon Tu Mieu". The mystery has existed for hundreds of years and no one can explain why the Dac Nhon communal house of the Vietnamese people worships King Po Klaong Garay of the Cham people? And the fact that King Po Klaong Garay of the Cham people became the royal god in the Vietnamese communal house is a very unique cultural exchange phenomenon. The people of Dac Nhon village still pass down the story that, in the past, the land they live in belonged to Champa. To show gratitude to the wise ancestors who cleared the wasteland and brought water to the fields, they worshiped him to pray for peace and prosperity, and in times of trouble, prayed for his blessing and protection. Through 6 generations of Nguyen Dynasty kings, Dac Nhon communal house was honored to be awarded 7 times from the reign of King Minh Mang (1840), to King Khai Dinh (1924). Among them, during the reign of King Thieu Tri, two awards were given. Thus, Dac Nhon communal house has a total of 8 ordinations. The content of the ordination papers said that the god emperor who was worshiped by the people at Dac Nhon communal house was named "Lac Phien Duong Than", also known to the people as King Lac. Architecturally, Dac Nhon communal house fully demonstrates the criteria of a traditional communal house. However, the architecture of Dac Nhon communal house has the appearance of a traditional Cham house consisting of 3 main rooms. In the main hall, there is a counter placed in the north-south direction, looking up at the ceiling is the ancient floor made of wooden planks woven together like the Lemlir curtain symbol symbolizing the sky in Cham culture or the Thang Sa symbol. Appears in the architecture of Po Klaong Garay temple tower, used to hang the Panil ceremony curtain when offering offerings in the temple tower. The traces and talented hands of the craftsman are still imprinted on the carvings and sculptures in the religious architectural work of Dac Nhon communal house, a living proof of Vietnamese - Cham cultural interference. The fact that a Cham king became a god emperor worshiped in a Vietnamese communal house is a strange and unique phenomenon that reflects the exchange and acculturation of Vietnamese - Cham culture. Vietnamese people worship King Po Klaong Garay with the name Lac Phien Duong god, who in folklore is called King Lac. At the same time, Vietnamese people also created more ideas about King Lac's origin from Cham people's fairy tales to suit Vietnamese concepts and thinking. When worshiping King Po Klaong Garay at the temple tower, Cham people offer goats and chickens. When adopting Cham culture, every year the offerings at Dac Nhon communal house always included a goat. Thus, the Vietnamese - Cham cultural borders in worshiping the gods and building houses further enrich the cultural value systems of the two nations. Source: Website of Cham Cultural Research Center

Khanh Hoa

7481 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Tri Thuy Village Communal House

Tri Thuy Village Communal House

Tri Thuy village communal house belongs to Tri Thuy village, Tri Hai commune, Ninh Hai district. The communal house was built over 200 years ago to worship the god Thanh Hoang. The communal house also worships the ancestors who publicly founded the village and built the communal house. Currently, at Tri Thuy communal house, there are still titles bestowed on the Thanh Hoang by the Nguyen dynasties. Tri Thuy communal house was recognized as a national relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism in April 2011. Tri Thuy communal house was built on a plot of land located right at the beginning of Tri Thuy village with an area of ​​3231.82m2. The front of the communal house faces Dam Nai, on the right is Kim Son pagoda, on the left is the main inter-commune road, behind Tri Thuy communal house is Dinh Mountain and residential area. The name Tri Thuy communal house is taken from the name of Tri Thuy village (formerly named Ben Do village, belonging to My Tuong district, Ninh Thuan district, now belonging to Tri Thuy village, Tri Hai commune, Ninh Hai district, Ninh Thuan province), which was formed in 200 years ago, people of the Duong family (Binh Dinh) followed Lord Nguyen and migrated to Ninh Thuan. The communal house was built to worship the God Thanh Hoang. According to folk beliefs, this is the God who protects the villagers. Because there is no god pedigree left behind, today it is very difficult to determine the God's background. In addition to the Thanh Hoang, who is the main object of worship, the communal house also worships predecessors who made public announcements, established villages, built communal houses, and Ba Thuy Long. At the Dinh, there are also conferments bestowed on the Thanh Hoang by the Nguyen kings. Tri Thuy Communal House is an overall architectural construction including from the outside the Tam Quan gate, the screen, the communal house yard, and the main hall. On both sides of the main hall are the East house and the West house. Behind the Main Hall is a small yard connecting the Main Hall with Tien Hien's house. Architectural and artistic structures of some main parts: – Tam Quan Gate: ancient style architecture, four-pillar shape; On the pillars are embossed couplets praising the land of epiphany and blessing the villagers to live richly and happily. – Screen: built in front of the communal house, opposite the main hall. According to folk beliefs, screens have the effect of preventing toxic gas from blowing into the village. – Main hall: is the main architectural work, so it is larger and more majestic than the remaining structures, divided into two parts: Front and Back. Tien Dang is a house for ceremonies, so it is also called Tien Duong house. The front yard is a four-pillar house, with walls made of stone, lime mortar, and a roof covered with Western tiles. The main hall is the place to worship the Thanh Hoang, so the interior is hung with parallel sentences and many other worship objects. In the middle is the altar to worship the gods, on and around the altar are decorated with very sophisticated but no less majestic artifacts and decorations; Artifacts are kept at the Temple. During the year, Tri Thuy Communal House holds a number of solemn ceremonies such as Lunar New Year, Thanh Minh Festival, Full Moon Festival of the 7th lunar month, etc. Source: Ninh Thuan Tourism

Khanh Hoa

7837 view

Rating : National monument

Open

National revolutionary historical relic Pi Nang Tac Stone Trap

National revolutionary historical relic Pi Nang Tac Stone Trap

Pi Nang Tac stone trap, also known as "Bac Ai stone trap", is located on the slopes of Gia Tuc mountain, in Phuoc Binh commune, Bac Ai district, about 70km northwest of Phan Rang - Thap Cham city center. At the end of 1959, at this location Pi Nang Tac - Hero of the Armed Forces sought to prevent the enemy from entering deep into the Phuoc Binh area to wreak havoc. Taking advantage of the danger of Gia Tuc Pass with high slopes, one side is a steep cliff, below is the fast-flowing Truong River, deep abyss, with only the road leading to Phuoc Binh, Mr. Pi Nang Tac built 17 boats. Continuous stone traps on a road about 500 meters long. Below the road, spikes are placed, traps are rubbed, and poisoned bows are carried. Here, the ambush of the enemy with stone traps at noon on August 10, 1961 by Raglai guerrillas led by Pi Nang Tac - Hero of the Armed Forces who commanded the militia and guerrillas to simultaneously trap the trap, was recorded here. Rocks on the cliffs fell onto the enemy formation. The enemy fled in panic, but were shot by slingshots, were trampled on, and fell into traps set by guerrillas, causing more than 100 enemy soldiers to die on the spot. The Pi Nang Tac Stone Trap has shown us the great value of the history of the resistance war, which speaks to the courageous, intelligent and creative spirit of the Raglai ethnic people. The victory on August 10, 1961 is one of the typical battles of the art of people's war with only rudimentary weapons. Over the past few decades, the old battlefield has undergone many changes, but the stone trap is still there and has entered the local traditional history, in the hearts of all Raglai people, is the pride of a past. Past hero of the nation - Pi Nang Tac. To remember the feat of hero Pi Nang Tac, Ninh Thuan Provincial Museum erected a stele commemorating the feat at Gia Tuc Pass with the name of Hero of the Armed Forces Pi Nang Tac and was approved by the Ministry of Culture, Information and Sports. Sports (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) ranked Pi Nang Tac Stone Trap as a National Revolutionary Historical Monument on August 31, 1992. Currently, Pi Nang Tac Stone Trap has become an address to visit and educate historical traditions for generations of students. Although time has gone back more than 63 years, traces of the stone traps still exist vividly, eloquently demonstrating the art of guerrilla warfare, the spirit of intelligence, great creativity and will. determined to fight, determined to win by the army and people of Ninh Thuan. Source: Ninh Thuan Provincial Museum

Khanh Hoa

10624 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Ca Du Mountain

Ca Du Mountain

Ca Du Mountain is a famous landmark at the junction of National Highway 1A North - South to Ninh Chu, located next to Ca Du Mountain with an altitude of 318m. Ca Du is the Cham name for the camp: Chok Du', meaning mountain shaped like a turtle; Indeed, if we stand from Temple Mound and look at the mountain, we see a turtle or a turtle crawling towards the sea. The higher you go up Ca Du mountain, the cooler it becomes because of the structure of the caves. From here, visitors can see a panoramic view of Ninh Chu beach resort, Phuong Cuu salt fields, Dam Vua, golden rice fields of Ninh Hai district and in the distance is Da Chong mountain. It is this beauty that has contributed to enhancing the beauty of Ca Du Mountain. With rocks piled up on top of each other and many large caves and nooks and crannies, Ca Du mountain is quite dangerous. Because of this terrain, in the early years of the Can Vuong movement, the insurgents chose Ca Du mountain as a base to fight against the French. Also from here, reconnaissance teams, armed forces and revolutionary cadres throughout the years of the resistance war against the US have stayed put to build bases and organize to eliminate traitors and traitors. Along with the revolutionary war zones at that time such as Bac Ai, Anh Dung, CK 7, 19, 35, Ca Du mountain base had a very important position in the middle of the temporarily occupied area, closest to the people and also closest to the enemy. , but the Ca Du base is inviolable. Although the enemy tried every way to destroy it, the enemy's raids, sieges, and counter-attacks were all repelled by the resistance troops clinging to Ca Du mountain. Through many years of holding on and enduring all hardships, the resistance forces in Ca Du mountain have maintained their faith in the revolution. Ca Du Mountain is a place where food cannot be produced, even drinking water needs to be supplied. Understanding this, the enemy used every trick to destroy all sources of supply from the people to the revolutionary forces. But with passionate patriotism and strong faith in the Revolution, the people in the area of ​​Dua hamlet, Du Khanh... were not afraid of hardships and sacrifices to find every way to supply food to the guerrillas. The enemy blocked the road, people transported by water through Dam Nai. It was the support of the people around the region that empowered the revolutionary cadres and created legends about the "outrageous" battles of the resistance forces. That evidence still remains in the memories of the people of Ninh Thuan province today. It is the historical significance of the revolution in the two resistance wars for national liberation that on April 16, 1999 - the anniversary of the liberation of Ninh Thuan, the Provincial People's Committee decided to recognize Ca Du Mountain as a relic. history of the province. Source: Ninh Hai District Electronic Information Page - Ninh Thuan

Khanh Hoa

8100 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Xom Banh Temple

Xom Banh Temple

Xom Banh Temple is located on Quarter 1, Dai Son Ward, Phan Rang - Thap Cham city, from Phan Rang - Thap Cham city center along Nguyen Van Cu street about 400m, turn along an alley to the left. 100m to the ruins. During the reign of Minh Mang, Thanh Son Hamlet (currently Dai Son ward) was a land in Van Son village, An Phuoc district, Binh Thuan province. Residents here built a small temple to worship to meet the needs. community beliefs. The temple's literal name is Thanh Son Temple, but its common name is Xom Banh Temple. This place worships the goddess Thien Y - A Na (Lord Ngoc), a popular worship phenomenon among Vietnamese residents during the process of migrating and living in new lands. Initially just a small temple, in the 14th year of Thanh Thai, it was moved to the current location and built on a large scale, still intact to this day. Xom Banh Temple is located in a densely populated area but was built on a fairly large area of ​​land of 4,629 square meters. The entire architecture is surrounded by walls built of stone and lime mortar, leaving two gates to enter the Temple area. The front gate of the temple is called Nghi Mon, facing south, and the back gate is facing north. Nghi Mon has a structure like a small house with 6 pillars made of lime mortar, evenly distributed on both sides vertically, supporting the roof above. The middle pillar is attached with two wooden doors, the roof is covered with yin and yang tiles, in The two ends of the roof are embossed with twisted rattan patterns to create a boat shape. On both sides of the yard, a shrine was built to worship the mountain gods and the five elements. Inside, the construction is quite grand, displaying wood carvings with many rich themes such as: four sacred animals, eight animals, flowers, leaves, birds and animals; Strings of flowers and leaves are concentrated in altars, incense burners, horizontal panels, couplets, balances, traps, etc. with meticulous and sophisticated lines, requiring the artist to work hard to create them. complete. Every year, on the full moon day of January, July and October, worshiping ceremonies are held for Thuong Nguyen, Trung Nguyen and Ha Nguyen. On the 25th day of the twelfth lunar month, offerings are made to bring the Gods back to heaven. On the 30th day of the twelfth lunar month, worship and procession of Gods to the Temple to welcome the new year. In addition, Xom Banh Temple also organizes the Ky Yen Ceremony with full traditional rituals similar to the Dinh ceremony in Ninh Thuan, starting from the morning of the previous day until noon the next day, this is the biggest ceremony of the year to pray to the gods. Bless the village with peace, have enough food and warm clothes, and the ceremony takes place on Tiet Thanh Minh. Xom Banh Temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national monument in 2002. Source: Phan Rang - Thap Cham City Electronic Information Page

Khanh Hoa

5559 view

Rating : National monument

Open