List of relic sites (41)
Memorial area of Chairman of the Council of Ministers Pham Hung
The memorial area for Chairman of the Council of Ministers Pham Hung is located in Long Thuan A hamlet, Long Phuoc commune, Long Ho district, Vinh Long province, with an area of 3.2 hectares. Comrade Pham Hung, born in 1912, died in 1988; Hometown: Long Ho commune, Chau Thanh district, Vinh Long province; He once held the following positions: Secretary of the Southern Party Committee (1946), and Deputy Director of the Southern Police Department (1947); Member of the Party Central Committee (1951); Deputy Secretary of the Central Committee of the Southern Department, Secretary of the Inter-Regional Party Committee and Chairman of the Inter-Regional Resistance Committee of the Southeast Region (1952); Minister of the Prime Minister's Office (1957); Deputy Prime Minister (1958); Secretary of the Central Committee of the Southern Department (1967); Deputy Prime Minister (1976); Vice Chairman of the Council of Ministers and Minister of the Interior (1980 - 1986); Chairman of the Council of Ministers (1987). Member of the Politburo term 2, 3, 4, 5, 6; Delegate to the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 7th, 8th National Assembly. Chairman of the Council of Ministers Pham Hung belongs to the class of senior leaders with sharp vision and is a noble example of a true Communist soldier. Despite being in imperial prison, nine years of resistance against the French in the Southern battlefield, participating in building Socialism in the North, returning to the Central Committee of the Southern Department as Secretary and Political Commissar of the Campaign Command Ho Chi Minh, you have made important contributions to the cause of the struggle to liberate the South and unify the country. As Chairman of the Council of Ministers, he left a deep impression, creating an important premise in the cause of national innovation since the 4th Party Congress in 1986. Comrade Pham Hung's great contributions to the revolutionary cause have been awarded by the Party and State with the Gold Star Medal and many other noble orders and medals. Not only that, he also left many good impressions on peoples and friends around the world in building solidarity and friendship among countries. Comrade, the State of the Soviet Union awarded the Order of the October Revolution, the Medal for the cause of strengthening the combat alliance; The State of the Republic of Cuba awarded the Order of Che Gevara, first class; The Czechoslovak State awarded the First Class Fatherland Defense Medal and the Combat Brotherhood Medal; The Bulgarian State awarded the Medal. The memorial area for Chairman of the Council of Ministers Pham Hung was started construction on October 2, 2000, inaugurated on June 11, 2004. On June 6, 2012, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism recognized Comrade Pham Hung Memorial Area as a National Monument. Located in an overall cool landscape space with many trees, the Memorial Area includes two areas: the house from the street and the grave site of the Pham family's relatives; Construction works in the Memorial Area (reception house; memorial house; exhibition house; restoration of works: Wing 1, Phu Hai camp, Con Dao prison; Central military hut at the Department's Central Base the South, in Tay Ninh; House 72 Phan Dinh Phung, Hanoi). The memorial area of Chairman of the Council of Ministers Pham Hung is a memorial place for revolutionary celebrities. At the same time, it is a place of cultural activities that has profound traditional traditional propaganda and education for today and future generations. Source: Souvenir Area Management Board
Vinh Long
6127 view
Rating : National monument
Memorial area of late Prime Minister Vo Van Kiet
The memorial area of Prime Minister Vo Van Kiet is also known by the familiar name of "Mr. Sau Dan's Garden" by the people of Vinh Long. The memorial area is located in Phong Thoi hamlet, Vung Liem town, Vinh Long province. Total area of 1.7 hectares includes items: Exhibition house, office, worship area, garden. The highlight of the monument is the memorial house and the Prime Minister's working house during his lifetime. The exhibition house has many documents, artifacts, and images that vividly demonstrate the process of the Prime Minister's revolutionary activities. But the most impressive is the portrait of the late Prime Minister with a radiant smile hidden in the background of 15,000 photos about the Prime Minister's life and revolutionary career. Comrade Vo Van Kiet's real name is Phan Van Hoa, alias Sau Dan, born on November 23, 1922 in Trung Hiep commune, Vung Liem district, Vinh Long province, in a poor farmer family. Comrade Vo Van Kiet's life and career are closely linked to the heroic revolutionary struggle history of our Party and nation. When he was 16 years old, he became enlightened about the revolution, joined the anti-imperialist Youth movement and became a member of the Indochina Communist Party at the age of 17. When the Cochinchina Uprising broke out, at the age of 18, he was assigned to be Secretary of the Party Cell of Trung Hiep Commune, District Party Committee member of Vung Liem District, leading the People's Rebellion to seize power in the district capital of Vung Liem. Although the uprising failed, during the revolutionary activities, he began to reveal the qualities of a great talent. As a provisional Provincial Party Committee member of Rach Gia province, he built revolutionary bases, trained military forces, expanded and developed the U Minh base to become the headquarters of the resistance command of the provinces. Southwestern region. When the French colonialists recaptured the South, as Political Commissioner of the Western Interprovincial Revolutionary Militia, comrade Vo Van Kiet was assigned to directly lead the resistance war against the French colonialists in the provinces of Rach Gia, Bac Lieu. After the Geneva Accords, comrade Vo Van Kiet was assigned by the Party to secretly stay in the South, working alongside comrade Le Duan - Secretary of the Party Committee, continuing to direct the southern revolutionary movement. From late 1959 to early 1970, under the direction of the T4 Party Committee, headed by Secretary Vo Van Kiet, the soldiers and people of Saigon - Gia Dinh fought heroically and achieved many resounding victories to force the American Empire. must sign the Paris Agreement and withdraw troops from the South. After the Paris Agreement, in his position as Standing Member of the Central Committee of the Southern Department, Secretary of the Regional Party Committee and Political Commissar of Military Region 9, comrade Vo Van Kiet directed the Regional Party Committee and the Military Region Command to make decisions. historical determination, fight enemy encroachers, protect land and protect people; In the spring of 1975, during the campaign to liberate Saigon, as a member of the Special Party Committee of the Ho Chi Minh Campaign, he and the Campaign Command commanded five wings of troops to quickly enter the city. , coordinated with the People's uprising, forcing the Saigon government to surrender unconditionally, completing the cause of liberating the South and unifying the country. After the country's reunification, as Deputy Secretary of the City Party Committee, Chairman of the People's Committee of Ho Chi Minh City and then Secretary of the City Party Committee, you led the City to gradually stabilize. Later, in the positions of Chairman of the State Planning Committee, First Vice Chairman of the Council of Ministers, Chairman of the Council of Ministers, Prime Minister of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, comrade always excellently complete the tasks assigned by the Party and People. Comrade Vo Van Kiet, 86 years old and 69 years old, has made great contributions to the glorious revolutionary cause of the Party and the nation. Comrade Vo Van Kiet's entire life of revolutionary activities was always devoted to the country, devoted to the people, lived simply and humbly, always putting the interests of the Party, the country, and the People first; is a typical and exemplary example of revolutionary ethics: diligence, frugality, integrity, integrity, public-mindedness, and impartiality; A true communist with a kind heart will forever be in the hearts of our people and international friends. Source: Vinh Long Electronic Newspaper
Vinh Long
6794 view
Rating : National monument
Tien Chau Pagoda
Tien Chau is one of the ancient pagodas in Vinh Long, with a history of about 250 years, located on a small island embraced by two branches of the majestic Mekong river, Tien River and Co Chien River, in the hamlet Binh Luong, An Binh commune, Long Ho district, Vinh Long province. Tien Chau Pagoda's official name is Di Da Tu or To Chau Pagoda. It is called Amitabha Temple because the pagoda worships Amitabha Buddha - the Patriarch of the Western Land of Ultimate Bliss. It is also called To Chau Pagoda because Binh Luong village (now Binh Luong hamlet, where the pagoda is located) in the past had willow trees casting shadows on the calm river, the scenery was beautiful and poetic, reminiscent of To Chau. - China. Tien Chau Pagoda was founded by Venerable Duc Hoi around the 19th century, with ancient architecture consisting of 4 roofs: front hall, main hall, middle hall and rear hall. The compartments are arranged in a four-pillar style, expanding both horizontally and vertically thanks to compacted and determined trusses. The truss set is made of precious wood, the roof is covered with yin and yang tiles. The pagoda's inner sanctum is beautifully arranged. In the middle of the four pillars is a large Amitabha Buddha statue. Behind the shrine of Amitabha Buddha is Maitreya Buddha, which is as large as the statue of Amitabha Buddha. On both sides of the Amitabha Buddha worship hall are places to worship Bodhisattva Tieu Dien Vuong, Avalokiteśvara Bodhisattva, Jade Emperor, Thap Dien Minh Vuong, Nam Cao Bac Dau, Quan Thanh De Quan, and Chuan De Vuong Bodhisattva. The middle hall is a place to worship the Patriarchs Bodhidharma, Shakyamuni Buddha, Tripitaka, Avalokiteśvara Bodhisattva, previous ancestors and good men and women who have passed away. This is also the place to receive guests, so there are many paintings promoting charity with parallel sentences full of profound meanings of the Buddha's realm. Over time, Tien Chau Pagoda has been degraded many times and has been restored and repaired many times. The Mau Than battle in 1968 caused considerable damage to Tien Chau pagoda. Artillery shells from Vinh Long town and warships left the pagoda with bullet holes, and the tiled roof collapsed in many places. After that, the Three Jewels Protection Committee in conjunction with the Vietnam Buddhist Association decided to restore the temple. Accordingly, the temple's facade is built of concrete and has 3 iron gates. In 1994, Tien Chau Pagoda was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a Historical - Cultural relic. Not only famous in Vinh Long, Tien Chau Pagoda is also famous throughout the Mekong Delta. Besides being famous for its monuments, landscapes, architecture... Tien Chau Co Tu is also known for the legend of Bai Tien. According to legend, in the past, Binh Luong village had charming scenery and favorable climate, so many people came here to participate in reclamation and establish hamlets. They are very honest, community life is very harmonious, so this place is called Binh Luong village. The people of Binh Luong village mainly make a living by fishing and catching fish and shrimp. On a bright moonlit night, young men in the village rowed boats to the river to catch fish. On the dunes, in a small tent under a cork tree, an old man lay awake. Cool and chilly winds gently blow, carrying the faint scent of flowers and leaves, blending with the melodious symphony of insects sobbing in the ground. He looked out at the white sand sparkling under the moonlight and suddenly saw the blurry white silhouettes of many girls gracefully flying and playing on the sand - Fairy descended to earth! The story was spread in the village, then spread far and wide across the world. From then on, the sandy beach on this river section was called Bai Tien. Source: Vinh Long Tourism
Vinh Long
7197 view
Rating : National monument
Ong Mat Pagoda
Ong Mat Pagoda is located in Ward 1, Tra Vinh city. The Sanskrit name of this temple is Bodhisàlaraja, Khmer people still call it Wat Kompong, which translates to Ben Temple. Ong Mat Pagoda is the provincial Khmer Buddhist center and was chosen to house the Mahanikay Khmer Buddhist Administration Office. In the early 20th century, when the Catholic Cathedral was invested in and built by the colonial government, the Khmer community also joined forces to build the solemn and majestic Ong Mat pagoda as a form of honoring cultural values. nationalization. The pagoda consists of many harmonious structures surrounding the main hall, in a campus of nearly 1.3 hectares, surrounded by a closed wall. The gate of Ong Mat pagoda is a beautiful architecture with 8 pillars supporting the gate roof and dividing the gate into a wide main walkway in the middle and two smaller walkways on both sides. At the top of each column is decorated with the two-faced Keyno Angel Bird, always smiling to welcome guests. On both sides of the gate are two walls that are both gradually lowering and expanding, decorated with a pair of seven-headed snakes in the style of traditional Khmer art. The main hall of Ong Mat Pagoda faces east and is built on a three-step foundation. The 1.35 m high blue stone foundation is surrounded by an iron fence nearly 2 m high and on each end of the fence post is a four-sided Bhrama image. On the altar inside the main hall is a majestic statue of Sakyamuni Buddha on a 4.4 m high lotus throne; 5 m long and 4.3 m wide. Around this large statue, there are many smaller Buddha statues made of many materials such as stone, cement, bronze, wood... with many different sizes and positions. Behind the main hall is the Library with the unique architecture of a traditional wooden stilt house of the ancient Southern Khmer people. All 24 column heads, central and longitudinal... are elaborately carved and painted with gilded vermilion. The library has three compartments, the middle compartment is where books are stored, including many ancient bibliographies; The two rooms on both sides are reading and studying places for monks and relatives in Phum Soc. In the campus of Ong Mat Pagoda, there are also a number of structures such as the monks' monastery, Mahanikay Buddhist Administration Office, lecture hall, Neakta worship sala, memorial tower... Originating from Ong Mat Pagoda, the movement demanding the teaching and learning of Sanskrit and Khmer scripts spread throughout the pagodas and villages in the province, against the "ignorant" policy of the French colonialists. After that, not only teaching and learning the Khmer language but also the national language was included in teaching, creating more favorable conditions for ethnic minority children to learn, and better realizing equal rights between ethnic groups. nation. Not only learning literacy and knowledge, generations of Khmer monks at Ong Mat Pagoda also focused on enhancing patriotism and the will to hate invaders. Therefore, this pagoda is the starting point of the political struggle movement of monks and Khmer people in the province and is a place that shelters many young people of all ethnic groups in the province from having to serve as soldiers for the enemy during the resistance. war against America. That's why, when the Spring Mau Than offensive was taking place, the enemy sent bombers to cause heavy damage. Ong Mat Pagoda was ranked a national historical and cultural relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism in 2009. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal
Vinh Long
7474 view
Rating : National monument
HISTORICAL RELIC OF PHNO OM PUNG Pagoda (SIRIVANSARAMA)
Phno Om Pung Pagoda (Sirivansaràma), also known as Long Truong Pagoda, is located in Long Truong hamlet, Tan Hiep commune, Tra Cu district, Tra Vinh province. The pagoda was ranked as a provincial historical relic by the People's Committee of Tra Vinh province on March 15, 2016. In August 1945, the Youth Pioneer force, the people of Long Hiep commune and about 30 monks of Phno Om Pung pagoda, including the eldest monk, used rudimentary weapons such as sticks and bamboo sticks. Sharp, fake guns rose up to demonstrate loudly. Under strong pressure from the masses and the active and enthusiastic campaign of the monks, the Te commune handed over the government to the revolution. In September 1946, the first Long Hiep Commune Party Cell was established, Phno Om Pung Bo Pagoda was chosen as a base to house and protect revolutionary forces. During the period from 1946 to 1950, the 310th battalion of the 9th military region fought the Nomen battle, with the participation of local guerrillas, Buddhists and monks of Phno Om Pung pagoda. In this battle, our forces won. In April 1953, relying on spies to inform them, the enemy ambushed and captured comrade Thach Ngoc Bien, who was hiding in a closet at Phno Om Pung pagoda. At this time, they tortured the comrade in front of the temple yard until he fainted. Seeing this, the monk mobilized the monks in the temple to protest to put pressure on the enemies. Because we captured our revolutionary forces hiding right at the pagoda, the enemies saw the pagoda as a thorn in their side, and they always tried every way to search, arrest, and bombard the pagoda. Also this year, the pagoda was completely burned down, 5 Buddhists and 2 monks of the pagoda were injured. After the Geneva Accords were signed, the revolutionary forces encountered many difficulties, the enemy arrested and imprisoned many officials, and tried every way to isolate resistance families. However, many families were not afraid of hardships and hardships, accepting sacrifices to feed and protect revolutionary cadres, including the monks of Phno Om Pung pagoda. The temple built a secret cellar to house revolutionary cadres. In particular, the main hall is the most sacred place, but the monks did not hesitate to house cadres in the cellar under the Shakyamuni Buddha statue. In 1960, Phno Om Pung pagoda was chosen by the revolutionary forces as a place to print many types of leaflets, slogans and to house and protect revolutionary cadres stationed at the pagoda. From 1961 - 1968, the party cell campaigned to give food and clothes and distribute land to the people. Phno Om Pung Pagoda also actively contributed to providing food for the revolutionary forces. During this time, the temple opened a school to teach catechism, pali and general classes. Through these classes, monks and grassroots officials propagated the Party's policies, explained the enemy's sinister plots, and educated patriotism and revolutionary spirit. From these classes, many people later became revolutionary soldiers. During the period 1969 - 1971, Phno Om Pung continued to house and protect many officials of the commune, district and province. Through two resistance wars, monks and Buddhists, despite difficulties and dangers, were willing to sacrifice their lives to feed and protect revolutionary cadres and participate in the resistance. Phno Om Pung Pagoda contributed a part to the liberation of the country. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal
Vinh Long
6451 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Bao Mon pagoda revolutionary historical relic
Bao Mon Pagoda, also known as Dom Bon Bak Pagoda, is located in Bao Mon hamlet, Don Chau commune, Tra Cu district, Tra Vinh province. Right from the early days when the Don Chau Commune Party Cell was established, the Party Cell went to Bao Mon Pagoda to build a legal base of operations, to serve as a place to house cadres, and at the same time mobilize monks to establish the Love Increase Committee. The province organized protests against conscription and demanded a reduction in taxes. In 1946 - 1950, through classes, the Party cell propagated the Party's policies, explained the evil plots of the enemy, and educated patriotism and revolutionary spirit for young people. From these classes, many people later became revolutionary officers and soldiers. In 1951, during the raid on Bao Mon hamlet and Mo Coi hamlet, Don Chau commune, the enemy shot dead a number of officials, the head monk of Bao Mon pagoda mobilized Buddhists to bring the cadres' bodies to the pagoda for burial. Later, during a raid by Commendo soldiers, the pagoda took some officials into the towers and the ceiling of the main hall to hide. Many revolutionary cadres in the resistance war against the French were sheltered, sheltered, and sheltered by the pagoda. During the resistance war against the US, Bao Mon Pagoda continued to be a solid base of the revolution. Many secret vaults were made in the temple grounds, under the Buddha altar, on the ceiling of the main hall and right in the eldest monk's room. At the end of 1968, the enemy discovered guerrilla forces stationed at the pagoda, they sent troops to surround it and called for surrender. Faced with that difficult situation, with his acumen, the chief sent the guerrilla squad down to spray water in front of the main hall. Then, with skillful and resolute words, the chief explained to the enemy that this was the place Practicing, as a Khmer, we must respect monks and temples. Faced with the monk's convincing arguments, the enemies could not find evidence and had to retreat in anger. During the Ho Chi Minh campaign to liberate Tra Vinh, monk Kim Toc Chon - Head of the Provincial Transport Committee assigned monk Lam Ruong Son (Bao Mon Pagoda) and monks Son Song, Thach Suong, and Son Sa Ra to the provincial palace. The chief persuaded Nguyen Van Son, governor of Vinh Binh province, to call on the puppet army and puppet government to surrender, contributing to the overall victory of the resistance war against the US. With the spirit of "All for the front line, all for the resistance", Buddhists and monks of Bao Mon pagoda contributed dozens of taels of gold, thousands of bushels of rice and many other items. There were 25 monks and Buddhists who heroically sacrificed their lives for the cause of national liberation. Particularly, the elder monk was awarded the Second Class Resistance Medal and Medal for National Development by the State. Bao Mon Pagoda was recognized by the People's Committee of Tra Vinh province as a provincial historical relic on June 10, 2005. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism Promotion Center
Vinh Long
6447 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Historical relic of Con Tau weapons reception station
Con Tau weapons receiving port relic site is located in Con Egg hamlet, Truong Long Hoa commune, Duyen Hai district, Tra Vinh province. In July 1959, to provide resources for the Southern revolution in the war against America to save the country, the Politburo decided to establish a military transport unit at sea - Group 759 (later changed to Group 125). By early 1961, the Central Government issued instructions to provinces including Ba Ria, Ben Tre, Tra Vinh, and Ca Mau to prepare yards and organize ships to the North to explore routes to transport weapons to the South. In September 1962, comrade Pham Thai Buong, Member of the Party Central Committee, Member of the Central Committee of the Southern Department, decided to establish Group 962 to manage the weapons receiving ports in the provinces. Tra Vinh wharf is directly in charge of comrade Le Van Sen (Nam Sen) - Deputy Political Commissar of Group 162. At this time, the Tra Vinh Provincial Party Committee decided to choose two coastal communes, Truong Long Hoa and Long Vinh, in Duyen Hai district (now communes: Truong Long Hoa and Dan Thanh in Duyen Hai town; Dong Hai and Long Vinh communes). in Duyen Hai district) to open a weapons receiving station. Ben cluster 1 is in the area of Rach Co - La Ghi, wharf cluster 2 is in the area of Phuoc Thien, Ho Tau, Khau Lau, Lang Nuoc. These areas are revolutionary bases and are always the target of enemy attacks, so hiding and transporting weapons is extremely difficult. On March 17, 1963, Tra Vinh Wharf received the first train into Phuoc Thien Wharf. With a terrain of interlaced rivers and mangrove forests with many low trees, ships with large tonnage could be pressed into to camouflage, and the ship was safely hidden. Next was the second trip to Lang Nuoc airport carrying 70 tons of weapons. From 1963 to 1966, Tra Vinh Wharf welcomed 16 trips with 689 tons of cargo. Con Tau Port alone welcomed 10 flights, of which in 1963 welcomed 4 flights, in 1964 welcomed 6 flights. Although operating for only a short time, Tra Vinh Wharf is an important link of the Ho Chi Minh maritime route and Con Tau Wharf is the focus of that important link. In 2004, Con Tau Weapons Receiving Wharf was recognized as a national historical-cultural relic. By 2010, the Con Tau Weapons Receiving Wharf relic area was invested in construction and put into operation with an area of 1.2 hectares, including a memorial stele and a house displaying images and artifacts associated with the soldiers' victories. Tra Vinh's army and people towards the Ho Chi Minh Road at sea. Visiting the relic site, visitors can light incense sticks to commemorate the heroic martyrs who died while on duty on the Ho Chi Minh maritime route, visit the Exhibition House, and look at the Memorial Stele rising high in the sky. The new sunlight reminds us of the victories of the past and the resilient fighting tradition of our ancestors in the struggle for national liberation. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism Promotion Center
Vinh Long
6662 view
Rating : National monument
Phuoc My Tu relic
Phuoc My Pagoda relic is located in Ben Chua hamlet, Hiep My Tay commune, Cau Ngang district. Phuoc My Pagoda is also known as Cay Quan Pagoda or Ba So Pagoda. It is called Cay Quan Pagoda because in the past there was a large Curly tree on the river bank in front of the pagoda, so people took this feature to name the pagoda. It is called Ba So Pagoda because the pagoda was founded by Mrs. Pham Thi Do, also known as Ba So, a Go Cong immigrant who came here to settle down in 1886. The pagoda is located on a campus of more than 1 hectare, in front of the Thau Rau river. The river wharf during the resistance war was the Provincial Party Committee Base Area (Base Area Hamlet 5, My Long). About 500m south of the pagoda is the District Party Committee Base area (Ray Tieu Base Area). During the two resistance wars against the French and Americans, the pagoda was the base of the revolution, a stopping place for many units. The monks and Buddhists wholeheartedly supported, protected and contributed money to serve the resistance war. People always believe in the Party in the revolutionary cause, so this place is a support for the Cau Ngang District Party Committee to build a resistance base. As soon as the Hiep My Cell was born, the Cell chose the pagoda as one of the meeting and propaganda locations to launch fighting movements and received a strong response from the masses. After the Cochinchina uprising, the revolutionary movement subsided, Ba So Pagoda welcomed Comrade Tam Su, who was assigned to be the abbot of the pagoda to cover the enemy's eyes in rebuilding the base. Comrades were cared for and protected by Buddhists. During the "Long Resistance War" to control the revolutionary movement in the region, in June 1951 the French colonialists brought Leon Leroy from Ben Tre to use a ship along the Thau Rau River to station at Ba So Pagoda. But just one month later, with the support of Buddhists, our Company 380 attacked the station, causing heavy casualties. Entering the anti-American phase, Ba So pagoda continued to be the headquarters and stopping place for many agencies such as: District team, logistics, civil medicine, district construction site, Commune Party Committee, District Party Committee, Provincial Party Committee... Also at the pagoda, on December 5, 1974, comrade Nguyen Truong Tho, Deputy Secretary of the Provincial Party Committee, Provincial Political Commissar held a meeting with the Standing Committee of the District Party Committee, and the command committee of Battalions 501, 512, 509 deployed. rural liberation plan, liberating Cau Ngang. Because it was located in the base area and where our troops were stationed, during the resistance war, the pagoda was also the target of enemy raids and bombardments. Many times the pagoda was damaged by bombs and bullets, and there was a period when the enemy took over the pagoda as its headquarters. However, monks and Buddhists still believe in the Party, despite sacrificing their support and protection to protect the revolutionary base. It was here that many political struggle movements were initiated, the movement to besiege and evacuate garrisons, and the movement to destroy strategic hamlets. In addition, temples and Buddhists also contributed a lot of wealth to the revolution. With those achievements, on December 10, 2004, the People's Committee of Tra Vinh province recognized Phuoc My Pagoda (Ba So Pagoda) as a provincial historical relic. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal
Vinh Long
6243 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Giac Linh Pagoda (Bat Pagoda)
Giac Linh Pagoda is located on a high sand cave in Nhut A hamlet, My Long Bac commune, Cau Ngang district, Tra Vinh province. Giac Linh Pagoda is also called Bat Pagoda because in the past there were many birds living on ancient trees in the temple grounds, including crows and bats, so people took this feature to name the pagoda. Entering the temple gate, on the right is a large statue of Avalokiteśvara Bodhisattva, opening his heart of compassion to bring miracles to save sentient beings. Going a few dozen meters further, we will see the temple. The pagoda is built on a high plot of land, surrounded by many types of trees: horsetail, tamanu, bamboo, creating a quiet and sacred look. Entering the temple, we will notice the difference between Giac Linh Pagoda and other Buddhist temples. The Buddha altar does not arrange worship statues in the order: Three Buddhas, Amitabha, and Three Tons as in Mahayana Buddhist temples. The pagoda not only worships Buddha and those related to Buddhism: Bodhisattva, Arhat, but also Confucius, Lao Tzu, and integrates folk beliefs: Ba Chua Xu, Tao Quan, Uncle Tai, Uncle Precious. It is from the way of thinking of monks that Buddhists not only focus on religious matters but also on worldly matters. Compared to other pagodas in terms of construction scale, architectural value, and sculpture, Giac Linh Pagoda is modest. The only thing worth mentioning about the pagoda is the set of wooden panels painted in vermilion and gilded with the theme of the four sacred animals. However, the temple is rich in revolutionary achievements. Since the early years of the 20th century, Linh Son Dien has been a meeting and activity center for patriots fighting against the French in the Thien Dia Hoi organization. In 1922, the province's Red Youth organization was established here, including comrade Duong Quang Dong. Then one of the first three Communist Party Cells of Tra Vinh - My Long Party Cell also chose this location to meet regularly in the early years of its establishment. And in the protest of 300 farmers in 1931 demanding people's livelihood and democracy, banners and hammer and sickle flags flew on the temple fence. In 1934 - 1935, the pagoda was again chosen as the headquarters of the Vinh - Tra - Ben Joint Provincial Party Committee. In the period approaching the August 1945 Revolution, in order to seize the opportunity for the uprising to win, the pagoda witnessed a preparatory meeting to consolidate the Party Committee, convened by comrade Duong Quang Dong. During the resistance war against the French, nun Phung - a monk of the pagoda used the sound of gongs as a signal to summon or disperse revolutionary cadres when meeting or to hide during riots. During the period of resistance against the Americans to save the country, nun Phung became the abbot of the pagoda. Under her monk's robe, she blinded the enemies with pilgrimages to transport weapons to the revolutionary organization. In the years 1966 - 1967, the war was fierce, the southwest side of the temple grounds had a system of trenches over 300 meters long dug to resist enemy operations and raids. Also during this period, based on the quietness of the place of worship and the luxuriance of trees, dozens of secret tunnels were dug in the temple grounds for officials to hide. In particular, the temple also donated the large red bell to the construction site of making weapons to fight the enemy. In 1970, the enemy came and stationed a station next to the pagoda's fence, aiming to control the revolution in the My Long area and also to monitor the monks. Even so, nun Phung still single-mindedly stuck to the pagoda, so that a year later, when we attacked them, they had to abandon the post and flee. Giac Linh Pagoda was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical and cultural relic on January 24, 1998. This place of Zen where no visitors are allowed is now always open to welcome us to reflect on religion and life. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism Promotion Center
Vinh Long
5835 view
Rating : National monument
Relics of Teakhinasakor Ta Lon Pagoda
Teakhinasakor Ta Lon Pagoda (Cai Coi) is located in Cai Coi hamlet, Long Vinh commune, Duyen Hai district, Tra Vinh province. During the years of resistance, the pagoda was not only a secret base, a place to harbor and protect revolutionary cadres, but also a place where many political movements originated. Right from the time Long Vinh Commune Party Cell was established (September 4, 1933), the Party Cell discussed with senior monk Trieu Minh Ten to choose the pagoda as a legal base for the revolution, to organize shelter and protect cadres. and open classes for monks and children in the area. Through these classes, in addition to learning literacy and teachings, teachers also propagate the Party's policies and the enemy's sinister plots. Suspecting that Ta Lon Pagoda was a revolutionary base, in 1943, they searched the pagoda but found nothing. They were angry and burned down the main hall and a monk's monastery. The enemy's actions further increased the hatred among monks, Buddhists and the masses here. In 1948, the temple was once again ransacked by the enemy. Just like last time, no evidence was found that the leader of the temple, Prum Yen, ordered soldiers to burn down the main palace. During the anti-American period, under the leadership of Long Vinh Commune Cell, the revolutionary base of Ta Lon Pagoda continuously promoted the tradition of indomitable struggle. In early 1955, the enemy actively terrorized the masses and took revenge on the resistance fighters who caused us some damage. To cope with the situation, the monks of Ta Lon pagoda, despite difficulties, dangers and even their own lives, organized to house cadres right in their own rooms. In 1959, the enemy launched a terrorist operation, brutally bombarding, killing, looting and arresting people they suspected of being "undercover communists". During this campaign, they arrested the monk Son Hien and 4 monks and 3 Buddhists of Ta Lon pagoda. At the end of 1960, at the yard of Ta Lon pagoda, the National Liberation Front of Long Vinh commune was established and introduced before more than 500 public delegates. During the ceremony, there were more than 20 monks led by the second eldest monk Son Thuong. When they returned from secular life, they volunteered to participate in the resistance war for national liberation. In February 1962, unable to carry out their plan to gather people into a strategic hamlet, the enemy put poison into the fresh water source, killing 2 children and a monk at Ta Lon Pagoda. In May 1964, the enemy sent bombers and marines to park at Dinh An estuary and fired artillery shells at Ta Lon pagoda, killing dozens of houses. The pagoda owner, Mr. Son Ruong, died and eight Buddhists were injured. The temple burned down and the main hall partially collapsed. In the years 1965-1968, the enemy launched many sweeping operations and used planes to spray land clearing chemicals and spray Agent Orange. On February 22, 1966, 18 monks and more than 100 Buddhists of the pagoda went to Cai Doi densely packed area to fight with the enemy. The struggle of monks and Khmer compatriots in Long Vinh was supported by monks and Khmer compatriots throughout the province, so they won. With their achievements contributing to the cause of national liberation, the monks and Buddhists of Ta Lon Pagoda were awarded many certificates of merit, orders, and medals by the State. On April 18, 2013, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism recognized Ta Lon Pagoda as a national historical site. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal
Vinh Long
5451 view
Rating : National monument
Tien Van Temple Relics
Tien Van Temple, also known as Tien Su Temple, is located on the campus of Le Van Tam Primary School in Group 1, Ward 1, Tra Vinh City. Back in history, when the French colonialists entered Indochina and then set foot on Tra Vinh, the problem was that they needed a number of people who knew French and Vietnamese to serve in the government apparatus. Initially, they recruited people who knew French and Vietnamese from Catholic churches, but the demand was increasing, so French-Vietnamese education was born in the late 19th century. The school for training In Tra Vinh is Ecole primaire Complementaire de Tra Vinh. Over time, the number of students increased, the school also expanded, many generations of teachers also passed away because of the bombs, bullets and smoke of war. In 1943, with respect for the teacher and the dedication of the teachers, including the great contributions of Master Pham Van Luoc, Master Vuong Hao Thuan and Master Vo Van Hoi, proposed and carried out the construction of the temple. serve teachers. In order to have funds to build the temple, Master Pham Van Luoc and Master Vuong Hao Thuan asked the provincial governor at that time to organize a "Fair Fair" on the school campus and asked to keep part of the funding. After a period of gathering, the two monks started construction of the temple according to the design of Master Vo Van Hoi. After nearly half a year of construction, by the end of 1943 the temple was completed. Located in the middle of the school yard is a small temple facing south. The structure of the temple is in the style of four pillars and wings, the load-bearing frame, and the doors and walls are all made of wood. The roof is covered with small yin and yang tiles, the top of the roof is a jade green glazed lotus-shaped tile. The temple floor is tiled. In particular, on both left and right sides of the temple there are two drums and gongs. On the left is the drum stand, on the right is the gong stand. The gong drum stand is designed in the style of two dragons and nine knives. The shrine's door hangs a sign of eternal memories written in Chinese characters. In the temple, right in the middle is the altar, behind is the stone stele. This stone stele previously had the names of 139 teachers attached, including French, Vietnamese, Chinese, and Khmer teachers who had contributed to the cause of education and passed away, but now bronze plaques are attached to it. The beer no longer exists, only a few names of teachers have been collected. Like many other projects, time accompanies damage. Since its construction, the temple has been restored and repaired three times but still retains its original appearance. Tien Vang Temple is a unique symbol in Tra Vinh - a symbol of respect for teachers, a place to recognize and honor generations of teachers who have contributed to the cause of education, and is recognized by the People's Committee of Tra Vinh province. Vinh recognized it as a cultural and historical relic on December 10, 2004. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal
Vinh Long
5620 view
Rating : Provincial level relics
Ong Pagoda (Phuoc Minh Cung Pagoda)
Phuoc Minh Palace, also known as Quan Thanh De Pagoda or Ong Pagoda, is a typical religious facility of the Chinese community in Tra Vinh province. As the name of Quan Thanh De Pagoda suggests, the main deity worshiped at Phuoc Minh palace is Quan Cong, also known as Quan Vu or Quan Van Truong - a general of martial arts and martial arts, famous for his loyalty and filial piety in Chinese history during the Three Kingdoms period. . Also consorting with Quan Thanh De at Phuoc Minh Palace were the main god Phuoc Duc, the Lord of Birth and the two attendants of Quan Thanh De, Quan Binh and Chau Xuong. The main blessing and virtue in the concept of the Chinese people in Tra Vinh is the unity between the God of Earth, the God of Wealth and the God of Wealth. As for Mr. Bon, also known as Mr. Bon, he was an official named Trinh Tu Hoa - who was sent by the Ming emperor to negotiate with the courts of Southeast Asian countries to create conditions for overseas Chinese to do business and live. Phuoc Sinh Nuong Nuong, also known as Mother Thai Sinh, in Chinese beliefs, is the goddess in charge of giving birth and raising children. Phuoc Minh Palace is located at 44 Dien Bien Phu Street, Ward 3, Tra Vinh City. The pagoda's campus is more than 800 square meters wide. The pagoda has architecture in the style of foreign interior architecture (inside is the word Cong, the outside is the word Quoc). The overall plan includes three parallel buildings: front hall, central hall and main hall; Along both sides, there are two rows of houses, Ta Dien and Huu Dien, facing each other, forming the shape of the word Khau. Between the buildings there are quiet courtyards and corridors that communicate with each other. All buildings are designed in tiers and roofed with glass tiles. The gable facade is decorated with traditional Chinese designs such as two dragons and pearls, eight immortals, flowers, and animals. The front hall has 16 ironwood pillars painted in ocher, including 4 square pillars on round rocks and 12 round pillars on square rocks, symbolizing the harmony of yin and yang. The front hall is the place to worship the Jade Emperor in the middle with the combination of Tien Hien - Hau Hien on the left and right sides. The Central Palace is a small square building with four square columns on a round stone. This is where good men and women from all over gather to prepare offerings before entering the main hall. The main hall is a well-proportioned building with 16 round columns on a square stone. The main hall is divided into three compartments: – The central space places an altar to worship Quan Thanh De Quan under a large horizontal panel with the Chinese character Qiankun Chinh Qi. Three statues of Quan Van Truong in the middle with Quan Binh and Chau Xuong on both sides with Xich Tho horses made of rattan. - On the left side, there is an altar to worship the Lord of Birth and Refuge under the horizontal panel of "Loving Birth, Bringing Desire" in Chinese characters. – Gian must place the altar to worship the God of Phuc Duc under the horizontal panel of Uy Linh and Duc in Chinese characters. Phuoc Minh Palace is truly a Museum of traditional fine arts of the Chinese community in Tra Vinh as well as the entire South. With the cultural values of architecture, painting, sculpture, traditional music as well as the temple's role in the spiritual cultural life of the Chinese community, its role in strengthening the solidarity of Ethnic groups living together in the land of Tra Vinh and Phuoc Minh were ranked national historical and cultural relics by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism in 2005. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism
Vinh Long
5572 view
Rating : National monument
Uncle Ho Temple
The Temple of President Ho Chi Minh in Long Duc (Tra Vinh) is located in Vinh Hoi hamlet, Long Duc commune, Tra Vinh city, Tra Vinh province; about 5 km north of Tra Vinh city center. The Temple of President Ho Chi Minh in Tra Vinh province was ranked a national historical-cultural relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information, now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, in 1989. Uncle Ho's temple relic area is 5.4 hectares wide with main items such as: Uncle Ho's temple, a house displaying the life and career of President Ho Chi Minh, green campus, fish pond, camping and entertainment area. and especially the model of Uncle Ho's Stilt House which was designed, printed and scientifically installed at a rate of 97 percent according to the original Uncle Ho's stilt house at the Presidential Palace in the capital Hanoi. The temple grounds are very large with rows of shady trees surrounding the rippling lake shore. The place is divided into many different areas, but the entire place reminds of the eternal gratitude of Uncle Ho - the beloved old father of the entire Vietnamese nation. The artifacts here are still as intact as the first day: the B52 plane that our army shot down, the tank of that war, the wooden-stilt house where Uncle Ho used to live. The Exhibition House was built according to traditional national architecture. In it, many artifacts, images, and documents help visitors gain a general understanding of Uncle Ho's life and activities; the tradition of resilient and indomitable struggle in the resistance war and the achievements in the renovation work of the Party Committee and people of Tra Vinh province; The process of building and fighting to protect the Temple. This place also displays black and white photos imbued with the love of soldiers and civilians, and the cruel war scenes that the people here experienced. The park with a large lotus pond in harmony with a system of green trees and ornamental flowers blooming all year round creates a diverse and attractive entertainment area. In particular, the canopy of ancient trees and surrounding bamboo ramparts along with the system of trenches and fortifications are witnesses of the process of building and fighting to protect the Temple, which has been seriously and thoughtfully restored and preserved. Uncle Ho's temple has become a pride and a symbol of the heart of Tra Vinh people towards President Ho Chi Minh. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism
Vinh Long
5712 view
Rating : National monument
Ben Tre Provincial Museum
Ben Tre Museum was established in 1981, located at 146 Hung Vuong Street, An Hoi Ward, Ben Tre City with an area of about 20,000 square meters. The main side of the Museum faces the Ben Tre River with shady ancient trees and many lush, precious ornamental flowers - a poetic, gentle, profound scene filled with charm and attraction; The back side faces Cach Mang Thang Tam street, one of the busiest streets of Ben Tre city. Coming to Ben Tre Museum, you can visit, study, and research locations in this complex: National relic "Colonel Pham Ngoc Thao's residence and activities" (recognized as a National Historical Monument in 2015), the House is the Palace of Counsel (France) - Governor's Palace (USA) was built Following the French architectural style (1876) with solemn and ancient features, this place displays images and artifacts about the history and revolutionary traditions of the province's people during the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and the imperialists. American invasion; display pictures and documents about the intelligence soldier, Colonel Pham Ngoc Thao; Giong Noi Archaeological Relics display. The province's Socio-Economic Achievements Exhibition House (2003): displays images and artifacts in the local economic, cultural and social construction from after April 30, 1975 to the present - this place still exists. is a place to display unique and rich topics in many fields with great achievements of the province. Coconut house (2012): 3-room house built of coconut wood in the style of a Southern rural house. The house is designed in a gentle, spacious way with a strong national character, reflecting the simplicity and soul of the Vietnamese people. Inside the church of Uncle Ho and AHLLVTND, Colonel Pham Ngoc Thao, on the wall are displayed images and artifacts related to Ben Tre coconut trees in the resistance war as well as in cultural activities. The coconut house also organizes exchanges of "Don Ca Tai Tu", "Singing Sac Bua",... on the night of the 30th of each month. Coming here, visitors can feel the peace and warmth while enjoying Ben Tre folk melodies performed by artisans and amateurs. Outdoor display area: includes large-sized cubic objects such as plane wrecks, artillery, bomb casings... collected during the war; Around the campus are interwoven miniature landscapes: rice fields, buffaloes, lotus ponds, coconut bridges,... creating a feeling of closeness and familiarity with visitors. It is one of the red addresses for educating extremely meaningful revolutionary traditions, and is an interesting and attractive tourist destination. Each year, Ben Tre Museum attracts about 40,000 tourists inside and outside the province as well as international tourists to visit, learn, study, entertain, experience, and enjoy cultural heritage and folk art. Ben tre. Ben Tre Museum was recognized as a National Historical Monument on August 28, 2015 by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. Source: Ben Tre Tourism
Vinh Long
11276 view
Rating : National monument
Long Phung Communal House
Long Phung Communal House in Long Hoa 2 Hamlet, Long Dinh Commune, Binh Dai District, Ben Tre Province. Long Phung Communal House is the 5th village communal house in Ben Tre province to be ranked as a National Historical, Cultural, Architectural and Artistic Monument, on June 20, 2018. This communal house has a long history, clearly depicting the cultural beliefs and architecture of the ancient Binh Dai land. Long Phung Communal House was first built in 1833, and completed by the end of 1834. Initially, the suspension was built with simple leaves on the banks of the Binh Dai River. At this time, the communal house was not known to many people, only a few households in the area came to burn incense and worship the Thanh Hoang to pray for peace and luck. In the 5th year of Thieu Tri, the communal house was conferred for the first time with two titles: Dai Can National Nam Hai and Bon Canh Tutelary God on November 27, 1845. On December 26, 1845, the communal house was ordained a second time by King Thieu Tri, also including the above two colors. The third phase was on November 8, 1850, Long Phung Communal House received 2 more conferments during the third year of King Tu Duc's reign. In total, the communal house had a total of 6 conferments. According to the concept at that time, ordination was the recognition of the King - Thien Tu for village communal houses worshiping sacred gods. By the end of 1916, a new communal house was built on a larger scale than the old communal house. Most of the architecture remains intact to this day. Long Phung communal house's campus has a total area of 2,580 square meters. In particular, the communal house construction area is about 750m2. The communal house is made up of solid brick walls, a yin-yang tiled roof, a system of columns, rafters, and rafters made of sandalwood, so the colors have been very beautiful for centuries, and the floor is tiled with Chinese tiles. The communal house was built in the traditional pagoda architecture with martial arts and martial arts spaces connected to the main hall. In addition, on the left side connecting the main hall, there is also a guest house area and the master's residence. The entire architectural structure is in the shape of a Dinh letter. Stepping through the communal house gate, there is a large screen, in the middle of the yard is the Than Nong altar and two small temples called Ong Ho (Son Quan) temple and Ngu Hanh temple. The martial arts hall is considered an important place of the communal house. The place is decorated with typical patterns such as: three incense burners, a pair of tortoiseshell cranes, and horizontal panels, including 3 scroll-shaped horizontal panels painted in red and gilded gold. In particular, the crossbeams in the martial arts pavilion are all carved into extremely sophisticated dragon heads, above the heads are quadrangular parallel sentences carved with majestic four-spirits. The main hall of Long Phung Communal House has the largest area. The palace is designed in a 3-compartment, four-pillar style architecture with brick walls, a tiled floor, and a yin-yang tiled roof. The roof of the communal house is decorated with many sharp and lively designs such as dragons playing with clouds, two dragons painting pearls, carp turning into dragons, and turtles carrying pearls. Besides the unique architecture, Long Phung communal house also displays and stores many valuable artifacts such as dragon communal houses, altars, incense burners, column-shaped tureens, coffins, and diaphragms. Among them, the most historical and cultural artifact is the god altar. The altar of Long Phung communal house is carved in three layers, the outside is carved with many patterns in the four sacred and four precious sets. Besides, the communal house also preserves two titles bestowed by King Tu Duc in 1852: the title of Bon Canh Thanh Hoang and the title of Dai Can National Nam Hai four deities. Because some architectural parts of the communal house were eroded, they were restored and rebuilt. However, in general, the communal house still retains its traditional cultural beauty, each line depicts the long-standing beliefs of the land of Binh Dai in particular and Ben Tre in general. Source: Ben Tre Tourism
Vinh Long
6313 view
Rating : National monument
Tien Thuy Communal House
As one of the earliest communal houses established in Khanh Hoi Dong Hamlet, Tien Thuy commune, Chau Thanh district, Ben Tre province, Tien Thuy communal house is not only a place to worship the village deity but also a testament to cultural and artistic evidence. art and history. The architectural and artistic vestiges dating back to the early 19th century of Tien Thuy Communal House have been confirmed by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism to be eligible for National Monument ranking. Tien Thuy Communal House is located on the bank of a small branch of Ham Luong River. With a structure in the shape of the word Son (Chinese word), Tien Thuy Communal House was built in a unified, continuous manner in an area of over 1 hectare, including: martial arts house, martial arts hall, main hall, dressing room, kitchen and banquet house. In front there is a screen and 4 temples: Ong Ho, Ngu Hanh, Tho Than, Ba Chua Xu and the Than Nong altar. Tien Thuy communal house was established right after Nguyen Anh fled the Tay Son army, stopping here in 1778. By 1852, the Dinh was approved by King Tu Duc and granted 7 titles. However, because in the past Tien Thuy and Tien Long were in the same village, there were two communal houses called Dinh Ong and Dinh Ba, so in the past 10 years, Dinh Tien Thuy (Dinh Ba) brought 3 conferments to Tien Long Communal. Currently, the Communal House still has 4 conferments to worship the god Cao Cac Quang Do, Thien Y A Na Dien Ngoc Phi, Bon Canh Thanh Hoang and Dai Can National Nam Hai. Tien Thuy Communal House has the architecture of a Xuyen Trinh house, 3 rooms, two wings, yin and yang tiled roof. Still imbued with ancient architecture, typical of 19th century buildings, Tien Thuy Communal House was built initially with simple leaves, then with wood, tiles, ceramics, and porcelain. The communal house has 42 columns made of ironwood and spokes with a width of 90cm to 1m. Columns, trusses, and arm beams are bonded together using the tenon-pin technique and the rafter ends are all carved with patterns. The roof of the communal house is a tower with 4-sided landscape and embossed patterns on the roof, with 2 dragon heads at the 2 corners of the tower. Like many other ancient communal houses, embossed, filigree, engraved, mother-of-pearl, and gilded lacquered sculptures are keenly displayed in the horizontal panels, couplets, bao lam, and votive walls. Many types of flowers, fruits and ornamental birds with Vietnamese folk characteristics are shown here such as apricot blossoms, peonies, pomegranate flowers, lotus flowers, chrysanthemums, bamboos, butterflies, bats, mice, crabs, frogs, unicorns and turtles. -serve... The most unique and elaborate architecture of Tien Thuy Communal House is embossed with two layers of patterns in the boxes and drawers. The inner layer uses filigree like a mesh or honeycomb layer as a foundation for the outer embossed pattern layer. The communal house still retains 14 horizontal panels, 6 blue envelopes, 4 altars, 4 ordinations, 2 pillared tureens, 2 incense burners and many tureens, tablets... Up to now, Tien Thuy Communal House is still a communal house that gathers a large number of people to worship. The communal house has a stage for Boi singing on Ky Yen ceremony and Du Than ceremony on the main river - a unique feature of Tien Thuy communal house. In addition, the communal house also has annual worshiping ceremonies such as the Mountain Opening ceremony, Quan Thanh worshiping, Hung King's death anniversary, Ha Dien and Thuong Dien ceremonies. With the purpose of praying for favorable weather, peace and prosperity in the country, and favorable harvests, thousands of people attend every year. Especially during the Ky Yen festival, people far away from home often gather here to worship and exchange, strengthening the friendship between neighbors. Source: Ben Tre Tourism
Vinh Long
6082 view
Rating : National monument
Phu Le Communal House
Located in Phu Khuong hamlet, Phu Le commune, Ba Tri district, Ben Tre province, Phu Le Communal House was allowed by King Minh Mang to establish a communal house in 1826, on the basis of the wooden leaf communal house built previously. On January 29, 1852, the communal house received the title of king Tu Duc. Amidst the quiet space, the gate of Phu Le communal house appears majestic and outstanding. The communal house is nearly two hundred years old and has been renovated many times but still retains its ancient features. The communal house is hidden among the canopy of ancient trees. When the sun shines, the rays of sunlight creep through the leaves, shining on the brick walls and mossy stone steps, further enhancing the inherent majesty and serenity of the communal house. The terrace and foundation of the communal house are constructed of green stone, with bricks on top. The communal house includes a total of 10 rooms: 6 main rooms attached to the roof and 4 additional rooms arranged in the "Dinh" style, which was also popular in the Mekong Delta in the past. The communal house's pillars are made of ironwood, a rare wood in the Southwest region, 40cm in diameter, and the roof is covered with fish-scale tiles. The communal house includes 6 incense tables, all painted in red and gilded with a very sophisticated dragon, unicorn, and phoenix image following the motif of ancient Vietnamese communal houses and pagodas. In particular, the art of multi-layered carving on wood surrounding the columns in the main hall shows the expert skills of the craftsmen of that day. Legend has it that when building the communal house, the elders in the area invited workers and artisans from Hue to carve these beautiful wooden works. Not only are the conventional images of four sacred animals of ancient Vietnamese culture, but also images of fish and crabs of the Ba Tri sea area - common animals that are also included in the architecture. shaping. The grandeur and majesty of the communal house shows the rich life and cultural richness of the residents of Phu Le in particular and the Ba Tri region in general at the beginning of the last century. Due to war and time, the architectural works and interior decorations (incense burners, scrolls, horizontal panels, screens, sashes, ceremonial items...) have been greatly degraded and damaged. However, the basic parts of the architecture remain intact, undamaged by bombs and bullets, especially the lacquered and gilded wooden sculptures that have been preserved to this day. Phu Le Communal House is the religious center of the resident community, where the villagers entrust their wishes to the god who supports the village, ordained by the state as Tutelary God Bon Canh. In addition to the Tutelary God, the previous sages and later sages who had meritorious achievements in discovering and establishing villages were also brought into the communal house to worship. The difference of Phu Le communal house is that on Tet or the communal house worship festival (Ky Yen ceremony) held on the 18th and 19th of the third lunar month every year, right in front of the communal house, a opera will be held to attract the attention of the crowd. island of people and tourists from all over. On the 9th - 10th day of the 11th lunar month, the communal house holds a ceremony to pray for a good harvest. On January 7, 1993, Phu Le Communal House was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical and cultural relic. Traveling to Ben Tre, coming to Phu Le, you will also discover the traditional craft village of Phu Le (including weaving and making wine), including the craft of making wine that has existed for a long time. Phu Le sole wine is loved and known by many consumers because the product is delicious, pure, of stable quality, non-toxic and suitable for consumers' taste. Source: Ben Tre Tourism Newspaper
Vinh Long
11056 view
Rating : National monument
Binh Hoa Communal House
Binh Hoa communal house is located close to provincial road 26, in Binh Ninh hamlet, old Binh Hoa commune, now provincial road 88, hamlet 5A, Giong Trom Town, Giong Trom district, Ben Tre province. Binh Hoa Communal House was first built in 1812. The communal house was built by people from simple materials such as trees, leaves, and bamboo to worship the village's tutelary god. In 1852, Binh Hoa Communal House in Ben Tre was ordained by King Tu Duc. This is a very meaningful ceremony when the gods worshiped in the communal house receive recognition from the king. Since then, the communal house has become more known to the people, they come here to celebrate mass to pray for peace and luck. By 1903, the celebration committee stood up to organize and mobilize people to contribute effort and money to rebuild Ben Tre Binh Hoa Communal House on a larger scale. The construction process took 10 years, from 1903 to 1913, when it was completed. The main material used is four iron wood, the structure is attached with tenons and dowels, absolutely no nails are used. This is a very familiar style of pagoda construction during the Nguyen Dynasty. Although rudimentary, it is still extremely sturdy. On December 25, 1959 of the lunar calendar, a Ngo Quyen police regiment commanded by Le Xuan Khanh came from Ben Tre to station here. They used Binh Hoa communal house as a place to imprison and torture our revolutionary soldiers and compatriots. The Wei army used many brutal and cruel forms of torture. According to some records, the total number of compatriots they captured here, tortured and killed was more than 400 people. The hundred-year-old communal house has witnessed the blood of countless compatriots shed, and is also a historical witness to the crimes of the enemy. By 2012, Binh Hoa communal house was restored by the Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Ben Tre province in conjunction with the People's Committee of Giong Trom district. The process of renovating the monument lasted for 1 year, retaining the characteristics of the communal house but expanding its scale and building additional auxiliary works to serve visitors and tourists. When completed, the total area of Binh Hoa communal house is 9,000m2 with main items including: martial arts house, incense burner, main hall, lobby, corridor, back hall, Quan Thanh temple. Currently, Binh Hoa communal house still preserves more than 100 exquisite wooden sculptures including horizontal panels, parallel tureens, bamboo panels, reliefs, and incense burners. Binh Hoa Communal House was ranked as a National Historical, Cultural, Architectural and Artistic Monument on January 7, 1993. Source: Summary of Ben Tre tourism newspaper
Vinh Long
10983 view
Rating : National monument
Outstanding monuments
See all







































































