Application to explain and explore Vietnam tourism

Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the Travelviet travel app

Download the Travelviet app

Logo Travelviet

Relic point Vietnam

Lam Dong

Cat Tien National Park

Cat Tien National Park was established on the basis of merging Nam Cat Tien forbidden forest, Tay Cat Tien Nature Reserve and Cat Loc rhinoplasty reserve, located in the area of ​​3 provinces of Binh Phuoc, Dong Nai and Lam Dong. The central area of ​​the garden is 71,920 ha, of which, 39,627ha is located in Dong Nai province, 27,850ha in Lam Dong province and 4,443ha in Binh Phuoc province. Cat Tien National Park is a preservation area of ​​many rare and precious animals and animals; It is an important area to maintain a wide -leafy green forest ecosystem - the only (current) living environment of a one -horned rhino in Vietnam, the Indochinese region as well as in the world. The coverage of natural forests in this area is up to 80%, with a diverse ecosystem: moist green forest, meadow and flooding. Natural terrain alternating with Bau, lagoons, streams, plus more than 90km of Dong Nai River has created a typical landscape for Cat Tien Garden, with rapids, waterfalls, flooded and semi -flooded areas, ... Geological traces, geography proves the transformation of nature in this area millions of years ago. Currently, Cat Tien National Park is one of the world biosphere reserves in Vietnam, has been enrolled by UNESCO. According to statistics, in Cat Tien National Park there are 1,610 species of plants and 1,568 animals. In particular, 31 species of plants and 84 animals named in Vietnam Red Book, 50 species of birds are prioritized to protect at the global level and are recorded in the IUCN Red Book, 2008). In particular, there are 3 species and endemic subspecies of Vietnam in the risk of destroying, namely black foot shank, one -horned rhino and Southern horns. Cat Tien National Park has been ranked national monuments in 1997. In Cat Tien area, there are many beautiful landscape locations, such as skyfall, Ben Cu waterfall, Buoi waterfall, Xoo waterfall, Neugrit waterfall - Mainrand ... One of the outstanding ecosystems here is the river system and the Bau. Dong Nai River, with a basin area of ​​40,800 km2; The section flowing through Cat Tien National Park is about 90km long. Dak Lua stream is about 20 km long, gathering water from the Bau to the river. Bau crocodile is the largest Bau, with an area of ​​92.63 ha. There are about 100 sapodilla crocodiles in Bau. This area is also home to famous lentils. Bau Ca is a natural lake, with a water surface of 74.3 ha. Bau Beo has an area of ​​23.92 ha. Around Bau is surrounded by many large timber trees ... In Cat Tien area, there is a fairly large meadow area, where preserving rare and rare animals (gaurs, holidays), well protected, almost no human impact. Regarding the flora of Cat Tien area: The highlight is the wide green forest, with an area of ​​17,819 hectares, where the plants are mainly belonging to the Dau family, such as oil, hair oil, ... Cam Lai Ba Ria, Cam Lai, Knot, Giang Huong, ... and large woods ...; Half -green forest is 5,097 hectares, including deciduous trees in the dry season, such as guava, shady, etc., large wood deciders and recovering in the rainy season; Bamboo intercropped wood forest has an area of ​​14,361 ha ...; Pure bamboo forest has an area of ​​29,805 hectares, formed under the impact of humans, with bamboo species, mum, bamboo (La Nga); Wet and semi -flooded vegetation has an area of ​​3,516 hectares, distributed mainly in the center of Nam Cat Tien. Archaeological traces show that in this area there has been an ancient culture. Historically, Cat Tien and surrounding areas are the residence space of many ethnic minorities: Ma, Choo, S’tieng, Mnong, Tay, Nung, H'Mong, Dao, Hoa, Muong, Ede, ... These ethnic groups still preserve many cultural activities, beliefs, special festivals, such as the sacrifices of the S’tiena and Sayang festivals, the new rice festival of the new rice festival (new rice) S’tieng and Mnong ethnic groups ... With the historical, cultural, scientific and aesthetic values ​​of the monument, the Prime Minister decided to recognize Cat Tien National Park as a special national monument (Decision No. 1419/Decision -Prime Minister dated September 27, 2012). Source of cultural heritage.

Lam Dong 238 view

Rating : Special national relics. Open door

Ho Đeh Ho

Located 10 km from the center of the district, Da Teh lake appears in the blue cover of the primeval tropical forest and the majestic O -mountain mountains. In 1990, Ho Da Teh was started construction. The Buon of the Ma people in the lake is relocated to a higher land right next to the lake. The large dam connecting the two slopes of the mountain has prevented the stream so that the water no longer flows meaninglessly but gathered to the Liu to rise to the lake. At that time, Ho Da Teh was the "3 most" irrigation project of Lam Dong province: the largest investment capital, the most complete irrigation project, bringing the highest economic efficiency. In 1997, Ho Da Teh completed became the largest irrigation project in Lam Dong province. The lake surface has an area of ​​more than 100 hectares stretching to nearly 10 km, the widest place 400 m, containing 24 million cubic meters of water, covered with primeval mountains. The lake has brought water to irrigate more than 2,300 hectares of agricultural land to make green and rich fields in My Duc, Quoc Oai, Trieu Hai, Quang Tri and Da Teh towns, each day making the new countryside become a worthy countryside, making Da Teh district a new rural district in 2020 is one of the first 3 districts of Lam Dong "to finish" the new countryside. In the language of the people (the owner of this land), Da Teh means hot water (Đà: water, teh: hot). Perhaps, an area of ​​the pan is surrounded and shielded by hills, so the climate here is hot, dry, the water flowing here has also become hotter than other places; Therefore, the whole land of sunshine and dust is called Da Teh. No more harsh heat, the cool water from the primeval forest makes the lake water all year round, both irrigating crops, and providing daily -life water for people in the district, Da Teh Lake also contributes to improving, changing the ecosystem and natural environmental landscape, regulating the environment, radiating cool steam to make the climate soothes, reducing the heat of the whole area. In 2004, Ho was recognized as a national landscape monument. Source of the website of Da Teh district, Lam Dong province.

Lam Dong 229 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Elephant Waterfall (Lieng Rooa Waterfall)

Lieng Rowoa waterfall, also known as Voi Waterfall, is located in Nam Ban town, Lam Ha district, 25km southwest of Dalat city. Elephant Waterfall is one of the beautiful waterfalls of the majestic Central Highlands with a height of over 30m and about 15m wide. The old K'Ho villages residing in this land said: In the past, the chief of Jiu Bieng Mountain had a very beautiful daughter. Every time the female painted the voice, the forest leaves stop rustling, the birds stopped singing to listen. Her lover is the son of the chief of the village. He is loved by many people, not only because of his muscular physique, handsome face but also because of the bravery, brave, few people can match. They gave the promise so the husband and wife, but the boy had to set out to kill the enemy and then many moon seasons passed without seeing returning. The miserable girl came to the deserted mountain that they had dated before, singing earnestly and sorrowfully in the hope that the dream people to find the old place. The singing makes B'Ling birds touched. They invited each other to fly far away to detect the news and then let her know that the boy died on the battlefield. However, Son Nu still refused to accept that harsh truth. She kept singing, singing until she was exhausted, collapsed and never got up again. The elephant -covered herd listened to her singing for a long time. Suddenly there was a loud explosion, the sky and earth shook, causing the mountain to break and a stream of waterfall suddenly flowing, flowing white foam. The sound of the waterfall murmur and the rustling of the forest, the sound of the birds singing like continuing the lyrics, the sound of the beautiful and loyal female paint. The K'Ho people named the Waterfall Lieng Lieng Rooa Jiên Bieng - the waterfall of the elephants to restore stone before the passionate love, iron lipstick. It will be a pity to come to Da Lat - Lam Dong without going to Lieng Rooa (Voi Voi) mysterious and poetic. This waterfall is associated with this loyal and tragic love affair has been recognized as a national landscape. The clear water flowed through the marble mountainside to look spectacular, especially when the brilliant sunlight shone down the waterfall, making the rainbow seven colors. To get down the foot of the waterfall, visitors must "conquer" 145 steps of the races: When the stone steps "eat" into the climbing cliffs, when the planks of the beautiful wooden bridge are on the edge of the abyss. The sight is the thousands of forest with the old trees hundreds of years old, the stems and branches are interlaced with vines. In the middle of the vast gills, the green forest layer or dotted with bright red leaves like fire, bright yellow or purple carpets are strangely beautiful. At the foot of the waterfall and in the forest, some large rocks appeared like elephants. Therefore, the sound of the waterfall that made people enjoy it seemed like there was a herd of elephants racing or launching a fountain to play with each other. Behind the white waterfall is launching the dusty dust are deep caves full of mysteries. It is a bat cave that is ingrained to the ground up to 50m with cliffs with very strange shapes and colors. The roots and vines are interwoven, the deeper the cave is thanks to and cold as the witch's dynamic. It was a wind cave with a very narrow entrance but the inside was quite wide, soaring the flute of the wind. Besides the charming and poetic beauty, Voi Thac used to be revolutionary in the two wars against France - America. Newly embellished into tourist attractions in recent years. In 2001, Voi Waterfall was recognized as a national monument - a national landscape. Source of the electronic portal of Lam Dong province.

Lam Dong 239 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Da Thien Lake - Valley of Love

Love Valley is one of the most poetic landscapes in Da Lat, about 5 km north of the city center, the Valley of Love has the address at 7 Mai Anh Dao, Ward 8, Da Lat City. It is the place where Da Thien Dam brings together small streams flowing from high hills and mountains, the clear and clear lake of the valley is shaded with green pine. In the 1930s, Governor -General of Indochina and French lovers often chose this scene for dating, then named Valleé D'Amour. By the time of King Bao Dai, this region was called Hoa Binh valley. In 1953, Mr. Nguyen Vy - Chairman of Da Lat Town Council at that time - proposed to change his name to the Valley of Love. Beautiful and attractive love valley by deep valley and pine hill all year round. In 1972, a block of water was built across the valley to form Da Thien Lake, increasing the charm of the common landscape, and appearing two other names besides the valley of love, Dam 3 and Da Thien 3. From here, the valley of love appears in a beautiful eye like a vivid picture. In 1998, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized Ho Da Thien - Valley of Love was a national landscape. Source of electronic portal of Da Lat city, Lam Dong province.

Lam Dong 232 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Lang Bian Mountain

Lang Bian Mountain is located in Lac Duong district, 12km north of Dalat city center. This is a suitable place for ethnologists, for tourists who love traditional culture to cultural research of the ethnic groups of the South Central Highlands. Lang Bian Mountain is also known as Mother Mountain, including 2 tops, with an altitude of 2,167m. The old story said that there was a couple of talented and loving boys and girls in love with each other - K'Lang and her Ho Bian. Due to the curse of the two tribes, the two had to separate. She after death transformed into a mountain range that the Ho-Lach ethnic group called the mother mountain and milk from her breasts has flows into the fresh streams and waterfalls for life. Since then, the two mountains have been named Lang Bian. Lang Biang Mountain, also known as Ba Mountain with a height of 2,189m of the legendary Bidoup series, has long become a regular destination for visitors. Langbiang mountain is also famous for its legend associated with the history of the indigenous people about the famous Heavenly History of Lang and Biang. Since 2004, the Ministry of Culture and Information has recognized Lang Biang as a national landscape monument. Source Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Lam Dong Province

Lam Dong 231 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Prenn waterfall

Prenn Waterfall is a waterfall in Da Lat city in Lam Dong province. Prenn Waterfall is located next to Highway 20, at the gateway to Dalat city is one of the eco -tourism areas of forests and streams. Waterfall at the foot of Prenn pass is about 10 km from the center of Dalat. The waterfall is located in the remaining primeval forest. The water from the rocky rapids with a height of more than 20m high poured into white like a strip of white silk looks like the hair of the White Mao Tien. Maybe so that some tourists call Tien Sa waterfall. Prenn waterfall originates from Prenn stream, originating from the area of ​​shrimp pit, Bao Dai stream (valley after palace 1 - Da Lat). Prenn stream is also known as the Prenn and Prenn Waterfall, also known as Liang Tarding. Coming to Prenn Waterfall, visitors can visit, entertain and visit Au Lac temple, King Hung temple in Lam Dong province. The legend of Prenn Waterfall is also associated with the development history of the Cham dynasty in the seventeenth century of the Poôme dynasty (1625 - 1651). Since 1998, Prenn Waterfall has been ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information. Source Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Lam Dong Province

Lam Dong 233 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Cat Tien archaeological monument

Cat Tien Archaeological Site is a complex of brick architectural ruins with a very large scale, stretching about 15km according to Ta Ngan Dong Nai River from Quang Ngai commune to Duc Pho and Gia Vien communes (Cat Tien district - Lam Dong province). Archaeological excavation results (from 1994 to 2006) many architectural ruins of temple tower, tomb, long house, water trough system, ancient rocky roads, ... have been revealed. The architecture here is large and small, depending on the function, with square or rectangular plots, the main door turned to the east. The excavation process has found more than 1,000 artifacts including many materials such as gold, silver, copper, gemstone, ceramic, ... rich in type such as: idol Linga - Yoni, Ganesa, UMA god, rings, chain seeds, floating gold leaves of the gods, Balamon mascots. Through the type of architecture, the artifact is found that this is a religious mecca influencing the Indian religion and the trace of a unique culture in the past. Cat Tien Archaeological Relic is a big finding of Vietnamese archeology in the late twentieth century, which is important in studying ancient cultures in the South and the Central Highlands. Archaeological excavations show that Cat Tien culture has a fairly long development process: the early period around the fourth century - VI and the late period of the Seventh - 10th century AD. Especially, the development process of Cat Tien culture has a close relationship with the Champa culture in the South Central Coast and Oc Eo - Oc Eo culture of the Southern Delta of Vietnam. In the opinion of the late Professor Tran Quoc Vuong in the scientific conference of Cat Tien archaeological monument, (March 2001) concluded: “This relic has many unique native elements (endogenous) and also has many external factors (external - exogenous). The external factors saw from the southwest are Chan Lap and from the Northeast is Champa, including physical and formless culture. It is possible that the cultural elements are slightly inclined to Chan Lap and the inhuman elements are inclined to the Champa. Therefore, this monument is "standing between and it is itself". Cat Tien archaeological relic is located in the middle of the provincial road 721 connecting Highway 20 (Madagui junction - Domhuoai district - Lam Dong province) with Highway 14 (Sao Bung junction - Bu Dang district - Binh Phuoc province). The relic center is located on the north bank of Dong Nai River close to the core area of ​​Cat Tien National Park, about 190km from Da Lat (north) and Ho Chi Minh City. Ho Chi Minh City is about 180km (south), this is a pretty location on the tourism map, very convenient for tours from Ho Chi Minh City, Da Lat and the Central Highlands provinces to visit. Cat Tien Archaeological Relic is also known as the Holy Land of Cat Tien, which preserves the evidence of a unique culture more than 1,000 years ago. With the wide scene of the monument and a rich number of artifacts and special values ​​such as the floating yellow leaves shaped by the gods, the Balamon religion and the collection of Linga - Yoni of gold, copper, stone, gemstones ... including the giant Linga - Yoni idol is identified as the largest in Southeast Asia (compared to the relics of the same quality). In addition to the Cat Tien archaeological site in Cat Tien district, visitors can also visit the historical and resistance relics of the Party Committee of the Vi area and some living points of the Ma people and the long -standing indigenous people who have been living on this legendary land. Cat Tien Archaeological Archaeological Area bears the indigenous culture, but still shows the absorption of the quintessence of other cultures throughout the historical length from the fourth century to IX. It is associated with an organized and large -scale ancient community, with a unified and tight socio -economic system with high levels of development (the most convincing evidence is the appearance of writing on golden pieces). The formation and development of the monument plays an important role in the historical process of the South Central Highlands - Southeast. With a special special value, Cat Tien archaeological monument (Cat Tien district, Lam Dong province) was ranked as a special national monument by the Prime Minister (in Decision No. 2408/Decision -Prime Minister dated December 31, 2014) Source of cultural heritage.

Lam Dong 264 view

Rating : Special national relics. Open door

Bao Dai Palace 1

Da Lat is famous for 3 palaces during King Bao Dai's reign: Palace 1, Palace 2, Palace 3, associated with the ups and downs of our country's history. In 1940, a French millionaire named Robert Clément Bourgery built Palace 1. In 1949, King Bao Dai's father-in-law contributed money for the king to buy this mansion. King Bao Dai set up his General Headquarters here to work during his years as Head of State from 1949 to 1954. Besides Da Lat, King Bao Dai also owns another very famous mansion in Vung Tau, which is Bach Dinh. In 1956, Palace 1 was transferred to Ngo Dinh Diem for use. Many years later, this place became a resting place for heads of state until 1975. In 2014, the local government invested in restoring and repairing Palace 1, making this place available for sightseeing. vacation in Da Lat. Palace 1 of Da Lat (Bao Dai Palace) has undergone many renovations. The outside campus is spaciously designed and equipped with luxurious tables and chairs. Stepping through the gate into the campus, there are hundreds of blooming flowers, a giant flag garden, 7-color steps, hundreds of hanging lanterns... The fountain has a bold European feel as well. attracts many tourists. Stepping up to the first floor, in addition to the main lobby area, on both sides of the palace are 2 large living rooms, behind are 4 rooms of different sizes. In the past, these rooms were used as transition rooms, clerical rooms, kitchens and WCs. At the end of the first floor is a very majestic and magnificent photography room. Including a throne, a hammock painted in red and gold... When you step up to the 2nd floor of Bao Dai Palace 1, you will see 3 different bedrooms. The first room is the bedroom of King Bao Dai's mother (Mrs. Tu Cung). The second room is King Bao Dai's bedroom. Next is Queen Nam Phuong's bedroom, located opposite the palace hallway. It can be said that the second room is the most important in King Bao Dai's first palace. This is where important meetings took place during the reign of King Bao Dai from 1949 to 1954. This is also the place to discuss campaigns and wars from 1955 to 1963. During Ngo Dinh Diem's ​​government, he renovated King Bao Dai's room and dug a secret tunnel here. The path down to the tunnel is disguised to look like a bookshelf to the right of the bed. This exit leads to the helipad behind the hill of palace 1. Especially in this mansion are military-style constructions, you will not help but be surprised and overwhelmed by its unique appearance. First is a large helicopter landing pad, gas depot, and emergency exit (tunnel). The tunnel door is equipped with metal weighing several hundred kilograms, artillery, bulletproof glass... Source: Da Lat tourism information portal

Lam Dong 2474 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Relics of Resistance Base Area 6 Cat Tien

The historical relic site of resistance base in Cat Tien zone VI has a total area of ​​nearly 50 hectares, located in village 5, Duc Pho commune, Cat Tien district, Lam Dong province. This is an ideal address to attract people and tourists who love nature, explore and learn about history and national revolutionary traditions. Area VI relic, Cat Tien is a work of important historical significance, recording the merits and achievements of generations of ancestors in the struggle against the American invaders, period 1963 - 1966. Mold The relic site of Area VI, Cat Tien is designed harmoniously, scientifically and beautifully, suitable for the landscape space, with a system of clean, beautiful concrete-paved internal roads winding around cool, green ponds and lakes; The majestic monument located on the top of the central hill has created a highlight that attracts the attention of people and tourists when visiting the relics of Area VI, Cat Tien. Not far from Monument Hill is a display house with 108 collected artifacts and a number of primitive weapons restored for display and explanation. Scattered on the green hillsides shaded by forest trees are buildings of camps and shelters recreating the working and living spaces of "Region and Military Region Party Committee agencies" with a total of 23 categories. categories, in which, the Regional Party Committee agency has 12 categories and the Military Region agency has 11 categories. According to historical documents, in the period from 1963 - 1966, Cat Tien Party Committee and Zone VI made important contributions marking the continuous growth of our country's revolutionary forces. In the beginning, Area VI was the place to focus on consolidating and preparing the necessary conditions to coordinate with the entire South to attack the enemy, destroy strategic hamlets, expand the controlled and liberated areas, and create position and force. for the Vietnamese revolutionary movement to win great victories. Especially in the Winter - Spring of 1964 - 1965, the revolutionary movement in Area VI had a leap forward in both width and depth; The army and people of Zone VI proactively coordinated with the entire South to attack the enemy in the Dong Xoai campaign in the summer of 1965, contributing to the bankruptcy of the US imperialism's "special war" strategy. In the dry season of 1965 - 1966, the army and people of Zone VI defeated the enemy's first counterattack in the Zone VI battlefield. From here, the army and people of Zone VI continuously failed the enemy's pacification and search-and-destroy plan in the second strategic dry season counterattack (1966 - 1967). By the dry season of 1967 - 1968, the army and people of the Zone VI stepped up its attacks and won great victories. From mid-1965 to the end of 1968, the Party Committee, army and people of Region VI coordinated with the entire region to defeat the "Local War" strategy of the US imperialists. The victories of the army and people of Zone VI - Cat Tien demonstrate the Party's ingenious and wise leadership. Among them, the ethnic community of Zone VI was united, heroic, and indomitable, achieving resounding victories, demonstrating the brilliance of revolutionary heroism, and with passionate patriotism helping the army. and the people of Area VI overcame countless difficulties and challenges, winning victory after victory in the resistance war against the US to save the country, contributing to completely liberating the South and reunifying the country. The construction and embellishment of the historical relics of the resistance base of Zone VI, Cat Tien has shown the spirit of drinking water, remembering the source, honoring and promoting the great historical values ​​of the army and people of Zone VI, and the community. This is the place to educate, train and foster revolutionary traditions for future generations. Source: Cat Tien District Electronic Information Page

Lam Dong 3540 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Datanla waterfall relic area

National historical and cultural relic tourist area Da tang la waterfall, also known as Da tan la, is a famous waterfall in Da Lat city, Lam Dong province, Vietnam. Located in the Da Tan La tourist area, the waterfall is 8 km from Prenn waterfall and about 10 km from Da Lat city center. Da Tang La Waterfall is considered one of the ideal destinations for tourists who want to visit and experience adventure. The name "Da tang la" or "Da tang la" is taken from the K'Ho language, made up of the word "Da-Tam-N'ha", meaning "there is water under the leaves". This name originates from the historical conflict between the Cham - Lach - Chil peoples in the 15th century. to the 17th century. Da Tang La Waterfall has abundant water thanks to a stable water source from upstream. Not as noisy as some other waterfalls, Da Tang La flows through many stone shelves and falls from rapids about 20m high. The lower part of the waterfall forms a very clear water area, called Suoi Tien, while the upper part has a deep pool called the Death Abyss. According to legend, because this abyss is located in the middle of a mountainous area, it was once a refuge for an army of the indigenous people during the war with the Cham people hundreds of years ago. There are many legends about the origin and meaning of Da Tang La waterfall. One of them tells about the meeting of the brave warrior K'Lang and the mountain girl Hobilang here. Some other legends about Da Tang La waterfall say that the waterfall is the place where fairies often bathe, or the story about the war between the Lat and Cham people, in which the waterfall played an important role in the fighting strategy of the people. Surname. With those cultural values, in 1998, Da Tang La Waterfall was recognized by our state as one of the famous landscapes and historical relics in Da Lat, ranked as a national monument. . Source: Da Lat tourism information portal

Lam Dong 1893 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Historical relic of Cam Ly Waterfall in Dalat

Cam Ly Waterfall is located 2km west of Da Lat city. This is considered the waterfall located closest to the city center. Cam Ly waterfall is located next to Cam Le stream, the waterfall is formed from part of the water flowing in from Xuan Huong lake and another stream, Cam Ly stream, also flows here. Cam Ly Waterfall is one of the waterfalls that talks about the remembrance, gratitude, and respect of the people here for people with meritorious services during that period. Legend has it that Cam Ly waterfall originated from the K'Ho language. People in the Lach (Lat) tribe call Cam Ly waterfall Lieng To Sra - the boundary of Cam Le stream to Da Dong river. People in the new village took the name of the chief of the Lach (Lat) tribe at that time, K'Mly, to commemorate and show the villagers' gratitude to this chief. This chief took care of the meals and sleep of the entire tribe, lived in harmony with the people, and took care that the lives of the people in the village became prosperous, prosperous, and complete. So the name of this chief given to the waterfall was K'MLy, later pronounced Cam Ly. According to the Sino-Vietnamese origin, Cam Ly means stream with fresh water (Cam means sweet, Ly means permeable). Cam Ly Waterfall possesses poetic beauty, especially in the rainy season when the water flows rapidly, creating huge blocks of water pouring down violently. With a convenient location near the city center, Cam Ly waterfall attracts a large number of tourists every year. At the foot of Cam Ly waterfall is a small flower garden, contributing to creating a harmonious and beautiful landscape. In addition, in the waterfall area there is also Nguyen Huu Hao mausoleum, built with many unique architecture. In 1998, Cam Ly Waterfall was ranked by our state as a scenic spot and historical relic in Da Lat, recognized as a national monument. Source: Da Lat tourism information portal

Lam Dong 1913 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Xuan Huong Lake Relics

When mentioning Da Lat, no one knows about Xuan Huong Lake, a beautiful lake located right in the center of Da Lat city. Xuan Huong Lake is an artificial lake, with a circumference of about 5km and 25ha wide. The lake has the shape of a crescent moon, stretching more than 2 km and passing through many famous tourist attractions of Da Lat such as the City Flower Garden, Yersin Park, Cu Hill and Lam Vien Square. According to people here, the origin of the name Ho Xuan Huong comes from two different legends. The first legend says that every spring, there is a faint, fragrant scent around the lake, ecstatic. That's why people gave the lake the name Xuan Huong Lake. However, the second legend says that Ho Xuan Huong was named after a 19th century Vietnamese female poet named Ho Xuan Huong. Ho Xuan Huong is the author of a number of famous poems such as Floating Water Cake, Life as a Monk, Debt to Husband and Children,... Xuan Huong Lake was originally a large valley, and Cam Ly stream flowed through. In 1919, engineer Labbe blocked this stream so that water could accumulate and form a lake. Then, in 1923, French engineers built a dam at the bottom of the lake, but it broke after a storm in 1932. Engineer Tran Dang Khoa then rebuilt a new dam. made of stone. In 1989, Xuan Huong Lake was recognized by our state as one of the famous landscapes and historical relics in Da Lat, ranked as a national monument. Source: Da Lat tourism information portal

Lam Dong 2445 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Tuyen Lam Lake Relic in Da Lat

Tuyen Lam Lake was formed in 1985 - 1986. At that time, the People's Committee of Lam Dong province and Duc Trong district deployed troops to build dams to retain water in the Suoi Tia area. Surrounding the Suoi Tia flow area are surrounding mountain ranges that form a basin. When the dam is built to retain the water, it forms Tuyen Lam Lake as it is today. Initially, the main purpose of Tuyen Lam Lake was to store water for main use for irrigation in agricultural production in the downstream area - Hiep An and Dinh An communes in Duc Trong district of Lam Dong province. By 1998, when Tuyen Lam Lake was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national historical and scenic site on August 31, 1998, the Tuyen Lam Lake area received even more attention and attention. Not only does it serve irrigation purposes in agricultural production, but it is also used by agencies from central to local levels to guide tourism development planning. Tuyen Lam Lake has an area of ​​350 hectares; More than 6km south of Da Lat city center. Tuyen Lam Lake area has a fresh climate, quiet space, natural landscapes (forests, mountains, lakes, streams, waterfalls,...) that are diverse, attractive and have many attractive and promising humanistic elements. become a large-scale tourist area with many unique types of tourism such as: sightseeing, camping, relaxation, medical treatment, walking, climbing, fishing, festivals - beliefs, entertainment entertainment, sports,...especially eco-tourism. During the two resistance wars against the French and American invaders, with the location and topography of the Suoi Tia area (now Tuyen Lam Lake) and Elephant Mountain, it was the most important base of the revolutionary movement in Da Lat city and Da Lat city. Tuyen Duc province. This base area serves as a place to direct political and armed struggle movements of the army and people of Da Lat town and Tuyen Duc province, and a place to gather and train the armed forces. , the working teams of the Province and the military region, are the springboard for forces to attack Da Lat and maneuver to fight the enemy on fronts in Tuyen Duc province. During the resistance war against the Americans, in addition to the City Party Committee, there were also military units stationed such as the Financial Department, the clinic, the Women's Work Team, the Youth and Students, the Urban Work Team, and the City Special Forces 850 and 852. , 860... and leading agencies and front units of the province such as the Provincial Party Committee, Provincial Team, logistics, Corridor Station, Company 810 (later to become Battalion 810), Provincial Security Team and forces of the Region 6 as Battalions 186, 145, 200C. From 1982 to 1987, Lam Dong Irrigation Company, invested by the Ministry of Irrigation, built a 235m long dam across Tia stream to create Quang Trung lake, later renamed Tuyen Lam lake. By 2017, the Prime Minister recognized Tuyen Lam Lake National Tourist Area, Da Lat City, Lam Dong Province as a National Tourist Area. Tuyen Lam Lake National Tourist Area was honored by UNESCO as "Typical Asia-Pacific Tourist Area" in the Forum Program "Vietnam - India Cultural and Economic Exchange". Tuyen Lam Lake National Tourist Area has rich tourism resources including natural landscapes, forest resources, climate, cultural and architectural values; Invested and renovated infrastructure along with ongoing investment projects have been promoting value, contributing to affirming the position of Tuyen Lam Lake National Tourist Area on Vietnam's tourism map. South with diverse types of tourism. Source: Management Board of Tuyen Lam Lake National Tourist Area

Lam Dong 2102 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Historical site in Da Lat - Than Tho Lake

Than Tho Lake is located about 6 km east of Da Lat city center, near Da Lat National Martial Arts School (currently the Army Academy). The lake is located on a high hill in the middle of a pine forest, providing a peaceful and quiet space. On the north side of the lake there is a pair of pine trees that evoke the image of a couple, near the scenic Pine Hill Two Tombs with the legend of a broken love. Initially, the Than Tho lake area was just a small pond, and was called Tono Pang Dong. However, in 1917, the French built a lake here to provide daily water for Da Lat. The French named the lake Lac Des Soupirs (meaning "murmuring lake" in French). However, later, the lake was renamed Than Tho Lake by Mr. Nguyen Vy, Chairman of Da Lat Town Council, to express sympathy for the legend of the romantic love story between Hoang Tung and Mai relying on the year of the 18th century here. Than Tho Lake has experienced many ups and downs in history. From the reclamation of mountains and forests in the 1980s - 1990s, to the process of conservation and restoration at the end of 1990. In 1999, Than Tho Lake was recognized and ranked by our state as a scenic spot, national historical relics. Source: Da Lat tourism information portal

Lam Dong 2107 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Da Lat Pedagogical College

Da Lat Pedagogical College was established on September 3, 1976 by decision of the Ministry of Education. The school was assigned by the Ministry of Education to become a secondary school teacher training center for Lam Dong province as well as some neighboring provinces. Initially, the school was called Grand Lycée Yersin, built by the French in 1927 for French citizens and some wealthy families to study. The school's main building is designed and built in a unique style and has been recognized by the World Association of Architects. After the victory of the Ho Chi Minh campaign on April 30, 1975, the school was reclaimed by the Vietnamese government and converted into Da Lat Pedagogical College. Currently, the school's buildings have been repaired and upgraded, with new roofing tiles being replaced. The school's special features lie in its 54-meter high bell tower and unique arc-shaped buildings. In 2001, Da Lat Pedagogical College was recognized by our state as one of the historical relics in Da Lat recognized as a national relic. In August 2022, Da Lat Pedagogical College was merged with Lam Dong Economic and Technical College and Da Lat Vocational College, then renamed Da Lat College according to the decision of the Ministry of Labor Movement, War Invalids and Society. Source: Da Lat tourism information portal

Lam Dong 1800 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dalat Railway Station

Da Lat Station is not only a unique architectural work of Da Lat city, but also a place that makes a special mark in the history of Vietnam Railways. Da Lat Station is located on Quang Trung Street (Ward 10, Da Lat City, Lam Dong Province), also the only train station in the Central Highlands region. Da Lat Station is associated with the history of formation and development of the "land of thousands of pines" urban area, considered the most beautiful ancient train station in Vietnam and Indochina. Da Lat Station was built from 1932 to 1938, located on the Thap Cham - Da Lat railway, connecting the plateau city with Phan Rang (Ninh Thuan). This railway line is 84km long, with an elevation difference of 1,500m, and was started in 1908 by order of Governor General of Indochina Paul Doumer. In 1932, the route was completed, which was also the time to build Da Lat station. The entire route has 12 stations and 5 underground tunnels. It is a special railway because it has 16km of cog railway climbing steeply, with an average slope of 12%. At that time, railways and locomotives with cog wheels only existed in Switzerland and Vietnam. In 1972, this railway line was destroyed by war. In 1975, the country was unified, this line was restored but only operated for a short time due to poor economic efficiency. The rail system and cog railway tracks were removed. The stations were abandoned. Dalat Railway Station was designed by two French architects, Moncet and Revéron, with bold indigenous architecture. The structure of the project is coherent and scientific, but the form is very sophisticated. The building has a symmetrical layout, with the architectural block in the middle simulating the three peaks of Langbiang Mountain and the roofs of the Central Highlands' communal houses; On both sides are two sprawling architectural blocks. In the middle of the building, outside, under the roof, there is a large clock face recording the time Dr. Alexan Dray Yersin discovered Da Lat. In the middle block, there are two front halls, one for passengers and one for cargo. Between these two paths is the train waiting area. This middle architectural block has only 1 floor with large space and a height up to the roof. Overall, the building's architecture is in harmony with nature and is a unique urban highlight. Da Lat Station was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic in 2001. Currently, Da Lat station has been separated from the Vietnam national railway system, but is still an attractive tourist destination. The station maintains a tourist train consisting of 1 locomotive and 4 carriages going back and forth to Trai Mat station (ward 11, Da Lat city), located in the east, 7km from Da Lat, about 25 minutes away. On this road, visitors can admire the romantic suburban landscape of the city. At the last stop is Trai Mat station, visitors can visit Linh Phuoc Pagoda (also known as Ve Chai Pagoda) - a famous and unique pagoda. In addition, Da Lat station still sells intermodal tickets on the Thong Nhat railway, departing from Nha Trang station (Khanh Hoa) and serving Da Lat - Nha Trang transit cars. Along with famous works of Da Lat such as: Cathedral, Bao Dai Palace, Da Lat Pedagogical College..., Da Lat Station is a destination not to be missed for tourists coming to the city. Da Lat. There is also an antique steam locomotive on display and a cafe located in a train car. The station's romantic scenery and ancient architecture is a place where many people come to "hunt" for beautiful photos Source: Vietnam National Tourism Administration

Lam Dong 2339 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Linh Son Pagoda

Linh Son Pagoda is located on the hillside at 120 Nguyen Van Troi Street, in Ward 2, Da Lat City, and is one of the largest and oldest pagodas in Da Lat city. This is also where the headquarters of the Lam Dong Buddhist Association is located. The pagoda was built in 1938 at the request of Mrs. Tu Cung (King Bao Dai's mother) to the Trung Phan Sangha Guardian since 1936, after she returned from Da Lat to the capital Hue. Linh Son Pagoda was completed and put into use in 1940 by Venerable Thich Tri Thu. The pagoda is named after a mountain in India and has been restored and embellished many times. Linh Son Pagoda is located on a hill of nearly 4 hectares, and is a complex of many architectural works of different sizes. Linh Son Pagoda was built on a land area of ​​about 4 hectares following the architectural characteristics of harmonious and simple Asian countries. The design here is influenced by the architecture of ancient pagodas in the Ancient Capital. Hue. On the top of the pagoda's roof, there is a very flying, winding dragon's tail. The main hall is arranged in a nail shape. The steps leading into the main hall have two dragons on both sides. Go through the three-entrance gate and follow the steps into the pagoda, surrounded by rows of tall star trees, pine trees and eucalyptus trees. Near the temple yard, there are brick pillars engraved with Buddha's teachings on both sides. In front of the temple yard is the statue of Avalokiteshvara Bodhisattva standing on a lotus throne. On the left side of the temple yard there is a lake with delicate rockeries and ornamental plants, on the right side is a three-storey octagonal stupa with a 4 meter high tiled roof. In the middle is the main hall consisting of two houses with both sides of the steps flanking a pair of dragons symbolizing the Dragon God protecting and upholding the Dharma. Inside the main hall of Linh Son Pagoda, the main hall is solemnly decorated. The front hall has four large wooden pillars carved with parallel sentences in Confucian characters painted in red and gilded with heavy spiritual meaning: In the middle is the altar of Shakyamuni Buddha sitting on a lotus. Above is a bronze statue weighing 1.25 tons and 1.7 meters high, cast in 1952, inaugurated under the testimony of Venerable Thich Tinh Khiet, President of the Vietnam General Buddhist Association. On the left side of the main hall is where the Patriarch hall worships Dat Ma Master To, and places the tablets of monks who have passed away or deceased people brought to the temple by their relatives so that their souls can be purified. Outside is a large drum 0.75 meters in diameter. On the right side of the main hall, there are statues of Dharma Protector Amitabha and Dai Hong Chung weighing 450 kg hanging on a precious wooden frame. In Linh Son Pagoda, there is also a scripture distribution room and a house of rebirth, a place to bury the bodies of Buddhists whose families want to hold funerals at the pagoda. In addition, Linh Son Pagoda also has a fairly large lecture hall built in 1972 and is currently the basic Buddhist school of Lam Dong province. Source: Lam Dong Province Buddhist Church

Lam Dong 2571 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Da Lat Children's Prison

Da Lat Children's Prison was built by the old regime with the beautiful name: "Da Lat Children's Training Center". at No. 9A, Xuan Huong Lake, Da Lat city, Lam Dong province. This revolutionary historical relic was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a National Monument on June 22, 2009. "Da Lat Children's Education Center" was established in early 1971. The old regime used demagogy to deceive public opinion, covering up sinister plots to isolate, suppress, and eventually eliminate the elite. revolutionary spirit of the young generation in the South. This "center" is actually a children's prison, fully demonstrating the nature of an imperial prison. This special prison once detained more than 600 children from 12 to 17 years old with revolutionary spirit, gathered from all prisons in the South. The prison is designed as a closed rectangular block surrounded by stone walls. The two rows of houses along both sides are mainly cells and cells; The horizontal rows of houses create two courtyards in the middle to serve prisoners' activities when outside the cell. When allowed to sunbathe in the yard, prisoners are only allowed to move within small boxes marked on the yard adjacent to the entrance of each cell. In front is a normal A-shaped block, which is the office of the prison management apparatus. All activities of child prisoners are closed behind, within solid stone walls, with many rolls of thick barbed wire on the roof, only communicating with the outside through 2 layers of solid doors but barely always closed. Through the two doors of the A-shaped block is the flag yard area, the flagpole at that time permanently hung the flag of the Saigon government. Every morning at the beginning of the week, all child prisoners must gather here to salute the flag and sing the national anthem. Those who oppose, do not salute the flag, or sing the national anthem will be tortured until they submit. The prison has 8 cells, divided into 2 areas: the male prisoner area has 6 rooms and the female prisoner area has 2 rooms. Each room's area is about 30 square meters, usually holding 60 - 70 prisoners, with some rooms holding nearly 100 prisoners at peak times. At the end of the corridor of the two cell blocks are rows of solitary cells holding dissident soldiers. In particular, there was a stone cellar hidden behind the cell corridor, with no roof but only a thick barbed wire mesh on top for the enemy to carry out the dew and sun exposure punishment of prisoners. On April 23, 1971, the Saigon government sent 126 children prisoners from Ammunition Prison (Da Nang) to the Da Lat Children's Training Center, marking the official operation of this prison. After that, child prisoners from Hoi An, Quang Ngai, Binh Dinh, Phu Yen, Ben Tre... continued to be transferred; Especially at the end of 1971, the Saigon government gathered young revolutionary soldiers imprisoned in Con Dao prison and Chi Hoa prison to be detained here. From here, the young revolutionary soldiers gathered core forces, established a unified command, and set out specific demands to carry out continuous, persistent, and thorough fighting measures. the prison's existence process. During the struggle, even at a young age, child prisoners were still brutally abused and tortured in many forms: cross-cuffed, beaten with whips braided from electric wire, barbed wire, scout sticks, or Use a hot high-voltage electric bulb to press on your face... In the cell, in the middle of a cold Da Lat night, the temperature dropped below 15 degrees Celsius, the enemy also poured cold water to torture prisoners in solitary confinement. The young soldiers had to sleep on the cement floor, sharing each grain of rice, sip of water, bed... Young soldiers have also organized prison escapes seven times, expressing their desire for freedom and the desire to return to continue fighting. A shocking event at Da Lat children's prison on the evening of January 23, 1973 was when children prisoners organized to destroy prison guard Nguyen Cuong, who was willing to be a lackey for the enemy. It was the courageous and indomitable fighting movement of young revolutionary soldiers that failed the enemy's sinister plot to establish this prison, forcing it to disband in mid-1973. After the day of national reunification in 1975, former prisoners of Da Lat children's prison scattered to localities, continuing to promote the tradition of indomitable struggle in prison, actively contributing to the cause of building and preserving the country. protect the country. With particularly outstanding achievements in the cause of fighting the US to save the country, in 2009, the collective of former prisoners of Da Lat children's prison was awarded the title of Collective Hero of the People's Armed Forces by the President. The national relic of Da Lat Children's Prison (1971 - 1973) has now become a meaningful tourist destination in Lam Dong province. This is a "red address" in educating revolutionary ideals, patriotic traditions, and national pride for the young generation. Source: Lam Dong Museum

Lam Dong 3665 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Outstanding relic site